We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge South Croydon

415 Brighton Road | South Croydon, Croydon CR2 6EJ, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Croydon South)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge South Croydon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    10
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
10
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff gave another couple a keycard to my room, The fire alarm was set off twice during the night, a fight occurred outside my window with the Police called and the car park was used by children playing football at 11PM with my car being a goal post. - I frequently use travelodges and this is the first time... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When I first saw the place I was disappointed, having stayed at several other (newer) Travelodges in the past. The room seemed very basic However The staff were lovely, the room was clean and the bed was lovely and firm. The rooms ARE pretty basic - no air-con. ,no central heating and no bath. However there was a fan, an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my husband just one Friday night. The twin room was on the ground floor and cost £43 for the night. When we arrived in the afternoon we were welcomed and shown to our room by Kassie a very helpful member of staff who also informed us about breakfast and dinner in the nearby Toby. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception area was not welcoming and staff were hardly seen. The toilet in the room was disgusting and stained and clearly neglected. I tried making staff aware on one occasion but was unable to locate one. I do not normally make issues but this one could not be ignored. As I was only staying one night I made only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Croydon hotels

Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My company sent me to the Travelodge, South Croydon for an overnight stay. On checking the hotel's website there are three address options; one, the normal street address, and then two different postcodes. At first I used the postcode associated with parking and ended up on a street that didn't look anywhere near the hotel. I then tried the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincoln, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Good location - old style Travelodge but clean and comfortable - very good for the price and the staff were lovely! We asked for more tea and milk which was readily given, and nothing was too much trouble. Good location - we were able to leave the car in car park the next day and hopped on a bus across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

South Croydon is probably a bit misleading as the hotel is actually in Purley Oaks. Several good things about the hotel, it genuinely is a five minute walk from the train station, we got a lovely welcome from Louise on reception and all the staff we spoke to were helpful. The rooms were bog standard Travelodge, but at least the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Room was very small for us ,there were 2 adults and 2 children , bathroom was NOT cleaned properly ,toilet seat was broken ,had a shower Saturday morning was just a dribble , bed sheet was ripped , hotel is situated on main road which had traffic and noise all night it was relentless was lucky if I got 5... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge South Croydon, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re truly sorry to learn of the issues you have raised regarding yours and your family’s recent stay with us and we’d like to find out more to put this right for you. To do so, please provide us with more information by using the contact us section on... More 

Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

After a few poor experiences at other Travelodges in recent years, it was a pleasure to find this one, which I've now stayed at three times in the last eight months. The staff are always welcoming (even if they seem to be rarely on reception!). The beds and rooms are typical Travelodge, and I've always had a good night's sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Stayed here for 1 night- found it very noisy. could hear the neighbours conversation and the cleaners first thing in the morning. Thought it was very expensive for what it is. It has new curtains and bed but bathroom, carpet etc are older. TV is very small. Bed was comfortable and shower was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Croydon hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Croydon South
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.9 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#10 of 23 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay