We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Camberley hotels

Travelodge Camberley

507-537 London Rd, Camberley GU15 3UR, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Camberley to your Saves list
Travelodge Camberley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
21%
Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Camberley
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    40
    27
    20
See reviews for
35
14
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moreton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights for the Commissioning Parade at Sandhurst. The hotel was very welcoming and the staff were very helpful at all times. The room was clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable. The only complaint/comment I have was the television did not have freeview and the reception was not terribly good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Granby, Quebec
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall hotel has not been maintained for a while. The walls, carpets, rooms and room furniture are not in a well looking. The hotel staff should review how to deal with customers. They do not really take the time to say welcome and explain the place. The breakfast was not good. The milk was warn and the egg and... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in number of different hotels and must say I am really impressed by Travelodge ,lovely staff (some hot girls :),location is perfect ,close to town ,big tesco near by etc,food was absolutely delicious ,with an excellent service on the bar.Rooms basic but clean and give you everything you need.I am really shocked by all of this bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Faversham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do I start, well check in is with two interesting characters who use the words "its company policy" with great aplomb. The rooms along with the rest of the hotel are being modest with my words, tired, dated, and dirty. The "hotel" is on the edge of a large industrial estate, and shares a site with KFC, which the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

absolutely terrible hotel. The corridor smelt of the KFC downstairs and the room was awful. The pull out sofa bed was covered in yellow stains of god knows what and it wasn't even made, although they clearly knew we were two business colleagues staying in the room. Upon explaining to the reception staff that we needed bedding and that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Camberley, responded to this review

We hope our guests have a comfortable stay with us so it is really regrettable to learn that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of your room joeyjarv. We expect our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned to our high standards. Our staff are also trained... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Hotel on the edge of an industrial estate next to a drive through KFC so lots of young people hanging around in cars. There is nowhere else close by to eat (other than the KFC) and the hotel only has a cafe/bar with limited menu, but as 2 females we decided to try this rather travelling out in the car.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Camberley, responded to this review

We hope all our guests have a pleasant stay with us so it is regrettable to learn that you were unhappy with the level of service your received at our bar café Jayne M. We expect a high level of service from our staff at our bar cafes, and they are trained in the preparation and presentation of our food... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Hotel is located directly above a KFC, because of this the whole place smells putrid. Went to my first room on the first floor and the corridor smelt horrible. Went into the room and someone had seemed to spray an entire can of air freshener in the room to hide the smell of the KFC, it would burn anyone's throat,... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This Travel lodge is decidedly below average. The rooms are getting rather tired, could do with a refit, no socket near bed, but the worst thing of all is terrible traffic noise in the room even with window and vent shut.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Camberley, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay Neil D. We want our customers to have a relaxing and comfortable stay with us so we are sorry to learn that you were disturbed by traffic noise. Unfortunately due to the location of the hotel it may not be possible for us to completely prevent external noise however... More

Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

It was a good stay the room where not the best but they had everything they needed. Staff where friendly and helpful got on with them well. The rooms where clean and tidy. There is a car park that is free and also a big tescos across the road also a big next. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Room was very poorly maintained. Hotel needs a complete overhaul. Our room was to the back of the hotel above a very busy KFC drive thru. No sofa in the room, stains on carpet and walls. Not inviting.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Travelodge Camberley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Camberley

Also Known As:
Travelodge Camberley Hotel
Travelodge Camberley Hotel Camberley
Camberley Travelodge
Camberley Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Camberley
Travelodge Camberley Surrey
Address: 507-537 London Rd, Camberley GU15 3UR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Camberley
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Camberley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Camberley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.