We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Tamworth hotels

Castle Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ladybank, Tamworth B79 7NB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Castle Hotel to your Saves list
Castle Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
64%
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Tamworth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jayne P Birmingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    29
    16
    23
    24
See reviews for
53
52
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at hotel for wedding on 19\4\2014 found staff quite rude and not welcoming, ,was given room over in annex across road and round a bend found this very disgusting due to having three young children 10 6 and 2 and carting them over after wedding in the dark and cold which they found very upsetting.the hotel do not cater... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We chose the 'amazing wedding package' and it does exactly what it says on the tin! Our wedding day was amazing from start to finish, nothing was to much trouble. The staff were wonderful especially Nicky and Phil, and Mark H the DJ kept everyone dancing!! We can't recommend these guys highly enough, you made the day one we will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What an amazing experience! The staff at the hotel have been exemplary throughout the organisation process and the day itself. The food and accommodation is excellent value. I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What can I say, well from the moment we booked till the time we checked out nothing was to much trouble for the staff. We had good food ( wedding breakfast, buffet and breakfast in the morning). We had the "Amazing Wedding Package" and we were more than happy, you worry when things are done on a budget that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nikki2404, Front Office Manager at Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Lee & Sam for your review, we are glad your special day was everything it should be and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have recently held our wedding reception at this hotel, and we really can't fault it! The staff have been attentive and supportive from the day we booked. The whole day went without a hitch and our toast master ensured all our needs were met. We had half the hotel booked with staying guests and all said they were happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nikki2404, Front Office Manager at Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Donna & James for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your day and hope to see you again in the future More

preston
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
74 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Booked a twin room for me and my friend for an over night stay using a discount voucher from Hotel.com so the price was only £41 room only. Checked in at reception and was told our room was 'in the annex'. Thinking the annex was going to be just off the hotel main block, we were surprised to be told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nikki2404, Front Office Manager at Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Tamworth. More

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The castle for a few days break and to take the kids snow boarding. Ok, the hotel may be a bit dated but the staff were always friendly and the breakfast was just what we needed each morning. I've stayed in a lot worse places and paid a lot more!! Over all it suited our purpose, was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nikki2404, Front Office Manager at Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

kent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great staff but hotel was tired,dated and needs a much needed uplift. Bed was dreadful,bony and sagged in middle! Bedding was horrible,horrible polyester...no cotton bedding available......pillows,well if You call them pillows were non existent...we had 3each and still only came to the equivalent of 1 decent one! Duvets need replacing too, about the thickness of a blanket....Don't stay if they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nikki2404, Front Office Manager at Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that our bedding was not to your standard. All of our bedding is 50% Cotton, 50% Polyester and no guest has ever reported problems with this in the past. I am aware that your husband has an allergy to polyester and nylon and as such requires 100% cotton bed linen. Had you... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had a brilliant stay. Some people forget that hotels have to look after a lot of people with different expectations and demands and a lot of the time expect too much. 4 of us attended my neice's wedding yesterday. As it was an all day event, the venue room had to be rearranged to accommodate the wedding, meal &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nikki2404, Front Office Manager at Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Kay for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us for Nicola & James’ wedding and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Parking is not easy and is unsecured. Room was very average and missing a pillow and the bed was most uncomfortable, the mattress having seen better days. Shower was very difficult to fathom and in fact my wife gave up. Breakfast was poor, no fruit available and the sausages had been around for some time despite the fact that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nikki2404, Front Office Manager at Castle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Due to our location as a town centre hotel we do not have access to our own car park and as such use the Council owned Pay & Display 100 yards from the hotel, chargeable between 0800hrs and 1800hrs Monday-Saturday, our bridal couples are made aware of when booking their wedding so that they can... More

Been to Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Hotel

Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Tamworth
Address: Ladybank, Tamworth B79 7NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.