We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Epsom Central

2-4 St. Margarets Drive | Off Dorking Road, Epsom KT18 7LB, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Rooms from £66
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Premier Inn Epsom Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Epsom Central
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    98
    36
    7
    7
See reviews for
96
56
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well up to the usual PI standards. Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean and a good nights sleep. A good location as the town centre is only 5 mins walk away. I would have no hesitation in booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Team Member of PI at Premier Inn Epsom Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following you stay at Premier Inn Epsom Central. I am thrilled that the hotel lived up to the to your expectations. We do all try our up most to ensure we follow our brand standards and deliver great nights sleep. Which I am really pleased this showed on your recent visit to us. Thank you... More 

Lancashire
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
73 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to stay here as a change from the hotel we usually use when visiting family in this area. Its location just south of Epsom town centre off the A24 is convenient for the town and for getting to the M25. The room was a good size and furnished in standard Premier Inn style. The staff on reception were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Team Member at Premier Inn Epsom Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location and team service. It’s always good to here that we are living up to our promises. Thank you for choosing Epsom central and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Epsom Central More 

Witheridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room a decent size, very clean, well maintained. A little noise came in from adjacent stairwell, landing and adjacent room, but not enough to mar the stay. Had a room at the rear of the hotel, and there was no outside noise at all. Bathroom nice; steam-bound after showering, so get your shave in first! Breakfast was in a pub... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Team Member at Premier Inn Epsom Central, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Premier Inn Epsom Central and we appreciate you taking time to review us. We are delighted to hear that you were overall happy with us at premier inn. The staircase was slightly squeaky as you mentioned which has now been replaced and noise free. Its great to also hear you enjoyed our as much as you... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I am writing this review from my very smelly room. There is a smell which is sticking to the back of my throat which I think is being caused by the black mold on the ceilings and window frames. Went over to the adjoining brewers fare which was terrible. My pint of lager tasted like the lines hadn't been cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Epsom Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the... More 

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Stayed here one night in a family room , room was not the usual standard I have come to expect from Premier Inn. Room was hot and noisy. Staff were polite and helpful. We didn't have breakfast , don't think I would come back, needs updating urgently.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Team Member at Premier Inn Epsom Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Epsom Central, I am very sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion. We are in waiting for a modernisation of our hotel that we will know more about soon. In future if your room is too hot please speak with reception as we... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Ideally located to visit Epsom University of Creative Arts. The reception staff were very good, but the bedroom could do with modernising. The adjoining restaurant was convenient, but the evening meal could have been better.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Team Member at Premier Inn Epsom Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location and team service. We do appreciate feedback and use it to help us improve our service to our guests. We are aware that some modernisation is due which we are currently waiting for and should be with us soon. We will share... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting Epsom for the first time. Premier Inn rooms are as you would expect...comfortable...clean and you get what you pay for. No complaints at all. Breakfast in the adjoining pub was very disappointing. Cooked breakfast foodstuffs had run out and whilst being told repeatedly that they were "topping up" now....had to wait 20 mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Team Member at Premier Inn Epsom Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following you stay at Premier Inn Epsom Central. I am thrilled that the hotel lived up to the to your expectations and that you were satisfied with your room. I am though very sorry to hear that you didn’t receive our normal high service in the restaurant. I have passed your comments onto the Haywain... More 

E-bourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed there from 23rd to 25th October so we could visit Chessington. We travel with my handicapped son and have stayed here before. The staff as always were very welcoming. The staff on duty when we arrived about 4:30 in the afternoon were Mel and a trainee Noar. They were both friendly and helpful as indeed were the rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Team Member at Premier Inn Epsom Central, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and posting on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service. All your comments are very well received and encourage us to do even better during future visits. I have passed your comments onto Mel and Noar they very much appreciate you taking the... More 

Dublin
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

A large group of us stayed were while on a trip to london for a wedding. It adequately met our needs as we just wanted a place to sleep. It was very quiet, so we got two good nights sleep. The bedrooms are very small but they are clean and the bed was comfortable. A an associated pub/restaurant on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Team Member at Premier Inn Epsom Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments about our location, staff service and comfortable beds. We will share your compliments with our restaurant team. Thank you for choosing The Epsom Central Premier inn we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, The Epsom Central... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We were taking my 85 yr old mother to a hotel for the first time in the last 40 yrs or so in order for her to visit her sister. She was rather apprehensive about the whole staying in a hotel thing but by the end of this she was completely converted and now wants to live in a Premier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Manager_MartaT, Team Member at Premier Inn Epsom Central, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Premier Inn Epsom Central. It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful comments from our guests. Our team here is focussed on providing a friendly yet professional service to all our guests. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. We are also very pleased to hear your Mother enjoyed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Epsom Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom Central

Address: 2-4 St. Margarets Drive | Off Dorking Road, Epsom KT18 7LB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel Epsom

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay