We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splash Landings Hotel

AltonTowers, Alton ST10 4DB, England
Hotel amenities
Splash Landings Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Alton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
GaryJones13 London, England, United Kingdom
Review This Hotel

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    520
    327
    174
    86
See reviews for
817
193
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1482)
  • Mar-May only
    (376)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (509)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (356)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (241)
All months
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stu here in June 2014. Not a bad hotel, but not great. For how long we was in the room it was ok, ideally placed and price for Alton towers. Breakfast restaurant was ok, the secret garden restaurant was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nottingham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed in splash landings during half term for one night. When we entered our room it smelled of urine, bathroom had mould and shower curtain was stained. We were given only two towels and two glasses ( 4 was in our room). Reception didn't answer when I phoned to complain and when I went down they were very busy too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter F, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear son169, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate all comments from our guests. We're sorry to hear your stay did not live up to your expectations. We maintain our Resort to a high quality, and do not believe any of our rooms are within the quality you have mentioned, however we would neither expect our... More 

Wittering, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Splash Landings Hotel and had a Pirate themed room. The room decor was amazing, very authentic. The treasure hunt in the room was fun to do. However given the price of the room, it was a bit on the small side given that it sleeps up to 6 people. The double bed was very uncomfortable, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter F, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey J, Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Splash Landings Hotel, particularly enjoying your Pirate Themed Room! We're sorry to hear certain aspects of your stay were not to your expectations, and to hear you were seated at a table of 4 originally in Secret Garden,... More 

Equanimity
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Extended family all went together for a birthday treat. Splash Landings was even better than we expected! Here's why: very clean ; lovely friendly and cheerful staff; prices all very acceptable; very family-oriented; good variety of food on offer, all of good quality ; rooms comfortable ; entertainment right on target . There was nothing we didn't like! Did have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter F, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Equanimity, Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor! We're delighted your family enjoyed their stay within the Splash Landings Hotel, finding our hotel to exceed your expectations! We do take great pride in our Resort, and so we're very pleased to hear you found your stay clean and comfortable, and our Resort filled with friendly and... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at splash landings as it was cheaper than the main alton towers hotel, great for families with small children but couples would be better suited at the other hotel. Staff were great and the room nice and clean. We ate at the on site restaurant which was £20 each, the quality and variety for the food was not great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter F, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucy M, Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Splash Landings Hotel, finding our Resort clean and comfortable. We train our staff to high standards, and so we're pleased you found our staff great too! We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our food quality within... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I recently visited this hotel for a 2 night break with my partner and 2 young children, first impressions when we arrived after a 2 1/2 hour drive were not as expected, reception staff were very abrupt and unwelcoming, we were given no infomation about the hotel or restaurants we were just left to find our way around,once we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter F, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tdagb, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate all comments from our guests. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to our Theme Park, however we're sorry to hear your stay in Splash Landings did not live up to your expectations. Prior to arrival to the Resort, we provide information on our amenities and... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Best theme park hotel I have been to. Highly recommend staying during the fireworks and scarefest. An amazing family friend hotel with a Fabulous buffet and water park. And conveniently near the monorail.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter F, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Finn C, Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in the Splash Landings Hotel, and find this the best Theme Park hotel you've stayed in! We do have a great range of amenities to ensure a stay is enjoyable, with as our brilliant Waterpark and Flambos. Splash Landings is located... More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

After having stayed at Alton Towers Hotel various times, myself and a few friends decided to take a trip during the opening weekend. We stayed in Splash Landings on Sunday 22nd February and found the decor inside the hotel very good. It is very bright, colourful and fun. Just what you'd expect from a child-friendly hotel. I can't comment on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter F, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adam L, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate all comments from our guests. We are pleased to hear your visit to the Resort was enjoyable, however we're sorry to hear certain aspects did not live up to your expectations. Our Splash Landings Hotel is our child friendliest hotel on Resort, with Caribbean and party... More 

Co Durham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Absolutely great hotel for families. Rooms are well decorated and spacious and nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff. Evening entertainment is fab for the kids and the restaurants are very good. Proximity to Alton Towers and the water park inside the hotel are just a bonus!! WE come very year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AltonTowersResortTA, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WilkinsFamily, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read that you are regular visitors to the Splash Landings Hotel, and continue to have a brilliant time! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Charlotte Alton Towers Resort More 

Huddersfield
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited first week that park was open and impressed with the early booking price for 2 with theme park tickets and Waterpark tickets. I was surprised by number of people with children who were staying whilst it wasn't school holidays which as a couple was slightly annoying as we anticipated it to be quiet. It was quite busy. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter F, Resort Excellence at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rokardphu, Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Splash Landings Hotel, taking advantage of our Early Booker offer during January. We take great pride in our Resort, and so we're pleased to hear you found our location good and the added extras such as our breakfast and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

298 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (293)
Viewed
Room/suite (94)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question