We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stanhill Court Hotel

3.0 of 5 StanHill | near Gatwick Airport, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stanhill Court Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stanhill Court Hotel
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    63
    32
    20
    30
See reviews for
31
139
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
62 hotel reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night before a morning flight, as we also needed parking. Room was excellent - large and comfortable. Bathroom great also. Ate dinner at the hotel, and the price and food were excellent. Bar and restaurant staff were great. But - we booked a cab with reception for 8.30 pick up to the airport and we also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am obviously pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay but disappointed over the confusion with breakfast. You must have stayed at the weekend when breakfast is served slightly later but staff should have advised you of this, as you say, at check-in. Please accept my sincere apologies and of course a refund should have... More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent just one night at Stanhill Court Hotel ahead of a holiday to Greece to take advantage of the airport parking offer and wanted something a little bit nicer than a faceless airport hotel. What a wonderful hotel it was, a real gem of a find! The entrance hall was very grand and we spent the night in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking time to leave a review. You obviously thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip. Book now! Kind regards Kathryn Colas Director Stanhill Court Hotel More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a superb find. Stayed here before I went on holiday just for one night. When we arrived we were shocked by the time we got to the end of the long drive to find a beautiful country house. After checking in we found our room was large, well equipped and with a large, four poster bed, a real romantic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. As a privately owned, family business, all our staff take pride in offering good customer service and now that you have found us, we look forward to welcoming you again on another occasion. Kind regards Kathryn Colas Owner Stanhill Court Hotel More 

Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this Hotel for an overnight stop, (plus parking), prior to flying from Gatwick . This was because the one's we normally use were fully booked, so it was a bit of a "Hobsons Choice", indeed. I didn't even fully check it out, due to being very busy in the run up to Christmas. What a surprise on arrival,!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Now that you've found us we trust you'll return again and again, as so many others do. Kind regards Kathryn Colas Director Stanhill Court Hotel More 

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a couple 55+ New Year's Eve is always a challenge but having stayed here overnight in October we thought we would give their New Year's Eve dinner and dance a go and weren't disappointed . Ignore the whingers and give this wonderful hotel a go !

Was this review helpful? Yes
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

New Year's Eve was brilliant, wasn't it? We also had a table and I know the food came out first class. The soup was hot - often a challenge and we know from other guests how much they enjoyed their food, the dancing and their overnight stay. Some guests were so impressed they have now booked a private function for... More 

Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night on way to Cyprus. Lovely roaring fire in the hallway. Rooms nice and comfortable. Good food. Would return. The style of the hotel is beautiful. But it is Scottish made. Says it all!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Kind regards Kathryn Colas Director Stanhill Court Hotel More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very old and fixtures and fittings suit, by that I mean it has that olde worlde feel about it. It was very clean and welcoming. The bedroom was clean and the bed was clean and comfortable, and had tea/coffee making facilities. If like me you are disabled, the bathroom was very well equipped for that as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
luxury4poster, Manager at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely, lovely, review. All staff have now seen your comments and we thank you most sincerely. Your search, I think I can confidently say, is over for the right type of hotel in Gatwick and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Kathryn Colas Director Stanhill Court Hotel More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Stayed for a 2 night weekend break with my wife & young child. Would never return & strongly advise others to avoid this place! Went down to the lobby/reception area on the Sat morn to find the place looking like a bombsite! Staff hadn't cleared up after an Xmas party, there were half drank beer & wine glasses absoloutely everywhere!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Hotel was well decorated. Food was good. The room was falsely advertised as having a fireplace. Once we complained about this to the night supervisor he was uninterested and unhelpful. In the morning the foreign (non British) manager was quite disrespectful however I got a discount. Won't be using again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Your complaint has been thoroughly investigated and, indeed, your request was picked up when your booking first came through to us from a 3rd party room booking agency and again we were hoping to discuss this on check in as we did not have your contact details from the booking agency. Unfortunately you arrived at 11.30pm and perhaps did not... More 

Horley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We were not staying at the hotel because we live locally, simply a party of four for evening meal, which we could not fault and not overpriced for the surroundings. The entrance hall, bar and the main dinning room have beautiful fittings and fixtures matching the age of the building and create a lovely ambiance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and even though you live locally, it's often a nice treat to stay in a local hotel you can trust. We have a number of guests living within five miles that do this. In any event, we look forward to welcoming you again on another occasion. Kind regards, Kathryn Colas Director Stanhill Court Hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stanhill Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanhill Court Hotel

Address: StanHill | near Gatwick Airport, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley > Charlwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanhill Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stanhill Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanhill Court Hotel Charlwood, Surrey

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay