We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Clevedon B&Bs / inns

Moon & Sixpence

Save Saved
You added Moon & Sixpence to your Saves list
15 The Beach, Clevedon BS21 7QU, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Moon & Sixpence
Ranked #6 of 8 Clevedon B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clevedon
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
19
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Hertforshire, UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a b&b next door to the pub, it has a separate entrance round the corner, which can be a positive as it will lessen noise from the pub, although I did experience noise from metal beer barrels being delivered between 6.30-7.30 in the morning. The room was part of an old building with high ceilings and converted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff friendly but let down by the food had a mezza it was awful ordered an extra bowl of olives and they were incredibly salty ! On pointing this out no refund was offered ! I ate at this place about six months ago and had lovely food and wrote a good review. Not the same place re the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Mixed views. Bar staff very pleasant and helpful. We ordered cod & chips, but had to make do with breaded plaice - cod not available. Excuse was had had a busy weekend! Terrible meal & should definitely be taken off the menu - heavily fried, hardly any fish evident & mostly skin. Partner ordered greek salad which was excellent if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Evesham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Small room but clean no reception busy bar so had to wait to check in. No parking on a Sunday afternoon had to park 1/2 mile away staff pleasant enough but told meals would end at 19:00 and would close bar at 22:00. Taken to small room and left with 4 flies buzzing in an enclosed area had v8 ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This isn't a restaurant as such, but a pub with a better-than-average menu. We ate here twice recently, once on a Bank Holiday, and both times the food was hot, freshly cooked and well presented. The service came with a smile and the view of the pier from upstairs is worth the price alone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

After a long 3 hours drive we decided to stop off and have a bite of lunch before returning back home, my Nan has suggested this quaint little restaurant on the sea front. The menu was that which we would have expected for a pub. The meals where simple and reasonably priced and claimed they were home made. Being a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Third & last visit!!! First two times food was average but service was excellent. Third visit service average food crap. I had cooked ham, egg & chips. The ham had no taste & the chips were undercooked, when we were asked if everything was okay I said no the chips are hard & gave my plate to the landlord who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bristol
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Don't waste your time, find somewhere else to eat. Waited nearly an hour for the food, then the wrong order came, ordered the meze starter but got the shared one instead, the waitress assured me it was mine. Took one bite and saw the beetle in the salad. The owner tried to tell me it had flown in until I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TONY A, Owner at Moon & Sixpence, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience but as I pointed out to you , the insect was not from our kitchen but from the outside balcony area where you were sat . The day was very hot and eating in the Open does have risks beyond our control. We apologise for the mix up with your Order and wait But... More

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Came in for food on a Thursday night had a lovely stay. We had the chicken wraps off the specials board and the food was great. waitress was lovely, explaining everything to me and my partner one of the best service I've had around clevedon. would definitely come back again and advice my friends and family too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TONY A, Owner at Moon & Sixpence, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience but as I pointed out to you , the insect was not from our kitchen but from the outside balcony area where you were sat . The day was very hot and eating in the Open does have risks beyond our control. We apologise for the mix up with your Order and wait But... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went to Cleavedon for a party and decided to stay here. It looks like a converted manor house but very nice from the outside. We stayed on the upper floor, which had a few rooms there. Room was very clean and well laid out. Very spacious toilet with fantastic shower. Stairs were a tad steep, so ask for a downstairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Do you own or manage Moon & Sixpence?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moon & Sixpence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon & Sixpence

Address: 15 The Beach, Clevedon BS21 7QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Clevedon
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Moon And Sixpence
Moon & Sixpence Hotel Clevedon
Moon & Sixpence Clevedon, England, UK

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay