We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Epsom hotels

Premier Inn Epsom South

Brighton Road | Burgh Heath - Tadworth, Epsom KT20 6BW, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Epsom South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Epsom South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Epsom
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
cheryl_knights Rayleigh, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (243)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (1)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    81
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
69
79
14
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting Chessington. Really enjoyed our stay. Nice clean rooms with new bathroom, flat screen TV with tea/coffee facilities. We ate in the restaurant with the kids and had no complaints. Really good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here as going to a party at cuddlington golf course. Fantastic party but definitely won't be staying at this celubrious location again. In fact I would try really hard to find somewhere else!!! Premier inns are all the same. Dark, set in a time warp and smelly. They desperately need a change of strategy and change in direction. Take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception area opens out on to adjoining pub, which is off-putting. Receptionist was welcoming and efficient. Hotel corridor decor is a little tired but room was fine. Very clean, esp bathroom, which had a good shower, though over-bath. No air con but a large fan provided (which I didn't need). Window overlooked a wood merchant's yard but there was no... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Epsom South. I am sorry you found the pub entrance in reception off-putting, it is there simply for quick and easy access for guests who wish to eat dinner or have our Premier Inn buffet breakfasts in the morning. Very glad you found the room and bathroom clean, as our... More

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As Premier Inns go, this was slightly better than the average. The staff were very helpful and service was very good. I arrived around midnight and the receptionist couldn't have been better, particularly as I got lost trying to find the place. The room was clean, but if you want more than 2 cups of coffee on your visit, you'll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Epsom South. I do believe it was myself who helped you with your directions when you came in at midnight, so thank you very much for the lovely compliment! Two sachets of coffee, tea, white and brown sugar, and four little cartoons of milk are provided in the room as... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would echo the comments of the previous reviewer. We booked for two nights and asked for a quiet room. We were given one at the back and it was completely silent! The staff on reception were delightful and couldn't have been more helpful. The bed was comfortable, the room clean, bathroom good with plenty of hot water. Good thick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Epsom South. I'm so glad to hear you had such a great stay, with lovely clean rooms and delightful staff, as we do pride ourselves on both. I am sorry you found the breakfast too expensive, the cost is just to cover the fact it is a buffet "eat as... More

Conwy, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at Epsom Central to be told that our booking was for Epsom South. When we arrived we were disappointed by the look from the outside. However, you should never judge a book by its cover. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and a very clean bedroom and bathroom. I like to have a top sheet and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your stay here at Epsom South! I'm very glad to hear you had such a lovely experience with our receptionists, who do go out of their way to make sure every guests needs are catered for. I hope we'll be welcoming you back again in the near future! More

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of the location close to family living in South Cheam and boy, did we make a mistake! The room was grubby and the bathroom stank of urine. The bed was uncomfortable and the bedroom unbearably hot despite the presence of a fan. We were unable to open the window due to wire attachment. Management were... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is not all that good but if you are using for a base to go other places all good. I found the dinner in the Brewers Fayre to be poor but the breakfast was good. There is no pubs or eat in resteraunts in short walking distance althougha few takeaways are just up the road. Staff were really... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Epsom South. Although this hotel is not near anything specific, it is close to the M25 and Gatwick Airport which, as you say, makes it a good hotel to stay in to break up your longer journey. I'm glad you found the staff nice and helpful, and that you enjoyed... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quite handy for a visit to Wimbledon, however at £100 plus it is only average for the money. Not a very good appearance from the road, the pub is the first thing you see, the Premier Inn sign is to one side and was very dusty and dingy. Not very welcoming. The sleep experience was good as one would expect... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Epsom South. The plus £100 amount you paid was due to the Wimbledon tennis, unfortunately it is something all hotels do when there is a major event on. Normal days the prices for one of our rooms would not be that high. I'm glad you slept well though, I do... More

cornwall england
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just spent an overnight stay Sat /Sun at Premier Inn Burgh Heath Tadworth.....Fab helpful happy reception staff nothing too much trouble an asset..to Premier inn......asked for quiet room from traffic not a problem sorted out over the phone before our arrival We ..had a super night sleep great clean room with comfy bed .....great breakfast served again by very helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI Epsom South E, Receptionist at Premier Inn Epsom South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of your stay here at Epsom South. I'm so pleased to hear you had such a lovely stay, and that you enjoyed your quiet room and that the staff were happy to help. The attached Brewers Fayer restaurant will be very happy to hear you also enjoyed your breakfast. We look... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Epsom South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
Business, Free...
Show More
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central
Business, Wheel...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
Airport Transpo...
Show More
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Parking, R...
Show More
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington
Premier Inn Chessington
#2 of 3 in Chessington
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Croydon West
Wheelchair acce...
Show More
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Epsom South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom South

Address: Brighton Road | Burgh Heath - Tadworth, Epsom KT20 6BW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel Epsom

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
76

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer