We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club

4.0 of 5 Addington Rd, Sanderstead-South Croydon, Croydon CR2 8YA, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    288
    276
    225
    234
See reviews for
181
387
30
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1232)
  • Mar-May only
    (316)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (386)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (342)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (188)
All months
London, Uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fantastic building in great surroundings just outside Croydon. Check in was welcoming but customer service disappeared after that. They offered afternoon tea so I went to the lounge off reception and two other groups were having what looked līke a very good selection of sandwiches,scones and cakes. I sat there for half an hour, no sign of any menu and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My self and my partner went to a wedding near by at Addington Palace. As the wedding party was staying here after the reception we thought it would be a good idea to spend the night their and have breakfast with the happy couple the following morning even though we only live a ten minute drive from the hotel "wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We cane here for a wedding anniversary as got a deal on Groupon. The place is absolutely stunning and looks like it is stooped in history, however they have no information for saddos like me who wish to find out about the building and when we asked for info we were told by reception staff to 'search on the Internet',... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel many times usually overnight for a business meeting the following day. It is a convenient location, has a small gym, pool and sauna etc and only 15 minutes from my meeting venue. On this occasion I had booked my 3 colleagues as well. i used the gym which has limited facilities and used the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a room a couple of months ago to stay after my work Christmas party. I was checked into a ground floor room which overloooked a service area - really not very attractive. Like one other reviewer, I found the constant banging of doors through the night meant sleep was almost impossible. Just when things quietened down, large trolleys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Handcross, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a family party rather than travel home. Booked a suite which was very large, however, it was in need of a lot of TLC. Tried to use room service twice and nobody answered the first time at all. The second time was at 11.30 at night and was to order a sandwich, it took 50 minutes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Kim Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased that you found your room large and spacious, however naturally am disappointed that we did not meet all of expectations with regard to the standard of the bedroom. Please be assured that we are continually reviewing our standards and service on receiving guests feedback and... More 

London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the annual office Christmas party here last night - it was good fun. Plus: - Pleasant staff - Comfortable, clean room - Lovely view from room into golf club, stunning in a sunny and cold December morning - Lots of parking spaces - Nice country house building, with interesting features Minus: - Food at dinner and breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Viajarono Thank you for your lovely comments which I will pass onto the team. I am pleased that whilst enjoying the party and event you attendend you received great service and were happy with the room and views we are able to offer. Please be assured that your comments regarding dining have been noted and I hope we will... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Undoubtedly a beautiful venue. However, this alone does not make up for a complete lack of customer care and dismissive attitude from senior management regarding our grievance. Sadly, we won't be returning and would not recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Loveveg I am of course pleased you like the building and grounds of Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club, however I am of course frustrated that you are unhappy with the customer service you have received which I would like to apologise for. Unfortunately your review does not go into detail and should you wish to contact me directly... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boss and I had to stay here for business. The same night there was a massive conference and we feared that we may somewhat be forgotten. Nothing could be further from the truth. We were well looked after at the bar, and the burger was (although on the expensive side) top notch. The room was small but for £60... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Matthew Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay enjoying the service and dining high standards which we strive to maintain. I am also pleased to hear that you felt your room was good value albeit you felt on the small side, and i do hope that we are able... More 

ipswich
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
159 hotel reviews
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The sense of space around the hotel is lovely. Inside there is also a lot of space in the communal rooms. The spa/pool area is a good size; the gym a little small and with only basic equipment but it is OK for a short stay. My standard double room was a decent size with a nice view over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Sophia Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased that you were able to appreciate and enjoy all of the facilities and grounds that we are able to offer our guests whilst receiving a high standard of service. I do apologise if a banging of a door kept you awake and I certaininly ask... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club

Address: Addington Rd, Sanderstead-South Croydon, Croydon CR2 8YA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selsdon Park & Golf Course Hotel Croydon
Selsdon Park And Golf Course
Selsdon Park Hotel Course
Selsdon Park Croydon
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Croydon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Croydon

280 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (274)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (93)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay