We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stanhill Court Hotel

Hotel website
StanHill | near Gatwick Airport, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stanhill Court Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stanhill Court Hotel
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    67
    35
    23
    30
See reviews for
32
151
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
34 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were impressed by the pre flight service offered.The room and bed was comfortable the scheduled wake up call happened(which doesn't always)our taxi turned up on time and calling the taxi to pick us up on our return went smoothly.We were happy to leave our car here and would certainly use this service again when we fly from Gatwick.We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Since my first review of Stanhill Court we have been back and we were shown the same courteous service as we did the first time we went there. The staff were very polite and helpful and what I like about this place is it's quiet serenity. You can certainly relax here and the food is delicious and presented well whether... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Weekends seem to focus on large functions so not the place to go at the week end... the service was poor and the food no where near the mid week quality. At 6pm you could not get a sandwich nor a snack.... tempted to do a Jeremy Clarkson... but as I had no off from Sky in the wings was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I'm confused, did you come for Sunday lunch and you were not happy with that? Were you a couple? In a group? Your complaint is about not being able to order sandwiches at 6pm. This should not have happened. The kitchen was open and you should have been given the... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stunning interior, lovely rooms we were upgraded to Four Poster beds which was a bonus, we ate in the Patio Bar, we were a bit hounded to decide whether we were eating in the main restaurant or the bar but we guessed it was because it was quiet and felt they were going to open the restaurant for us, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you once again when you return later in the year. Kind regards Kathryn Colas Director Stanhill Court Hotel More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is beautiful, staff are attentive and the rooms are clean and well equipped, parking appears to be on site in the hotel grounds. Bar meals are ok and are hotel prices as are the drinks, but this is as expected. very peaceful location, despite being only 10min from the airport. Voted best romantic hotel by the AA i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely comments and we very much look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Kathryn Colas Director Stanhill Court Hotel More 

Morpeth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife booked in to this hotel for two nights whilst visiting relatives in the area. The first sign of concern was as we came to a T junction quite close to the hotel there was a sign saying we were at the hotel exit and the entrance was 150yds to the left - well 1000yds later we came to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is away from the hustle of a busy airport, the hotel is only 10mins away from Gatwick airport and the taxi was 10 pound. this is the reason we booked it. We paid for 1 night and parking. You know when you book a room at a posh hotel and they show you fabulous photos from the outside,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BRISTOL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Stayed at this hotel with airport parking on 2nd March 2015 .This hotel is in lovely grounds & has that old charm to it! being honest I was a bit disappointed with this hotel just a feel about the place .I was only going to give a 3 star rating but changed my mind to a 4 cos we pre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We stayed for 1 night prior to an early flight from Gatwick. The hotel is off the beaten track in the most wonderful setting. We had a four poster bedroom which we had upgraded as the first was rather small. The jacuzzi bath was an extra bonus. Bed very comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome, early morning call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

leaking pipe in bathroom, uncomfortable creaking bed and not particularly clean alround. Wouldn't stay again! Beware!!Its evident on arrival that the hotel focus on airport parking and have neglected the hotel for one reason or another.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question