We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Stone hotels

Travelodge Stafford M6

Moto Service Area M6 Motorway | Eccleshall Road, Stone ST15 0EU, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Stafford M6
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Stafford M6 to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stone
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rita d Budleigh Salterton, null, United Kingdom
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    68
    35
    11
    18
See reviews for
67
40
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Budleigh Salterton, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travelodge is due for renovation but handy when travelling north. Make sure you find out how to get off the site, if not - there is a barrier, conspicuously marked No Entry - which is the way out.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed Friday 16th January arrived approx 7.30 pm. Excellent welcome from the receptionist. Advice for breakfast and eating places given. What a pleasure it is when not only is that person good at their job but seems to enjoy it too. Room very clean and comfortable. Quiet and warm. Tea/coffee facilities fine . Toilet and shower /bath great.. Would without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic welcome from receptionist Joe who couldn't do enough to help. Rooms clean and tidy, Nice peaceful sleep. 5***** stay and will return every year for our thrill seek at alton towers :-) highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean room. Heating already on when we got there, which meant room was lovely and warm. Fab as freezing outside. Convenient location. Quiet and relaxing night's sleep. Would certainly stay again. Was very impressed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

A comfortable night's stay at Stafford M6 Travelodge. The only issue was the lack of hot water in the bathroom. Having said this I was advised at the time of booking that the hotel was due for refurbishment and because of this was offered a discount for a future booking. Also on checking-in was advised that a 20% discount was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Pleasant motel, back far enough from motorway even with window open there was little traffic noise. Room was clean, beds comfortable, if a little dated. But for the money is great value. Motel key gave you a discount at the next door services for meals. Please note that the postcode is incorrect, the motel is on the north bound side,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshunt, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This hotel was a very good location for us as we was traveling back from Alton towers and needed a base for our journey back to London, the staff are very helpful and friendly but the hotel itself is dated and not clean, I notice dirt all round the window and the bathroom mirror looked like it needed a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Jessica K. We are pleased to confirm that we currently do have a large refurbishment programme and our Stafford M6 hotel is due a refresh in the near future. It is important however that our rooms are cleaned to a high standard so we are truly sorry to learn that you room fell below our... More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
27 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I used this Travel Lodge to break up a journey from hell that is the M6 heading north on a Friday. The family room was basic but had what we needed as a family for 1 night. The staff were friendly. The place is a little run down and would benefit from a re vamp. There is a very handy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

The staff were very nice and knowledgeable. Room was big and clean. Everything we needed. We had a dog and she enjoyed her walks round the pond. Not the best weather but it was an excellent setting despite being so close to the M6.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

It's such a shame we came here 5 weeks, and the experience this time was completely different. Run down room, not very helpful/polite staff very disappointed. Think I'll give it a swerve next time! May even try the days inn on the opposite side

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Stafford M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We would like to be able to investigate the issues you have raised and in order to do so please use the contact us page on our website to provide us with more information. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Stafford M6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Stafford M6

Address: Moto Service Area M6 Motorway | Eccleshall Road, Stone ST15 0EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stone
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Stafford M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stafford m6 Hotel Stone
Travel Lodge Stone
Travelodge Stone
Stone Travel Lodge
Stone Travelodge
Travelodge Stafford M6 Stone, Staffordshire

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay