We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles London Croydon

585, 589 London Road | Thornton Heath, Croydon CR7 6AY, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Styles London Croydon
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    141
    125
    46
    21
See reviews for
135
83
30
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (383)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The hotel itself is nice, a typical IBIS hotel. The area is sketchy, with heavy traffic and nearly nothing to see. The train station is quite far, with about a 20 minutes walk in an area that looks and feels unsafe, but will take you directly to London Victoria in 20min.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Where do I Start, I too read the bad reviews on here and ignored them and give the hotel a chance, believe them stay away. This is our experience at one Ibis Styles London Croydon hotel. We travelled 150miles by car, stuck in traffic for hours on a very hot day and arrived about 5pm, with the car park full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Croydon hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On arrival the hotel looked good from the outside. Inside it was modern/contemporary but with a basic feel. Apart from the grubby carpet at the entrance and in the hall ways the hotel was clean and presentable and the staff pleasant and helpful. We had a family room with air con which was very handy with the hot weather. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABHISHEK S, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ibis Styles London Croydon. With Regards Abhishek Srivastava Manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was well located on the main road between Thorton Heath and West Croyden, 15 minutes from the later overground station by foot or £5 by taxi. Entrance was welcoming, checkout was quick and simple. Room was on the 4th floor adjacent to a side road, But no major noise, even on a Saturday night. A little noise in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABHISHEK S, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Styles London Croydon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For £64, including WiFi and continental breakfast you can't really ask for much more. The room was clean, comfortable and had no frills. If i had any issue it was the minimal free coffee and tea etc. But otherwise it was fine and I'd be happy to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABHISHEK S, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – We appreciate your feedback and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With Regards Abhishek Srivastava Manager More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall experience during stay is excellent. Hotel staffs are cordial and helpful. The reception desk is easily accessible online and provides useful information. We could reach the hotel even after midnight without any problem. Breakfast quality was good.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABHISHEK S, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Styles London Croydon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

May be it's because I'm a Magpie that the sight of red and white stripes in the bathroom and similar accessorised decorations in the bedroom had me bristling from the start. I wasn't expecting opulence for under £70 but neither was I quite prepared for the attic-style room at the top of the building which was more like a sarcophagus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABHISHEK S, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback – we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Ibis Styles London Croydon. With Regards Abhishek Srivastava Manager More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived at 23:00 hours, waited in a qeue to ckeck in with only one slow member of staff at the desk. No ironing board available when requested with a horrible iron provided. (taking in consideration that my request was mentioned at my booking!!). My room 362 on second floor had NO cold water at all .. Only hot/boiling water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABHISHEK S, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis Styles London Croydon, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on 02086898989... More 

Plouenan, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where to start? ​The Ibis Styles Croydon is ideally situated a long way from either an overground or an underground station - making it pretty unique in London. However, there is a bus that stops outside. Fortunately, they don't mention that on the website so there's no danger that you would find that. In fact, it turns out that there's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
ABHISHEK S, Manager at Ibis Styles London Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis Styles London Croydon, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on 02086898989... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay