We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Clevedon B&Bs / inns

Moon & Sixpence

15 The Beach, Clevedon BS21 7QU, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Moon & Sixpence
Ranked #7 of 9 Clevedon B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clevedon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Third & last visit!!! First two times food was average but service was excellent. Third visit service average food crap. I had cooked ham, egg & chips. The ham had no taste & the chips were undercooked, when we were asked if everything was okay I said no the chips are hard & gave my plate to the landlord who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Don't waste your time, find somewhere else to eat. Waited nearly an hour for the food, then the wrong order came, ordered the meze starter but got the shared one instead, the waitress assured me it was mine. Took one bite and saw the beetle in the salad. The owner tried to tell me it had flown in until I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TONY A, Owner at Moon & Sixpence, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience but as I pointed out to you , the insect was not from our kitchen but from the outside balcony area where you were sat . The day was very hot and eating in the Open does have risks beyond our control. We apologise for the mix up with your Order and wait But... More

Travelers are raving about these Clevedon hotels

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Came in for food on a Thursday night had a lovely stay. We had the chicken wraps off the specials board and the food was great. waitress was lovely, explaining everything to me and my partner one of the best service I've had around clevedon. would definitely come back again and advice my friends and family too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TONY A, Owner at Moon & Sixpence, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience but as I pointed out to you , the insect was not from our kitchen but from the outside balcony area where you were sat . The day was very hot and eating in the Open does have risks beyond our control. We apologise for the mix up with your Order and wait But... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went to Cleavedon for a party and decided to stay here. It looks like a converted manor house but very nice from the outside. We stayed on the upper floor, which had a few rooms there. Room was very clean and well laid out. Very spacious toilet with fantastic shower. Stairs were a tad steep, so ask for a downstairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Checked in, warm welcome from the staff, shown to my room, asked if I wanted help with my bags. Got to room, room 2 I think. On opening the door it was a bit musty. The room was small but appeared clean enough and well presented. The shower room & toilet, now that was a joy, it was foul, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
england
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Booked room 5 but got room 2, no explanation as to why given. Room was a good size with large disabled friendly bathroom. No heating in the bathroom with large sea facing rooms made the room a bit cold, so would not like to stay here during the depths of winter. The bathroom had no shower gel or shampoo only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stay at The Moon & Sixpence as it is convenient for visiting our daughter, this was our second visit. Bedroom was clean, bathroom small, basically clean but needs some mould remover and regrouting. Don't stay in room 2 on a Thursday morning unless you leave the room before 8:15am, the barrels of beer, which are just the otherside of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Essex UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend a wedding at Clevedon Hall, which is walking distance... The whole weekend was wonderful, The M&S is a lovely pub with amazing views, our room was very clean and great value, we will be going back. Breakfast was wonderful and staff all very friendly and helpful. Mr & Mrs Hobbs. from Essex

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I spent one night at the Moon and Sixpence. It has an amazing view of the sea front and pier. The service and food was excellent. Our room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
suffolk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night - lovely room overlooking the sea and pier. Comfortable, clean and good wifi connection. Evening meal in the pub very good and great value - even the wines. Make sure they write your breakfast order down though - asked for just scrambled egg and got full English - but I managed! Also check out the little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Moon & Sixpence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon & Sixpence

Also Known As:
Moon & Sixpence Hotel Clevedon
Moon & Sixpence Hotel
Moon And Sixpence
Moon & Sixpence Clevedon, England, UK
Address: 15 The Beach, Clevedon BS21 7QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Clevedon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Clevedon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moon & Sixpence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Moon & Sixpence to your Saves list