We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stone House Hotel

Stafford Rd., Stone ST15 0BQ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stone House Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our family dined at the Stone House Hotel on Tues 2 Feb, 18 of us, at very short notice after a family funeral. We found the staff very polite, efficient and attentive and the ambiance of the hotel relaxing after an emotional day. We were so pleased the hotel could accommodate us even though we were not overnight guests. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally065
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed on Saturday 6 February with family, as we were making arrangements for my partner's mums funeral. We arrived quite early(11am), but were told curtly check-in was at 2pm. There was no hello, how are you etc.. We had to ask if it was ok to leave our bags behind reception. The receptionist did tell us which rooms we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manjit P

Travelers are raving about these Stone hotels

United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room and hotel was clean, tidy and quiet. But when I got up in the morning typically rushing to get to work, jumped in the shower I had a shock - the water was cold. No Hot Water - unheard off especially when I am paying £89 for one night. Complaining to the staff working at the hotel I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stefan P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel to celebrate my 50th birthday , I just wish I could stay longer all the staff were amazing my room was amazing the food was amazing . Certainly value for money and I will be returning as soon as possible . Well done to the new management team and all the staff for making my stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave O
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived after a long day working with the rest of our group (family & colleagues) in total 11 of us. The booking was completely mixed up with rooms that had been booked as couples as a double were allocated twins, and vice versa with 2 male colleagues allocated a double. Booked a table for 8pm to eat but were asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank PandaCowey
Stone H, Front Office Manager at Stone House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the stone Hotel. I am truly sorry to here that on this occasion you had a bad stay with us. As a Hotel this is something that we do not want our guests to experience so we would be very grateful if you could contact... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel for a family celebration, and what an improvement! There is a new team in place who all went out of their way to make our stay a happy one, particularly Roy the General Manager. Nothing was too much trouble and we couldn't have been made to feel more welcome! The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lydiardreviews
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the minute we arrived at reception we were made to feel welcome and special. Every single person we encountered, from the waiters/waitresses, the cleaners, the reception staff through to the Health club manager were polite, professional and friendly. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a lovely en-suite a large and perfectly placed television and luxurious bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank boulter24
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night and even though there was a big wedding reception taking place the service for residents did not suffer. Excellent garden room allowed us to watch the snow falling! Food excellent. All staff were friendly and wanting to make our stay a good one. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank 233RichardC
Cheslyn Hay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed a lovely overnight stay at the Stone House Hotel. Our room had just been refitted in a contemporary boutique style to a high standard. We booked a three course evening meal which was delicious, in beautiful surroundings and overlooking a courtyard garden. All members of staff were efficient, professional and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank alianCheslynHay
Stone H, Front Office Manager at Stone House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us at the Stone House Hotel. We have more plans for the hotel this year which is very exciting. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards More 

Keokuk, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice, friendly staff and clean/tidy room. Only stayed for one night on business, but would stay again if/when I return. Plenty of parking at no additional charge. Centrally located and only a short distance to the city center. Did not eat dinner at the hotel, but did have breakfast, which was good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
Stone H, Front Office Manager at Stone House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments, regarding your recent stay with us at the Stone House Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided. We do hope that you visit us again when you're next in the area. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tillington Hall Hotel
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Stafford
Days Inn Stafford
#3 of 5 in Stone
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
5.0 mi away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#1 of 11 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Mercure Stafford South Hatherton House Hotel
9.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House
17.0 mi away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay