We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Wincanton B&Bs / inns

Hunters Lodge Inn

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Leigh Common, Wincanton BA9 8LD, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hunters Lodge Inn to your Saves list
Hunters Lodge Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
93%
Ranked #1 of 8 Wincanton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
JohanLoughborough Loughborough
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    56
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
61
92
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Been here now for the third time, and can't fault the place. Food is good, rooms are nice, great value for money. Fantastic staff, in particular Ashlie (bar) and Mandy (breakfast). Both very friendly, and a pleasure to be served by. I personally think they deserve a pay rise (Stewart!) Have booked again. Great stop over place to explore this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Amazing staff, go above and beyond. Scott is very friendly and will go out of his way to help. Brilliant food, such a wide variety of choice. Lovely room, very clean and beautiful views. Defiantly recommend and will 100% be coming back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
8 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great food, fantastic rooms, very friendly pub, now the staff you are the best thank you so much we enjoyed our 4 days here in September so much I've never ever met such lovely people like you you all are fantastic. This hotel is 5 star all over we will return one day...... THANK YOU ALL AT THE HUNTERS LODGE... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Draycott, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited in August and i was a little concerned by the lack of cleaning in the room upon our arrival Thick thick dust on the bed head and behind the bed and bedside tables - the carpet looked un hoovered and generally the room felt "grubby" The breakfast was as expected mass produced and the eggs benedict - well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
malbain, Owner at Hunters Lodge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Our housekeeping team takes pride on the cleanliness of our rooms. All rooms should be thoroughly deep cleaned every 2 weeks on top of a normal daily clean, I will look into this and make sure our standards are improved, With regards to breakfast, all breakfast are cooked to order using "local" produce... More

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow what a great time we had. What a well presented and clean lodge, would like to say a Very big Thank You to Mandy,Phil,Scott and Ashlie for making us feel so welcome.Food and company were Excellent, we will be returning again very soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ballyclare NI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped over here to break up a really long car journey. Friendly folk on arrival. Family room was big, clean and comfy. Ensuite had a bath whichy was great. Really good set up for breakfast and the staff were really helpful. The outdoor are was great. Lots of outdoor beer garden areas and a kids wooden fort. Would definitley... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

we stopped here for lunch today and it was very disappointing. My partner had chilli which he said was ok, but there wasn't a lot of it. I had lasagne and ate it only because I was hungry, it was not good at all. it was completely tasteless, no flavour, it did have a lot of cheese on which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
malbain, Owner at Hunters Lodge Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review. Im really sorry your were not happy with your meal here at the Hunters Lodge. We take all complaints very seriously indeed and had you said something we would have offered you a full refund without question. On seeing your review we checked our lasagne and your views were totally justified. The lasagne was... More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We recently stayed at The Hunters Lodge Inn as we were attending a family wedding nearby. We had stayed at The Hunters Lodge previously and, again, found it comfortable and welcoming. The building itself has tons of character. Scott, the Duty Manager, couldn't have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble. In fact, all the staff were friendly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed following a day trip to nearby longleat. We are a family of 4 and we're allocated a suite, it was a wonderful change for our children to sleep on a proper bed in a family hotel room rather than the usual z beds / sofa beds offered by other hotels. As a result of this we all had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We required easily accessible accommodation for my disabled mum to attend a wedding at Bruton and this was the only hotel in the area offering it - the staff were very helpful and friendly, the beds were comfortable and the rooms well equipped. Cooked breakfast was good too. The only minor problem for us was the weak / intermittent wi-fi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hunters Lodge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hunters Lodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Lodge Inn

Address: Leigh Common, Wincanton BA9 8LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wincanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hunters Lodge Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hunters Lodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunters Hotel Wincanton
Hunters Lodge Inn Wincanton, Somerset

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wincanton with
any amenities