We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cavell House Bed And Breakfast

1 Elton Road, Clevedon BS21 7RA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clevedon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cavell House Bed And Breakfast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this b and b on a weekly basis for business and I find it great value, the staff are warm and friendly and always available, and I've stayed in various rooms, all of which have been comfortable and clean. The bedding is great quality, luxury cotton sheets which I love, and overall there is a welcoming family... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T7502JQgaryl
ENGLISH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

On arrival we had to ring the door bell at front of hotel. Waited and someone eventually answered. Waited at reception for us to be found on system. Faf faf faf and then told the room was not ready!!!!! LOOKING AROUND IT LOOKED LIKE THE HOTEL WAS CLOSED.We were asked to come back at 2pm. We came back at 2.40... More 

Helpful?
Thank BIRINI
Cavell-House, Manager at Cavell House Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, please accept our apologies, our rooms are ready before 1pm and in exceptional circumstances they can be delayed, in such circumstances we try and contact the customer, and in this case we were unable to contact you before 1pm to let you know. I believe you had our Master Ensuite room with a Kingsize Bed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Clevedon hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

We stayed for one night as we were at a friend's wedding nearby. Check in was easy and keys given. Room was fantastic. As a family of 4 we really struggled to find somewhere that had a family room. We stayed in Room 11 at the top of building. Simple but very clean decor/bedding and bathroom was modern with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
UK
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Room was decent size. However the bed was lumpy/saggy and on reading previous reviews it appears this was reported last year in the same room but no action has been taken. Wallpaper peeling and mould on walls. Missing TV remote. Broken toilet cistern Non-existent Wi-Fi that was advertised. Breakfast OK but not enough glasses. The house was clean but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank AuslishJetboat
Cavell-House, General Manager at Cavell House Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We apreciate your honesty and we will change imediatly the room you have stayed in, We take very seriously any remarks on improvement, If you are unhappy with the quality of your bed please let us know and we will give you another room or change the bed. Since your stay we have replaced the... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights with my family occupying 3 rooms between us, all varied in size however were comfortable and clean with towels changed daily David the son who know runs the property is very friendly.. Breakfast is very much help yourself with plenty of choice, around 10 different types of cereals, all branded such as Kellogs, Weetabix, Alpen... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank bluefoxes
Teddington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I use this B&B regularly. I call it my home from home. It is clean, comfortable, friendly and relaxed and very reasonably priced even when occupying a double room solo. I have stayed in 3 different rooms, all of which were quite large. Guests are given a front door key so one can come in and out all day, i.e... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Westering_ho
Horley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Our stay was certainly an experience! A friendly welcome from the proprietor. BUT! A family of four with one towel between them? A strange shed style structure in the corner of one room that we thought was a wardrobe but was actually a bathroom. A radiator that switched itself on (in July). We roasted! Breakfast consisted of reduced price bread... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hungryfairy
Cavell-House, Manager at Cavell House Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

We do apologise you did not enjoy your stay. We have a strict policy of towels in the room on the day of booking, to how many people are booked in the room, if more towels are needed please ask us, there are staff on duty at all times. The bathroom in your room is equipped with a good shower,... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Only on arrival did we discover that the 'standard twin' room was not en suite. It consisted of two single beds laid end to end in a corridor like room with only a washbasin. We were requested by the receptionist to wait for the manager to arrive as he 'might' be able to offer us an ensuite room. On the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Civrasien
Cavell-House, Manager at Cavell House Bed And Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Carol, Thank you for your review, We apreciate any comments as we can improve on the service we offer. With regards to your booking, we apologise there was no Ensuite room available at the time as we were fully booked. I understand according to our records that the room you booked was a Twin Standard room and this was... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Managed to get a last minute cancellation booking for an overnight stay while visiting Clevedon during a golf weekend.value for money definatey and very clean. David the owner was brilliant and helpful. Highly recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun E
Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We were delighted as we pulled into the driveway at 6.30pm to see the sea shining in the near distance, and we liked the look of the house. The door was opened by a very elderly lady, which we were taken aback by. She said she was looking after things for her son. There were other people walking around downstairs... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AnneCIreland
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clevedon
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
1.4 mi away
Warrens Village
Warrens Village
#2 of 3 in Clevedon
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Taggart House Bed & Breakfast
Taggart House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Walton-in-Gordano
5.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
4.0 mi away
Elm Tree Cottage
Elm Tree Cottage
#2 of 8 in Clevedon
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Bridge Inn
The Bridge Inn
#2 of 2 in Yatton
3.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

#