We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doniford Bay Holiday Park - Haven

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Somerset, Watchet, Exmoor National Park TA23 0TJ, England
Special Offer
Spring Breaks From £127
Doniford Bay Holiday Park - Haven
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    145
    37
    26
    29
See reviews for
328
48
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (510)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (208)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

just come back from doniford bay had a chilled weekend there was lots for the kids to do, pool was very warm, clean park caravan we had was very comfortable parking next to it so didnt have to walk with suitcases would recommend and go again, welcome team were fab especially robert had my daughter in fits of laughter on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A lovely clean little park surrounded by beautiful countryside Doniford Bay did not disappoint. We booked a three night stay for myself, husband, two children and my parents and the prestige caravan we upgraded to upon arrival for the extra cost of £60 was spotless and pleasant. My husband children and I could only stop the Friday and Saturday but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited this park weekend of 27th March and was not disappointed.Our caravan was lovely and the kids loved it. All of the staff were polite and friendly and made a huge effort at all time. Special mention to the kids club staff who entertained our two little ones. The kids loved the seaside squad. Plenty too do for the kids,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely and clean, highly recommended, food in the restaurant was fab, staff friendly, right by the sea beautiful, close to Watchet, Minehead and exmoor great time relaxing and enjoying the pool, would definitely return next year for longer

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had such a fantastic time at the holiday park. The caravan we stayed in was immaculate and really well equipped. All the fixtures and fitting were really modern and high spec. The staff were so polite and couldn't help enough. The swimming pool was really clean and warm enough for my 6 month old to enjoy a swim every day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just got back after a Monday to Friday break. We had a great time. The park is spotless, the staff are helpful, happy and friendly and our accommodation was clean and tidy and one of the main things for us the pool is clean and WARM!! We got a good deal on our little break and it was worth every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a long weekend here with 4 grandchildren.The welcome at the entrance barrier reflected the whole stay, the delightful and friendly gentleman there was a pleasure,after this reception staff, the accomodation,food and bar service in fact we could not fault anything and will recommend this to both family and friends.We did not come across one member of staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cannot wait for our holiday next week. Regular visitors for 5 years. Lovely staff, nice small park but has something for everyone. Roll on next Monday. If you are debating coming to Doniford Bay take it from me that you'll have a lovely holiday and set in beautiful countryside. An hour from us in Bristol.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
West Sussex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Afternoon my lovelies – I am counting down the days now until my return visit. I really cannot wait. A week spending time with a good friend and no work to think about and it will also be my birthday. I have mentioned before that I have been coming to Doniford Bay on and off now for nearly 27 years.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Doniford Bay H, Guest Relations Manager at Doniford Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of Doniford Bay. It’s great to read that you will be returning to us again this year. I have shared your lovely comments with the team; we can’t wait to have you back. Thank you again and we look forward to your up and coming holiday. Kind Regards Emma Edmunds 01984 632423 donifordbaytripadvisor@haven.com More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We enjoyed a holiday here for a long weekend. It rained very heavily and the drainage was poor,we had to paddle through puddles! Apart from that it was a well kept park, let down by its beach which is so rocky you can hardly go on it. Nearby Blue Anchor Bay was beautiful though. We wont go to Doniford again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Doniford Bay H, Guest Relations Manager at Doniford Bay Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Doniford Bay Holiday Park. I am sorry to read that you didn’t like the beach as it is very rocky. We do have a sandy beach close by in Minehead which is roughly a 10 minute drive from the park. I am pleased however that you found Blue Anchor to be beautiful. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (253)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question