We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Croydon hotels

Hilton Croydon

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Waddon Way | Purley Way, Croydon CR9 4HH, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £69
Save Saved
You added Hilton Croydon to your Saves list
Hilton Croydon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #10 of 20 hotels in Croydon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
SarahWilliams13 Bromley, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (435)
  • Photos (145)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (79)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    156
    84
    65
    37
See reviews for
95
115
21
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for one night prior to going on holiday from Gatwick. Overall not bad - no outstanding points either good or bad. Air conditioning would have been nice. The staff were friendly and the location, for us, was very handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a room booked and confirmed by email from Hilton system. On arrival the hotel was full. NO satisfactory answer and no solution. Appalling service by this Hilton. More than an hour to phone around and eventually booked me into an absolute hole. All of this while still charging the full £189 and expecting me to come all the way... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with friends for a weekend in June & found that the hotel was definitely not up to the usual Hilton standard. The rooms were very hot & the air con was not working properly. The hotel also ran out of clean towels which I think has to be a first !! Towels did eventually arrive early evening &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night on 22 June. When we checked into the hotel room, there was a table fan and the room was stuffy. I thought maybe they just switched on the air condition and it was a hot day so they gave a fan to cool down the room faster. I went out and came back three hours later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DRHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Npgl, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us at Hilton Croydon. I was sorry to read of the issue you expereinced with the air conditioning system. Unfortunately on that day, we did have some issues with the air conditioning system which was resolved the next day. Our team members should... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Okay - first off, this hotel is very nice and is located conveniently off the Purley Way, we were going to a family Birthday in Banstead and this hotel offered the best value for money out of the others available. The hotel is nicely laid out, the restaurant served a fantastic breakfast, which boasted a very wide selection of both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DRHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Croydon, responded to this review

Dear soton-mike80, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our Hotel after your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found us to be good value for money, enjoyed a fantastic breakfast with our wide selection of hot and cold foods. I am sorry that you expereinced an issue with the mattrass in your... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This needs updating and is very worn.I stayed here this previous weekend and expected alot more. The beds make alot of noise and the bathroom does not even have ventiliation its very stuffy and smells. Do not be lured in due to the brand name. Worse of all wifi you have to pay for. Iv stayed in mountains where the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DRHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Croydon, responded to this review

Dear mp121, Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. As for the Wifi, we do offer complimentary Wifi in our business centre and public areas including the lounge and bar areas. Thanks again for your time. regards David More

Pershore, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor rating is based on breakfast & dinner being average, otherwise the score would have been 1*. We booked a junior suite which was in great need of attention - rotting bathroom door, dirty bathroom floor grouting, broken, dirty shower rim, furniture in need of restoration. A wooden bed from the ark that creaked so much we got no sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DRHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Croydon, responded to this review

Dear sosborneknight, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our Hotel. i am sorry that you felt that our hotel was well below par. Our rooms may not be newly refurbished but we ensure that they are ultra clean and comfortable for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. regards David More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came on my birthday 29/06 hoping I would receive a great room as I had requested a clean room would be nice as it was my birthday. However walking in to room 208 there was a red wine stain very huge in front of the bed then another stain outside the bathroom. The furniture was outdated with many scratches... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DRHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Priya b, Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel during your recent stay. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our excellent breakfast and found our staff to to be pleasant. Our hotel is not newly refurbished but we ensure that it is ultra clean. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay... More

Wexford
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and family members were over for a family communion. Having travelled a lot and stayed in Hilton chains I made the decision this was a safe bet.....how wrong I was. Although rooms were relatively clean, they are in serious need of redecoration. When we checked in to one room the TV wasn't working however we finally managed to fix... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DRHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Croydon, responded to this review

Dear Joanne C, Thank you for leaving your review of our hotel. I am sorry to read that you had to wait a long while for your food and glad that you were given the food and breakfast as complimentary. I have noted your comments and will be discussing these with the relevant departmant to ensure there are no re... More

Devon, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights last week. We wanted a central London hotel, but we struggled to find a decent hotel at a decent price. It's quite a trek to Central London....a £10 taxi ride to East Croydon station and then a 15-20 minute train journey into Victoria. Car parking is free and there were lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DRHotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Croydon, responded to this review

Dear DevonDylan, Thanks for your review of our hotel. I am glad that overall you enjoyed our breakfast and found our staff to be great and attentive. As for our rooms, they are not newly refurbished but we ensure that they are ultra clean and comfortable for our guests. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Croydon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Croydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Croydon

Address: 101 Waddon Way | Purley Way, Croydon CR9 4HH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Croydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Croydon 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hilton Croydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Croydon Hotel Croydon
Hilton Hotel Croydon
Hilton Hotel London
London Hilton

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Croydon
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 8 miles from the sights and shops of London, the contemporary Hilton Croydon hotel is just 16 minutes by train to Victoria Station. Do business in one of 15 meeting rooms for 3-300, or work out at the gym. Round off your day with dinner at The Larder Restaurant or a nightcap at the bar. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
168

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer