We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel

Wellington Terrace, Clevedon BS21 7BL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel overnight prior to an early morning flight from Bristol Airport (10 miles away!). Staff great, dinner very good - although the 'modern' restaurant/bar didn't quite fit in with the splendid traditional hotel. Although we had a lovely room with a sea view, we arrived and departed in the dark, consequently failed to enjoy the view in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arwyn H
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Olde world hotel with character, the lift brought back memories too. Sea view superior room booked with high floor for two nights. Bedroom heating not adequate, bathroom no heating as towel rail not on. On departure we found the switch for the towel rail in the wardrobe!! Heating appears to go on around 6am off by 9am On again later... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam P
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in an "Executive Room" Good value for Room bed and breakfast.at £89.10 but the bathroom very sub standard. Plenty of piping hot water but shower very low pressure and impossible to control temperature, only hot water seemed to reach shower. Toilet flushed occasionally if you were lucky and persistent Nasty black chip on bottom of bath..

Helpful?
Thank Eddie048
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An impressive old building by the banks of the Severn Estuary complete with creaking, sloping floors and an impressive old lift (elevator) from a bygone era that I never knew still existed in the UK. On the night of our stay there was a large party going on and the hotel kindly sent us an e-mail in advance informing us... More 

Helpful?
Thank magneticman_uk
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very pleasant 3 night stay with a well appointed room including some nice little extra touches ie, floral arrangement, water and mints.The bed was very comfortable and the room was warm, very important for a January stay. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. We had one bar meal in the hotel which was average.

Helpful?
Thank Nick L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and each time I have been happy with it. There are a few places that the hotel looks a little dated but I do stay in a standard room. The delux rooms might be be a totaly different story. The staff are great and will always help with anything you... More 

Helpful?
Thank John C
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John C Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for a return visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I will ensure that the dedicated team here at the hotel have the opportunity to read your kind words and thoughts. Thank you for choosing the Walton Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night before flying off to Kraków from Bristol Airport. Had a room overlooking the Severn and Wales. Large comfy double bed. Lovely breakfast cooked to order. Hotel is old fashioned but it all adds character. Couldn't fault the place and had a wonderful stay. Staff really friendly and helpful. Function was on when we stayed and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveRandJaneR
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SteveRandJaneR Thank you for choosing to stay at the Walton Park Hotel and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Your complimentary comments are very much appreciated and I was delighted to read that you found the services and facilities to your satisfaction. The dedicated team at the Walton Park strive to ensure that all of our guest have... More 

Dorset
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old hotel overlooking the Bristol Channel. We chose a Channel facing room with views over to Wales, worth the extra money. Friendly staff even though there was a mix up over my booking - I hadn't had an immediate confirmation from their website so booked on another one so they had 2 bookings for us. Room was clean and comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheilb53
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sheilb53 I would like to thank you for choosing the Walton Park Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologise for the mix up with your booking, however I was pleased to read that our staff were friendly and the situation was easily resolved and that you enjoyed your... More 

East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here recently whilst on business and paid the upgrade for the "Superior Room" with a sea view. On arrival the hotel look really quaint and nice and had plenty of parking. The lady on reception was pleasant and helpful. On our way to our room the lift was broken so goodness knows how we would have managed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank RicardoEastYorkshire
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo Thank you for your feedback, I was very pleased to read that our dedicated team offered the level of service that we pride ourselves on. I was however disappointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations. The hotel is undergoing an extensive refurbishment with all public areas and many of the bedrooms already completed, I would like... More 

Cropwell Bishop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visit Clevedon fairly regularly and use the Walton for our one or two overnight stays. The refurbishment of the rooms appears to have gone well and we were very comfortable. We took advantage of the restaurant for our evening meal on this occasion and throughly enjoyed the Roast Pork. The main bar was refurbished a couple of years ago... More 

Helpful?
Thank xippix
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear xippix Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for a return visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I will ensure that the dedicated team here at the hotel have the opportunity to read your kind words and thoughts. Thank you for choosing the Walton Park Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clevedon
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
10.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Warrens Village
Warrens Village
#2 of 3 in Clevedon
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
24.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
6.7 mi away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
3.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay