We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Tamworth hotels

Drayton Manor Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drayton Manor Park, Tamworth B78 3TW, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Drayton Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Drayton Manor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Tamworth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
sandra p Wolverhampton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (764)
  • Photos (214)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (146)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

764 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    277
    233
    153
    61
    40
See reviews for
479
45
1
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a Drayton Manor Hotel and theme park package when hearing from a work colleague their fab experience. Including hotel and breakfast for 1 adult, 2 children, a day pass in the theme park and railway travel passes, the cost was £131.00. On arrival, we spotted The Grill Inn of which we ate our dinner there of which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A lovely hotel based ideally for an overnight stay after a hard day enjoying the rides of Drayton Manor. Beds comfy and room has all you need and more! The breakfast buffet is brilliant and leaves you feeling full for a good while. We like to go to the snow dome which is only 10 mins or so away before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just came back from drayton manor hotel had a great time staff lovely and helpful breakfast was fresh hot and tasty lovely hotel would recommend it especially as it's on site with the theme park looking forward to going back next year my 3 year old grandson had a great time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband, toddler and I went to Drayton Manor for the weekend as our son is thomas the tank engine crazy. We stayed in one of the thomas themed rooms and my sons reaction when he saw the room was 'wow'. Our room was clean, comfortable and we had everything we needed in there. Our son got a free thomas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redmond
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed one night with theme park entrance tickets. Be careful when booking this hotel online as the prices fluctuate enormously depending on occupancy rate. Check in was good however we were not informed about hotel facilities or operation of elevators etc. got stuck in lift. Great security features for little kids in elevator and on room windows and doors. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drayton Manor H, Front Office Manager at Drayton Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay now you are back home. I am happy for the most part you enjoyed your stay, but I will also take up the points regarding the restaurant with the head of department. I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel one day in the near future. More

port glasgow
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

this has by far been the worst holiday i have ever had. Took our 3 year old to Dreyton manor and whilst the park was great i cannot say the same for Dreyon Manor Hotel which was so bad that we left one day early as we could not stay in a room so disgusting. On arrival it was obvious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed one night play & stay.Myself daughter & 2grandchildren 10 & 6.Collected park tickets on arrival location to park is excellant. Managed 20rides hardly any queuing.Hotel very clean breakfast very good. all staff very polite and friendly will deffo return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Drayton Manor H, Front Office Manager at Drayton Manor Hotel, responded to this review

I am thrilled to see you had a nice time at our hotel. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back some time soon! Thank you for your review. More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very expensive for terrible service! We paid for an executive room which if you look at the website is more expensive and we got NONE of the extras mentioned for an executive room. On our first night as soon as we got into our room there was dirty hand towel and left over food in the mini fridge which clearly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Drayton Manor H, Front Office Manager at Drayton Manor Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to see you have not had a nice time during your recent stay with us. Could I ask that you list the issues you had throughout your stay in an email and send it to me directly to frontofficemgr@draytonmanorhotel.co.uk More

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here a few times for business reasons and never found it particularly welcoming but it is close to one of our offices. Stayed overnight 16th July and the room was as usual fine but trying to get dinner was another matter. We tried to eat at the restaurant in the remote building from the hotel. This more children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Drayton Manor H, Front Office Manager at Drayton Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I am sorry for the issues you experienced in the restaurant. I will inform our Food and Beverage Manager when I see him next so he can address the areas you have highlighted with his team. Thank you for your feedback through which we can improve the hotel for... More

Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights during the first week in July as we were taking our 4 year old to Thomas Land which is the only reason we booked this hotel. The room and bathroom was clean and comfortable and the fridge was definitely a bonus. When we booked the hotel online, we decided to pay for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Drayton Manor H, Front Office Manager at Drayton Manor Hotel, responded to this review

As far as I know the Thomas slippers have now been removed from the website but I will check with the team to make sure. I am sorry you did not get a pair and for the way my receptionist reacted when you spoke with them. I am concerned to read of housekeeping entering your room before the 10am check-out... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Drayton Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Drayton Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drayton Manor Hotel

Address: Drayton Manor Park, Tamworth B78 3TW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Drayton Manor Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Drayton Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

214 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (196)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Tamworth #6 Family Hotel in Tamworth
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Drayton Manor Hotel is set in a unique location amongst 280 acres of lakes and parkland that was once the home of Sir Robert Peel. It is also a moment away from Drayton Manor Park, home of Thomas Land and Drayton Manor Zoo. Every bit of the luxurious Drayton Manor Hotel caters to the modern family and business traveller. Our facilities include: 150 well appointed contemporary guest rooms including 11 Thomas & Friends themed bedrooms Wireless Internet Access & Air conditioning Parklands Restaurant, Bar & Brasserie, Carousel Bar with outdoor lounge area, Parkview conference and banqueting suite, Free car parking, Packages available including Drayton Manor tickets. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
150

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer