We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge South Croydon

415 Brighton Road | South Croydon, Croydon CR2 6EJ, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Croydon South)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge South Croydon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Croydon
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
UKX80 Wells, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    8
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
8
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My company sent me to the Travelodge, South Croydon for an overnight stay. On checking the hotel's website there are three address options; one, the normal street address, and then two different postcodes. At first I used the postcode associated with parking and ended up on a street that didn't look anywhere near the hotel. I then tried the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, England
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location - old style Travelodge but clean and comfortable - very good for the price and the staff were lovely! We asked for more tea and milk which was readily given, and nothing was too much trouble. Good location - we were able to leave the car in car park the next day and hopped on a bus across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

South Croydon is probably a bit misleading as the hotel is actually in Purley Oaks. Several good things about the hotel, it genuinely is a five minute walk from the train station, we got a lovely welcome from Louise on reception and all the staff we spoke to were helpful. The rooms were bog standard Travelodge, but at least the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Room was very small for us ,there were 2 adults and 2 children , bathroom was NOT cleaned properly ,toilet seat was broken ,had a shower Saturday morning was just a dribble , bed sheet was ripped , hotel is situated on main road which had traffic and noise all night it was relentless was lucky if I got 5... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re truly sorry to learn of the issues you have raised regarding yours and your family’s recent stay with us and we’d like to find out more to put this right for you. To do so, please provide us with more information by using the contact us section on... More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

After a few poor experiences at other Travelodges in recent years, it was a pleasure to find this one, which I've now stayed at three times in the last eight months. The staff are always welcoming (even if they seem to be rarely on reception!). The beds and rooms are typical Travelodge, and I've always had a good night's sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Stayed here for 1 night- found it very noisy. could hear the neighbours conversation and the cleaners first thing in the morning. Thought it was very expensive for what it is. It has new curtains and bed but bathroom, carpet etc are older. TV is very small. Bed was comfortable and shower was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I have not stayed at a Travelodge for 2 years due to poor experiences, but my in-laws told me that they have been re-furbished so I gave it a try! I arrived at 15.15 and the staff were really welcoming! Having done the formailites the room was surprisingly really good. Basically it is the same format as a Premier but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

3 room's booked for a family wedding in Croydon, smallest Travelodge we have stayed in, linked to a Toby next door for your food and drinks, closes at 11 so no late night snacks and drinks unless you buy outside. 2 of our rooms had no towels on arrival, told they were on the way from the laundry, still no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Very nice clean hotel with big beds plenty of car parking next door is a toby carvery which is handy the hotel also accepts pets a really nice stay i would certainly.stay there again ideal for central london

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Don't be fooled by thinking this is refurbished! It has a new bed and curtains and nothing else.Now where do I start? Here goes - on putting my case onto the grubby carpet I spotted the previous occupant's dirty socks on the floor next to the bed- not a good start you may think, I then went to the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are concerned to learn of the sewing needle in your room. We’d like to assure you that we take these matters very seriously and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Please allow us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Croydon South
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre
0.9 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#11 of 23 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay