We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Rugeley accommodations

Blithfield Lakeside Barns

Save Saved
You added Blithfield Lakeside Barns to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   St Stephens Hill Farm | Steenwood Lane, Adamston, Rugeley WS15 3NQ, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (17)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • More
Blithfield Lakeside Barns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rugeley
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a long weekend and I can not find a single fault with the place. The cottages were amazing with plenty of room, with patios over looking the lake and plenty of grass to keep people entertained with games. In the run up to going the owners were very helpfully and answered all my questions quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a week here in June, the Barns are sympathetically furnished, with excellent facilities, 2 showers & WC's + bath in Widgeon cottage, a lovely patio overlooking the lake with wonderful views. No road noise whatsoever seems like a different world. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Convenient for Litchfield, Stafford and Cannock as well as some lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here for a week during our tour of England, we stayed in the Swallow cottage and found that the cottage was great for us as it was central to a lot of family. In my opinion, this was one of the better cottages due to the fact that the backyard was private and had a nice side view of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had a hen party of 7 staying in Heron Cottage for a 3 night stay over the easter weekend. It has 4 large double/twin bedrooms which were perfect. The 2 en-suite shower-rooms and a main bathroom gave us plenty of space for all 7 girls to get ready and were lovely and clean. The open plan kitchen/ dining/ living... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, Wales UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the barns for my 50th Birthday over Easter weekend with 14 family members. We took 3 cottages: kingfisher and Swallow both sleeping 6 and Little Grebe sleeping 2. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Lovely owners. I would have given 5's all round but on Sunday night we had no hot water as the boiler turned itself off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxine B, Owner at Blithfield Lakeside Barns, responded to this review

So sorry about the BBQ. They were cleaned thoroughly when we put them away for the winter and we only got them out for Easter the day you arrived but obviously we did not check them properly. They have all now been checked, cleaned, painted and replaced where necessary.. More

England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Having had a memorable and enjoyable stay her last year with the family, 29 of us decided to descend of Blithfield Lakeside Barns this year to. We arrived on Friday 11th April for a 3 night stay. The cottages were clean, welcoming and even had a bottle of wine and milk in the fridge to welcome us- lovely touch! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a group reunion of 20+ and had 4 cottages. All we're perfect, clean and spacious. The owners were fantastic in making our stay as we wanted it by providing extra tables so we could all eat together. The location on the lake is stunning, great for a brisk walk. Couldn't have asked for a better overall package.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place for a quiet getaway. Cottages are really homely and comfortable with everything you'll need to keep you occupied and cater for yourselves. Location is excellent for discovering the area and all cottages have wonderful views of the lake and beyond. Most importantly though, the owners care about you as customers and want you to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Second time at the cottages. Had a brilliant time. Love the space and grounds for the kids to play on. The reservoir makes the place feel like we're really away. Well recommended if you just want to get away with no frills. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the second time as part of a big family gathering over the weekend. Unfortunately I feel standards have dropped since last year, cob webs are everywhere, windowsills, beams in the lamps, nothing a duster couldn't reach! The bathrooms also need a good scrub, lots of mould and mildew in the shower cubicle, doesn't feel clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maxine B, Owner at Blithfield Lakeside Barns, responded to this review

I am terrible sorry that you have were not happy with the cleanliness etc of our cottages but I am both distressed and confused by your comments. We have not had any complaints of this nature in the 10 years since we opened and if there was a problem I wish you had pointed it out while you were with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blithfield Lakeside Barns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blithfield Lakeside Barns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blithfield Lakeside Barns

Address: St Stephens Hill Farm | Steenwood Lane, Adamston, Rugeley WS15 3NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Rugeley
Hotel Class:4 star — Blithfield Lakeside Barns 4*
Also Known As:
Blithfield Lakeside Barns Rugeley, United Kingdom

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rugeley with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blithfield Lakeside Barns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?