We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stanhill Court Hotel

3.0 of 5 StanHill | near Gatwick Airport, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stanhill Court Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stanhill Court Hotel
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    62
    32
    19
    30
See reviews for
30
135
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is very old and fixtures and fittings suit, by that I mean it has that olde worlde feel about it. It was very clean and welcoming. The bedroom was clean and the bed was clean and comfortable, and had tea/coffee making facilities. If like me you are disabled, the bathroom was very well equipped for that as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a 2 night weekend break with my wife & young child. Would never return & strongly advise others to avoid this place! Went down to the lobby/reception area on the Sat morn to find the place looking like a bombsite! Staff hadn't cleared up after an Xmas party, there were half drank beer & wine glasses absoloutely everywhere!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was well decorated. Food was good. The room was falsely advertised as having a fireplace. Once we complained about this to the night supervisor he was uninterested and unhelpful. In the morning the foreign (non British) manager was quite disrespectful however I got a discount. Won't be using again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Horley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were not staying at the hotel because we live locally, simply a party of four for evening meal, which we could not fault and not overpriced for the surroundings. The entrance hall, bar and the main dinning room have beautiful fittings and fixtures matching the age of the building and create a lovely ambiance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shropshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The surprise with this hotel is that is a a quick trip from Gatwick at a fixed price of £10 each way if you use their hire car company. The decor and ambience is country house and could be classed as dated by some. The car park is beset by puddles and the night of arrival the lights outside weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the night before we flew out on holiday & left our car there for 2 weeks. The Hotel is a beautiful place. Our room was lovely & very clean. We had a wonderful meal in the evening and it wasn't overpriced. The staff were very helpful and we had no problems at all. We sat in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst hotel experience ever! This hotel has serious safety & security issues. Fire doors locked, main front door left open all night allowing access to anyone from the outside, no night time staff/assistance/security (apparently 'they're a hotel & they close at night!' we were later told!) Staff hadn't cleared up after a big Xmas party on the Fri night so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

We are so disappointed to find your complaints on TripAdvisor. They are slanderous and unjustified. In our twenty years of ownership here, accommodating hundreds and thousands of very satisfied guests, I take particular issue with ALL your complaints. You were quite hostile to our telephone response to your complaints and made up your mind to complain, regardless. Your booking was... More 

Bristol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as a nice start to our honeymoon however from arrival we had a thoroughly disspointing stay, awful customer service and the main thing you expect from a hotel - sleep - we had none! Firstly, we were given the wrong room on arrival, after lugging our cases around to find our room - we then had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments on TripAdvisor and I am very pleased to say that we have resolved your complaints to your full satisfaction. As per our email to you and it is worth repeating here, yes, we made an error in allocating your room but because the hotel was full and all other guests had checked in, there... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a beautiful peaceful setting close to the airport but without any disturbance from the planes. we chose it for a romantic weekend and for this purpose it was ideal (we made sure there were no large functions on first as have made that mistake previously elsewhere and found it less than peaceful ! ) It seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor and we very much look forward to welcoming you again on another occasion. Kind regards Kathryn Colas Director Stanhill Court Hotel More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used this hotel for a park and stay before flying out from Gatwick. The hotel is a grand old building in extensive grounds, the room was clean and tidy, the car parking is in the grounds of the hotel and at £80 for a room and 15 days parking is good value. However beware the taxi service provide by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

We are so disappointed to find your complaints on TripAdvisor. They are slanderous and unjustified. In our twenty years of ownership here, accommodating hundreds and thousands of very satisfied guests, I take particular issue with ALL your complaints. You were quite hostile to our telephone response to your complaints and made up your mind to complain, regardless. Your booking was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stanhill Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanhill Court Hotel

Address: StanHill | near Gatwick Airport, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley > Charlwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanhill Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Stanhill Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanhill Court Hotel Charlwood, Surrey

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay