We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club

Addington Rd, Sanderstead-South Croydon, Croydon CR2 8YA, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    307
    297
    242
    247
See reviews for
190
429
35
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1321)
  • Mar-May only
    (350)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (385)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (342)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (244)
All months
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for one night in March. The hotel looks very impressive as you drive up and bbe reception area is welcoming and the staff helpful. I booked a standard double room and was given the keys. He room was on he first floor and tucked away at the end of a long corridor. When I got to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for one night ..never again...rotten night sleep due to a fan being constantly on somewhere,no, it wasn't our bathroom fan,..the hotel is nicely situated but that's about it...desperately in need of a make over...I emailed the manger to raise my concerns to them regarding our room but as of yet,haven't got any reply....poor service all round really...Go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Valley Thank you for your review. I can confirm that you email was recieved by my PA after close of business yesterday and was forwarded to me this morning. I have investigated the noise disturbance highlighted and I sincerely apologise for the impact this had on your nights relaxation. Had we been made aware of this at the time... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you can avoid staying in this place then do so!!!! Room was awful, dated and dirty. Everything was falling apart! This place needs a total uplift, a full facelift is well overdue! The staff are miserable and very unhelpful ! Our experiences of this place was totally ruined and we were so looking forward to a great weekend away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After being disappointed on a previous visit the general manager compensated me with a fantastic deal for my wife and I. I was given a top room with a complimentary bottle or (real) champagne and complimentary drinks for two at the bar. He more than made up for my previous poor visit. I have therefore stayed again on a business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and i am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable return and that we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Miguel Abellan van Kan More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here recently and it was great value for money, £99 for dinner bed and breakfast and a bottle of wine. The evening meal was nice and the breakfast great, a wide selection. The hotel is set in gorgeous surroundings and our room overlooked the golf course, which was delightful. The room was nice but a little dated as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Silivia Thank you for writing your review and i am pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of the facilities we are able to offer our guests as well as the service whilst dining with us. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club in the future.... More 

Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a stunning hotel and hte reception area does not let it down either, however the rooms on the wings really do. They were dusty and a bit grubby around the edges with curtains falling off the windows. Bathroom was really in need of an update. The rooms were so hot and the controls on the rad's were broken.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear DebrA Thank you for leaving your review and i am please that you found your room to be comfortable. I am sorry to hear that some aspects of your accommodation did not meet our typcial high stardards however i am pleased that having had an overall enjoyable stay that we will be able to welcome you back in the... More 

Orpington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel accommodation and room were OK apart from being woken at midnight by the occupants of the next room. The soundproofing could be better. The buffet style food was disappointing. It would have been OK if only they had replenished the selection as it was used or had gone past its best. They could take a few lessons from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Ray Thank you for taking the time to write your revie. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your accommodation although it is frustrating that you were disturbed by a neighbouring guest. I sincerely apologise that the buffet service offered on the evening of your stay was not to the high standard expected and please be assured that... More 

Chigwell, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Much better than we thought it would be based on some of the reviews, perfectly nice hotel and very good value on Groupon Deal. Food good and staff efficient and pleasant. It is like and old country house rather than a swish modern hotel, loads of corridors. There were two weddings going on who seemed to be having a whale... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Ian Thank you for leaving your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club and found the team to be helpful and professional throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Miguel Abellan van Kan More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and always had something to complain about however this time I felt I had to share my lovely experiance with you ! My daughter and her best friend were both 10 recently and wanted to do a family spa weekend , I contacted richard the duty manager who compiled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear Sam Thank you for taking the time to write your review and it was lovely to read your comments. Please be assured they will be passed on to the team where it is warmly welcomed. It is great to hear from one of our returing guests that the improvements we are making on receiving guest feedback have indeed enhanced... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in no way, shape or form four star. A few points to consider if you are thinking of booking here: The interior is shabby and dated. The atmosphere is rushed and in no way relaxing. The food is poor quality, trough buffet style. The service in the restaurant is extremely slow. The place is woefully understaffed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPHGC, General Manager at Selsdon Park Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you for your comments and I sincerely apologise that we did not meet your expectations when staying with us at Selsdon Park Hotel and Golf Club. Please be assured that your feedback has been noted and will be discussed with the relevant Management Team to ensure that any improvements are identified and implemented to enhance our guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

288 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (281)
Viewed
Room/suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question