We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Tamworth Central

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Bonehill Road | Bitterscote, Tamworth B78 3HQ, England
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £59
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Tamworth Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Tamworth Central
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    126
    44
    15
    7
See reviews for
235
58
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (404)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Lancashire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over the night before a trip to Drayton Manor, location was perfect only being a 10 minute drive away, there are lots of shops and places to eat etc on the doorstep, staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean, comfortable and modern, we would definitely stay again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
shrewsbury
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on a Saturday night after Drayton Manor with our children, the room was really clean and lots of extras like hair dryer etc and slept well just a shame about food at beefeater next door, horrible and over priced but hotel was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue M, Manager at Premier Inn Tamworth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us at Tamworth Central Premier Inn, we are always grateful to receive any feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Best Wishes, All of the team at Tamworth Central Premier Inn More 

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights in a family room with 2 children. The beds were comfy, staff were friendly, there was no noise from outside. We would definitely stay again. The only downside of the stay was that we had quite a long wait for food at the Beefeater but I think it may have been one specific member of staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue M, Manager at Premier Inn Tamworth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us at Tamworth Central Premier Inn, we are always grateful to receive any feedback from our guests. Your feedback regarding The Ladybridge Beefeater has been forwarded on to their General Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Best Wishes, All of the team at Tamworth Central... More 

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the end of February. The room was excellent, very clean and apart from the bed, up to the standard I've come to expect from Premier Inn. I stayed here with a group of friends and from the moment I arrived, when I asked to switch rooms, the staff could not have been more helpful. Sadly, the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue M, Manager at Premier Inn Tamworth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us at Tamworth Central Premier Inn, we are always grateful to receive any feedback from our guests. I was delighted to hear how the team dealt with the problem you experienced and you were happy with this. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Best Wishes, All... More 

Rugeley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

with average price now around £90 a night + breakfast , Premier are taking the mickey . Tamworth Central needs an up date , New locks on doors is one thing , Paint falling off all windows shows Whitbread Maintenance doesn't work. Used to stay a lot but better hotels at cheaper prices

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Feedback at Premier Inn Tamworth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by various maintenance issues. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location! Close to Thomasland, Tamworth Castle and the snowdome. Staff were friendly. The adjoining restaurant does however get very busy so you need to book for a fri or sat night especially. The only setback is the first floor rooms are upstairs. I am disabled but don't normally need a special disabled room however I found the stairs exhausting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue M, Manager at Premier Inn Tamworth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us at Tamworth Central Premier Inn, we are always grateful to receive any feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Best Wishes, All of the team at Tamworth Central Premier Inn More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

Have just stayed here for 3 nights. We were in a ground floor family room (no.5). On arrival the bathroom had a strong odour of urine but after a day of leaving the bathroom fan on it disappeared! There is no working air con in this room but they did provide a fan for us. It got quite hot overnight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue M, Manager at Premier Inn Tamworth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us at Tamworth Central Premier Inn and The Ladybridge Beefeater, we are always grateful to receive any feedback from our guests. Your comments regarding your breakfast experience have been forwarded on to the management team in the restaurant, however if you wish to discuss your hotel stay further, please do not... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Staff polite and helpful. Room lovely and clean. We ate in the restaurant and they were slow- BUT compensated by giving free desserts so we felt we'd been fairly treated. Food was very nice. We have stayed in a few places in Tamworth ( visiting relatives) and this is our favourite. We think it's good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue M, Manager at Premier Inn Tamworth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us at Tamworth Central Premier Inn, we are always grateful to receive any feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Best Wishes, All of the team at Tamworth Central Premier Inn More 

Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

easy check in and room was in a nice quiet location in the hotel, no problems everything was in order and as usual for the premier inn. Nice hot shower and comfy bed with pillow options again as usual Everything was fine

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue M, Manager at Premier Inn Tamworth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us at Tamworth Central Premier Inn, we are always grateful to receive any feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Best Wishes, All of the team at Tamworth Central Premier Inn More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Great location Fab hotel friendly helpful staff. We stay at Premier Tamworth central once / twice a year and would not change a thing. Love it Always clean tidy well kept hotel nothing ever to much trouble for any of the staff. Always room on carpark to park. With a fab nights sleep to. Stayed 2 nights from 5th December.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue M, Manager at Premier Inn Tamworth Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us at Tamworth Central Premier Inn, we are always grateful to receive any feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Best Wishes, All of the team at Tamworth Central Premier Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question