We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Hoar Cross hotels

Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel

Maker Lane, Hoar Cross DE13 8QS, England (Formerly Hoar Cross Hall Health Spa Resort)
Hotel amenities
Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hoar Cross
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Pshoot
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    252
    195
    126
    94
See reviews for
145
302
34
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1112)
  • Mar-May only
    (243)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (277)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (306)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (286)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went for a 2 day break with a friend. Had a fabulous time. Lunch and breakfast was excellent. Would definitely recommend to others and go again. It's pure bliss! Looking forward to booking my second visit soon. The grounds and spa facilities are brilliant,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brackley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

went to hoar cross for two nights and had a very enjoyable stay taking advantage of the special offer for two nights in a twin room. there was a bit of renovation work going on but this did not intrude on us in any way. there was plenty on offer from the pool aqua and gym to meditation all included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoar Cross Hall S, Customer Services at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheila h Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on Trip Advisor. It is lovely to read such a nice review – it shows that we are doing things right. Your comments will be shared with the Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel team, who I know will join me in saying that we can’t wait to welcome... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a day at Eden Day Spa and can't believe how much it has improved. Greeted by very friendly and attentive staff who checked us and helped ourselves to complimentary drinks. Food was amazing and very well presented, staff again very attentive. Facilities were clean and spotless, relaxed in the jacuzzis for a lengthy period of time. Heard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoar Cross Hall S, Customer Services at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paige T Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent experience at our Day Spa. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your day and took full advantage of everything we have to offer. We agree – our new reception desk in the hotel does look amazing and once complete, the entire spa and hotel... More 

Cannock, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have just returned with my daughter from a days visit to Eden day spa and it was fantastic. Our last visit was a year ago and it has improved drastically we thought. A lovely welcome on arrival and it just got better as the day progressed. We didn't experience the noise and disruption guests reviewing have spoken about, perhaps because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoar Cross Hall S, Customer Services at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Penny T Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent visit to our Spa at Hoar Cross Hall. We are delighted to read that both you and your daughter enjoyed your day with us and found the experience relaxing. It is lovely to read such nice comments, we can’t wait to share these with the... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been going to Hoar Cross Hall for 2 decades and have had some special times there so it pains me to admit that it is not the place it once was. My latest visit felt like a cattle market. Check in is slow with staff that are not at all friendly although most other staff in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hoar Cross Hall S, Customer Services at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear annb30 Thank you for taking time to leave feedback regarding your visit to Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel. We are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay. Please be assured that the complimentary toiletries in all hotel rooms and around the spa are premium products which we use as part of our treatment collection. We have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hoar Cross hotels

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited for one night. Our room was rather cluttered and filthy. There was black mold around the windows and unmentionable stains on the drapes over the bed. The radiators and chandeliers were also conspicuously covered in dust and cobwebs. I reported this to the staff at reception; all I got was "we'll clean the rooms better next time." That wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoar Cross Hall S, Customer Services at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Minesh G Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent overnight stay. It is disappointing for us to read that the cleanliness of your room was not to our usual standard, this is most unusual and I am sorry that this was not rectified for you at the time. We do hope that you did... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my mum went for a spa day as a christmas gift. There was a great system upon arrival where you sit on a comfy seat and help yourself to a drink whilst waiting for someone to check you in. A lovely alternative to queueing! We found all staff very friendly and helpful and thought the facilities were great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoar Cross Hall S, Customer Services at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie L Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent visit to Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our new check-in system, we think that it’s a nice relaxing way to start the day and feedback has been hugely positive, We are sorry that the massage chairs were... More 

midlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Been visiting this hotel and spa for over 15 years but never ever again. this visit was to Eden day spa - Problems; 1. extremely rude staff both on phone (NATASHA HUNG UP ON ME THREE TIMES ) and on arrival 2. Treatments clash with lunch with no apology then they expect you to PAY for treatment they cancelled because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hoar Cross Hall S, Customer Services at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fourtoone Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent visit to our spa at Hoar Cross Hall. We have tried to contact all of our guests to let them know about the refurb work taking place throughout the hotel and spa. We are sorry that we did not manage to speak with you prior to... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not the tranquil environment you promise! We wouldn't have booked if we had been informed of the extensive building work! And disruption! We have been going to Hoar Cross every year for over 10 year's. My daughter and I have just had a 2 night stay! Arrived at 11 am took an hour to check in Woken on first morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Hoar Cross Hall S, Customer Services at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lovehorses692 Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent overnight stay at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel. We have tried to notify all of our guests about the work taking place at the hotel and are sorry that we didn’t speak to you prior to arrival, this was not our intention. We do hope that... More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived monday12/1/15, at 10.40am, booking in time was 11am, room ready 2pm. It wasn't a problem we arrived early,the staff were very professional very helpful, didn't take long to check in.Everyone was walking around with there white dressing gowns and white slippers which were provided the duration of our stay, so off we went to change into ours.Baggage was labeled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hoar Cross Hall S, Customer Services at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tracey P Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent escape at Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel. We are delighted to read that you both enjoyed your stay – what a fabulous birthday surprise and great to know that our team looked after you. We hope that you both join us again very soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel

Address: Maker Lane, Hoar Cross DE13 8QS, England (Formerly Hoar Cross Hall Health Spa Resort)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Hoar Cross
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoar Cross Hall Health Hotel Hoar Cross
Hoar Cross Hall Health Resort
Cross Hall Hoar
Hoar Cross Hall Spa Hotel Staffordshire

254 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (241)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay