We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Tamworth South

Certificate of Excellence
Watling Street | Wilnecote, Tamworth B77 5PN, England
Hotel amenities
Premier Inn Tamworth South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tamworth
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012
xlittlestarx Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Add Photo

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    32
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
20
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Tamworth South
See the most recent reviews
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We have just recently return from a midweek break to the Premier Inn Tamworth South, to go to Drayton Manor and Cadbury World. All of the staff at the premier inn are very friendly and take an active interest in your day and your holiday experience. We also dined in the restaurant which has a wide range of food to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

To celebrate a family occasion 9 of us stayed at the Premier Inn South Tamworth for 2 nights in order that we could go to Drayton Manor Park. From the first moment we arrived we had nothing but 5 star treatment from the staff. We were all roomed near each other at the end of a corridor and felt as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
northeast
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed here with my husband, 2 young boys and baby. The rooms like all Premier Inn's I have stayed in were clean and comfortable. However, due to the high price I expected a bit more. But bearing in mind the price is good compared to other hotels its difficult to complain. Free parking right outside hotel. Restaurant next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thanks for your feedback. We are very pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after. Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy.... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

What a lovely Inn Tamworth South is the girl at reception when we arrived was friendly and gave us the information we needed, as did the girl when we left. The room was very clean warm and we loved the fact that it is a Green hotel, recycling the rain water and used bath and shower water to flush the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Wales
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is the best Premier Inn we have stayed at, It`s only 10 minutes away from Drayton Manor which is why we picked it. Very clean room, fantastic welcome from the reception staff. Plenty of on site free parking and great value meal deal on offer at the resturant. The food was better than we expected it only cost 22... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The hotel was very good but the breakfast in the morning was cold nothing left no knifes and forks and there was only three families in the restaurant at the time .the food spoilt the stay at the very nice premier inn (shame)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Tamworth South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Arrived around 5pm Saturday 19th may. Greeted by friendly receptionist. Room very clean and perfect for a one night stay. Would recommend to anyone on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Superb little hotel. The rooms are beautifully equipped and spotlessly clean. The whole of the hotel, including the reception and hallways, smelled clean and fresh. I had a great nights sleep - the beds are nicely firm and there was no noise from roads or other guests. Dinner and breakfast at the adjoining bar/restaurant were first class. The staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

This premier inn was amazing, really helpful friendly receptionist, the room sparkled, all beds made up, fresh, clean, smelling good with everything we needed, it was very refreshing after our last stay away with competitors hotel. We ad the breakfast next door too which was also amazing, the perfect way to start the day. I can honestly say we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

amazing hotel and the staff were sooooooo helpful, very family friendly and 10 mins from thomas land. Food very tasty in bar/restaurant next door, and again very nice and helpful staff. We even got free crayons and colouring in books. Thanks for making out visit so nice

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay