We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Alton hotels

Splash Landings Hotel

Save Saved
You added Splash Landings Hotel to your Saves list
AltonTowers, Alton ST10 4DB, England
Hotel amenities
Splash Landings Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Alton
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alton
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    466
    292
    161
    79
See reviews for
748
169
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1333)
  • Mar-May only
    (342)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (510)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (305)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This was our 4th visit to the resort staying in alton towers hotel the first and splash landings the other 3 including this one. First of all the hotel is themed really well and the entertainment team are amazing and try their hardest to make everyone feel good and enjoy themselves. The staff are great and had excellent customer service.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

There weren't any rooms available at the Altin Towers hotel so we had to settle for a room in Splash Landings. It was very clean and the facilities were good. The mattress was very uncomfortable and we heard other guests complaining about the same thing at breakfast the next morning. Kids were running up and down the long corridors in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having stayed in the Alton Towers hotel a few years ago, I was really excited to stay at Splash Landings. We arrived at around 7pm, but check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean, but not very spacious. As there were only two adults staying 2 nights it was fine, but I would imagine it to be quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at Splash Landings as we were visiting Alton Towers (new Cbeebies Land). We gave stayed before and knew it was expensive but seen as we got two free adult tickets, booked it as a treat. Got the B&B rate for £117 which isn't bad for this hotel. We booked in advance when most children are at school, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very very expensive, not enough provisions for the amount of guests the hotel holds so leads to very long queues for everything including waiting for a seat! Bad (and cold) food choices for children and adults, uncomfortable beds, very inconsiderate, unhelpful and rude staff, extremely noisy at night as very heavy fire doors slam very loudly and staff seem to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Both me and my partner and child stayed at this splash landings hotel overnight as a deal with a two day park entry. As a hotel goes it really isn't very good, certainly not as good as they make it out to be. Our room had a double bed and bunk beds. All of the beds were so hard and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlotte S, Online Sales & Information at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda B, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. We're sorry to read that your recent stay at the Splash Landings Hotel did not live up to your expectations and you left feeling disappointed. We apologise for the cleanliness levels of the room that you experienced. This is not our usual level of... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After reading the last review posted I couldn't agree with them more.i payed £450 for two nights stay and this was very expensive considering my under 3 Was supposed to be free so for one adult and one 9 year old was not cheep! The breakfast was diabolical I have eaten better at 2 star hotels it was like a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlotte S, Online Sales & Information at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christie P, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. It is disappointing for us to read that your recent stay at the Splash Landings Hotel did not live up to your expectations. We will be sure to pass all of your comments onto the relevant departments to be reviewed, but if you do... More

St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was clean and tidy and perfect for what we needed. We booked a family room. On the children's beds were activity books, which is a great touch, but one thing that we found odd was that there were tea and coffee facilities for us but nothing for the children, sachets of a Hot Choc would be good. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte S, Online Sales & Information at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PaulSallyMillieSam, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your recent stay at the Splash Landings Hotel, but we will be sure to pass your comments onto the Housekeeping Team regarding the tea and coffee making facilities. We really hope to welcome your family back... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I know there are only 2 hotels to choose from when staying on site at Altons Towers, but given the choice I wouldn't stay at Splash Landings again. We stayed in a family room and considering how much they charge for a nights stay you would expect the rooms to be a lot better. The decor is horrendous, I know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Took my partner and his two sons here end of July this year. (Ages 10 and 7) We started on the saturday morning at Alton Towers theme park which was just a day of endless fun for both the children and the adults. We had booked the VIP Ice Age Room for Saturday night - the kids were mesmerised with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Splash Landings Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Splash Landings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Landings Hotel

Address: AltonTowers, Alton ST10 4DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Alton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 216
Also Known As:
Splash Landings Alton
Splash Landing Hotel
Hotel Splash Landings
Hotel Landing Splash
Splash Landings Hotel Alton

286 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (282)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Splash Landings Hotel

Enlarge Map