We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meadows Way Guest House & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
18 - 22 Bridge Street, Uttoxeter ST14 8AP, England
Special Offer
Special Offer Spa Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Meadows Way Guest House & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable hotel, convenient for Antiques Fair; Race Course & I'm told Alton Towers. very short walk into town to best Indian meal we've had in ages - the Ivory Café. Early breakfast was not a problem and the food freshly cooked. Excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline M
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As the title says, stayed for Alton towers visit the next day. Got a great price through booking.com.. Situated near a big supermarket, there's also a whether spoons near by. Car park big enough but it will take you a couple of times to find it. Staff very friendly. Rooms could do with updating but was a peaceful enough stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GreatDaines
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can appreciate that there are lots of good reviews of 5 stars but please take note that all of the bad reviews are about the family rooms. My partner booked this B&B and when we looked at the photos we didn't realise that this place is located on the edge of a busy dual carriageway. We checked in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmmaCJ123
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

I think 3rd visit sums it up . Have really enjoyed our stays . On each occasion the staff at all times , check in , breakfast or dealing with our enquiries have been really pleasant and we have always felt welcome and appreciated . The breakfasts are very good tea coffee or fruit juice as well as full english... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken5951
Cheshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

Booked a 1 night stay for leisure purposes in town. I must say - £70 is not a good price at all. Even if it was with breakfast. There were parking facilities, fine. The hotel was not far from a 24 hour Tesco so not too bad. The receptionist was rude from the 1st meeting. Did not want anything else... More 

Helpful?
Thank GourmetGucci
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Hi .. Firstly may I thank you for expressing such a frank opinion and bringing to my attention your disappointment .. I don't really know what to say about your review other than to offer you my most sincere apologies that you felt the need to pull us up in this way ... I have questioned my staff as to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a double en suite room for four nights. Breakfast was good quality. We found the service friendly and staff helpful. The guest house was easy to find and had a great little car park. Location was great for walking to town where we went out for dinner and for pubs. Our room was small and could have done... More 

Helpful?
Thank lotrrulzu
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

Pictures are often misleading they are in this case, this place in reality is a run down dated guest house and in need of refurbishment and not just a lick of paint. My room was like an oven, I slept all night with the window open despite the traffic noise. The mattress was ancient, the linen terrible and the towels... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CTHTravelUK
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Hi .. firstly please let me thank you for taking the time to write a review .. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us .. With regard to your room .. you had in fact booked a twin room for single use .. by the time your booking came through to us .. Room 10... More 

Camden Town, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Booked three rooms for a night here before visiting Alton Towers for three couples. We were very happy with the facilities; my partner and I had one of the smaller rooms outside by the carpark, which were well decorated and very cosy - we were certainly very happy! The guesthouse itself was very easy to find, which is always a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BenW87
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Hi .. Very many thanks for taking the time to write such a glowing review .. it is very much appreciated Jim "B" (Owner) More 

Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Second review this year been coming here for about 4 years 5-6 times a year always spot on clean warm and everything you need - friendly helpful staff great breakfast can't get better in Uttoxeter and we have tried a few -so just come here now. Great location for races -town and other places of interest . Will see you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dunston Heath R
Oldroydguesthouse, Owner at Meadows Way Guest House & Spa, responded to this review

Hi .. Please, may I offer you our thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience of Oldroyd Guest House and Spa it is very much appreciated and I have passed your comments onto our staff .. Jim "B" (Owner) More 

Bridlington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

2nd time we have stayed here. We were met by Kelly, very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and nice. Lovely bed and linen. The full English was very filling and great. Our thanks to Jim and staff..

Helpful?
Thank glen S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uttoxeter
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
7.6 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
16.5 mi away
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Bank House Hotel
Bank House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Uttoxeter
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lanes Guest House
Lanes Guest House
#1 of 10 in Uttoxeter
5.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay