We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Clevedon B&Bs / inns

Moon & Sixpence

Save Saved
You added Moon & Sixpence to your Saves list
15 The Beach, Clevedon BS21 7QU, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (38)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Moon & Sixpence
Ranked #6 of 8 Clevedon B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clevedon
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Mixed views. Bar staff very pleasant and helpful. We ordered cod & chips, but had to make do with breaded plaice - cod not available. Excuse was had had a busy weekend! Terrible meal & should definitely be taken off the menu - heavily fried, hardly any fish evident & mostly skin. Partner ordered greek salad which was excellent if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Evesham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Small room but clean no reception busy bar so had to wait to check in. No parking on a Sunday afternoon had to park 1/2 mile away staff pleasant enough but told meals would end at 19:00 and would close bar at 22:00. Taken to small room and left with 4 flies buzzing in an enclosed area had v8 ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This isn't a restaurant as such, but a pub with a better-than-average menu. We ate here twice recently, once on a Bank Holiday, and both times the food was hot, freshly cooked and well presented. The service came with a smile and the view of the pier from upstairs is worth the price alone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

After a long 3 hours drive we decided to stop off and have a bite of lunch before returning back home, my Nan has suggested this quaint little restaurant on the sea front. The menu was that which we would have expected for a pub. The meals where simple and reasonably priced and claimed they were home made. Being a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Third & last visit!!! First two times food was average but service was excellent. Third visit service average food crap. I had cooked ham, egg & chips. The ham had no taste & the chips were undercooked, when we were asked if everything was okay I said no the chips are hard & gave my plate to the landlord who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bristol
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Don't waste your time, find somewhere else to eat. Waited nearly an hour for the food, then the wrong order came, ordered the meze starter but got the shared one instead, the waitress assured me it was mine. Took one bite and saw the beetle in the salad. The owner tried to tell me it had flown in until I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TONY A, Owner at Moon & Sixpence, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience but as I pointed out to you , the insect was not from our kitchen but from the outside balcony area where you were sat . The day was very hot and eating in the Open does have risks beyond our control. We apologise for the mix up with your Order and wait But... More

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Came in for food on a Thursday night had a lovely stay. We had the chicken wraps off the specials board and the food was great. waitress was lovely, explaining everything to me and my partner one of the best service I've had around clevedon. would definitely come back again and advice my friends and family too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TONY A, Owner at Moon & Sixpence, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience but as I pointed out to you , the insect was not from our kitchen but from the outside balcony area where you were sat . The day was very hot and eating in the Open does have risks beyond our control. We apologise for the mix up with your Order and wait But... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went to Cleavedon for a party and decided to stay here. It looks like a converted manor house but very nice from the outside. We stayed on the upper floor, which had a few rooms there. Room was very clean and well laid out. Very spacious toilet with fantastic shower. Stairs were a tad steep, so ask for a downstairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Checked in, warm welcome from the staff, shown to my room, asked if I wanted help with my bags. Got to room, room 2 I think. On opening the door it was a bit musty. The room was small but appeared clean enough and well presented. The shower room & toilet, now that was a joy, it was foul, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
england
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
54 hotel reviews
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Booked room 5 but got room 2, no explanation as to why given. Room was a good size with large disabled friendly bathroom. No heating in the bathroom with large sea facing rooms made the room a bit cold, so would not like to stay here during the depths of winter. The bathroom had no shower gel or shampoo only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Moon & Sixpence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Moon & Sixpence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon & Sixpence

Address: 15 The Beach, Clevedon BS21 7QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Clevedon
Also Known As:
Moon & Sixpence Hotel Clevedon
Moon And Sixpence
Moon & Sixpence Clevedon, England, UK

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Clevedon with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Moon & Sixpence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer