We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

Norfolk House | Wellesley Road, Croydon CR0 1LH, England
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Croydon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
vegetarian1980
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    59
    25
    14
    12
See reviews for
39
35
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Difficult access to the hotel, looked for it for 30 mins! No available car park. Worn-off furniture and appliances in the room, but room was clean. No ventilation in the room but too noisy outside to leave the window open. Overall-terrible experience!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

With its central location about 5 mins from East and West croydon stAtion this hitel is perfect. As well as food being available there is a sainsburys 2 min away for any late night snacks. Lots of coffee shops open early as well for a snack before work. Parking is not available at the hotel but very easy to reach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very Clean Room, Hotel staff very friendly, the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the train station which gives you direct trains to London. The breakfast in the morning was very good and the food on offer was to a high standard. Would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is clearly used for a variety of purposes. Outside is filthy. There is rubbish on the streets and I came away with bites all up my legs. I felt afraid after seeing the coming and going and some of the people with easy access to the building and who were staying there on a much longer term basis....alternative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week. First 2 nights we stayed in a room overlooking waitrose and in that 2 days we have been woken up at 05:30 by the waitrose's deliverey vans and trolleys banging about. Not to mention fire alarm going off for an hour in the night. So we talked to the reception and got moved to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We can confirm that our rooms will be serviced every day however this will be replenishing essentials, cleaning the room and making the bed, we do not change the sheets until after the 3rd night of your stay. Towels will be changed daily if needed. We do appreciate your feedback to ensure improvements can be... More 

Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Croydon Central Travelodge when my flight arrived very late at Gatwick. I could have stayed at the Gatwick Travelodge but opted for Croydon as it was en-route and the rail links were good. It was, however, almost twice the price of their Gatwick hotel. It's in a converted office block. You walk in - off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on Saturday night after a friend's wedding in Croydon. Everything up to normal standard. But what set this visit apart was the excellent service from the staff. They were all very helpful and friendly but especially the receptionist who arranged for us to change to a family room with no notice when we turned up after the wedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the misfortune to be allocated this hotel on business. Don't eat here if you can avoid it. Fire alarm went off just before midnight. No staff in sight. Car park full of guests, unsure if everyone bothered turning out. Thank God it wasn't a real fire!! Rooms standard Travel Lodge and clean. That was the best of it

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review out hotel. We are concerned to learn of the issues you had and would like to be able to investigate. Please use the ‘contact us’ page on our website which will enable us to look into this directly with the hotel and offer a resolution. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Kimberley was a amazing and I would recommend her to all my friends and family. On my visit she made sure from the welcome to the good by she kept on smiling even when a customer been rude she stayed profession Nothing was too much trouble, and she went the extra mile to make sure I enjoyed my stay Thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as had a meeting in Croydon. Strange entrance, nearly missed it. Few odd people around, but I think that's just the Croydon area in general. Room was clean and comfortable - really large actually. Did not eat in so could not comment. Reception pleasant. Room £72 for the night which was fine booked last minute. Wouldn't really want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay