We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Epsom hotels

Premier Inn Epsom South

Brighton Road | Burgh Heath - Tadworth, Epsom KT20 6BW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £71
Premier Inn Epsom South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Epsom South to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Steph65_12 Yelverton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    97
    37
    13
    8
See reviews for
82
95
15
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I regularly stay at this Premier Inn. Despite being very busy this weekend, the night duty officer managed to make sure the 'party go-ers' kept noise to a minimum. The staff are always bright and cheery and always make me feel welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. Thanks especially to Donna. You are a star :) The hotel is always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your stay here at Epsom South. The night manager on duty will be very pleased to hear they did a good job during your stay, and Donna will feel especially pleased for her name being mentioned. Your comments about the Brewers Fayre will be passed on to the manager to... More 

Tavistock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night last week to visit relatives nearby early the next morning, before embarking on our long weekend in London. We had no hesitation to stay here again, after our first visit a few months ago. Got a great deal by booking well in advance (£39 for the night). The reception staff are fantastic - very warm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review

Thank for your review of your stay here at Epsom South. It's always wonderful to welcome back guests who have stayed with us before, I'm so glad to hear it was just as good as your first visit! I hope we'll be wecoming you back for a third time in the near future! More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few nights for work. It's one of the older Premier Inn hotels that I've stayed in but nevertheless the rooms are clean and reasonably well equipped. Only used the attached restaurant for breakfasts which was fine. Not sure if I would have wanted to pay the full price though as it was paid for my work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your stay here at Epsom South. I am glad to hear that despite this being one of the older hotels, you found your stay to your satifaction. Regarding the wifi, it has very recently been upgraded. It used to only be half an hour free at basic connetion that can... More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night to attend a family birthday party at the adjoining restaurant. On arrival there was plenty of parking available and check in was fast and efficient with pleasant staff. The room was as expected, clean and functional with everything you need. We were right next to the car park and I was a bit concerned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your stay here at Epsom South. I'm very glad to hear your stay with us was a good one, as we do pride ourselves on our friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms. It is a shame about your phone signal, if you stay with us again just ask to... More 

Southampton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Having stayed at Premier Inn hotels across the UK as I travel with work, been slightly disappointed with this one. The staff are lovely, I cannot fault the ladies behind reception, always happy friendly faces and always polite. Rooms are ok, some could do with a little update but generally clean and beds are awesome as expected with Premier Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Epsom South. We appreciate your honest comments about the restaurant, and they have been passed on to the manager to see what we can do to prevent your negative experience from happening again. I am pleased to hear you are happy with the staff in the hotel however, we do... More 

Lagos, Nigeria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We always stay at this Premier Inn when we are in the area, it's very comfortable, plenty of parking, lovely staff. The only thing that lets it down is the restaurant which I feel could do better. The last meal we had there was awful, but the manager did sort out our complaint the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Epsom South. It's always a pleasure to welcome back guests who have stayed before, as it proves we have done such a good job that guests wish to return to us again. Although I do not know the details of the complaint you had about the attached Brewers Fayre restaurant,... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Myhusband and I spent two nights here earlier in January. Reception staff were very helpful and polite and we were always met with a smile The large bedroom was spotlessly clean Bed was soooo comfortable.....as were the pillows ( we had a choice of soft or firm) Very quiet hotel even sleeping with the windows open. Parking adjacent to hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI Epsom South E, receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your stay here at Epsom South! You will find the same level of comfort and friendliness at any of our Premier Inn hotels, as we pride ourselves on our wonderful beds and wonderful staff! I hope we'll be welcoming you back here again in the future too, you will always... More 

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

Hotel parking was dreadful. Had to park at the end in the mud & dark. Room was clean & tidy. Lady on reception was nice. Resturant is poor & service was dreadful. Waited over an hour for food which was lukewarm. Not enough staff as place full of builders, whose language leaves a lot to be desired. Place looks grubby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Epsom South. I'm sorry to hear you found difficultly parking, the car park can be a little busy at peak times during the restaurant in evening hours. I'd also like to apologise for your bad experience in the attached Brewers Fayre restaurant. We have already taken your comments into action... More 

Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The quality and professionalism of the welcome from reception staff members was outstanding: friendly and (very difficult to achieve in chain hotels) they treated us as individuals. The hotel is functional: but ideally located for our visit to Epsom. It has clearly been created around older, original premises which show their age, but our stay provided good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Epsom South. Premier Inn prides itself on hiring genuinely friendly and caring staff, so it's great to hear this had an impact on your stay. It is true this is an older building itself, but all the rooms are to just the same layout and standard as all Premier Inn's,... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We found hotel clean and staff freindly only down side is the beds were like sleeping on concrete so hard and really uncomfortable. Would really recommend the service at breakfast and welcome at reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Epsom South. I'm glad to hear to found the hotel clean and the staff friendly, and that you enjoyed the service at breakfast in the attached Brewers Fayre restaurant. I am sorry you found the beds too hard, all the hotel beds are made as an average, not too hard,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Epsom South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom South

Address: Brighton Road | Burgh Heath - Tadworth, Epsom KT20 6BW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel Epsom

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay