We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Head Inn

12 High Street, Cannington, Bridgwater TA5 2HE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Kings Head Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    2
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a 1 night stay on our way back from Cornwall thinking a little country pub in a small village would be lovely. It states on site parking which is actually across the main road and quite a bit away to struggle with luggage. The room was clean but no wardrobe and the tv was hanging off the wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got to the inn late, but the cook stayed late to fix us fish & chips. We had a great time talking with the locals at the bar. We had to go thru the kitchen to get to our room which was just what we wanted: a comfortable place to spend the night. Free parking was available across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liskeard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Admittedly we stayed on a Saturday night, but there was nothing to warn us that very loud music would play until 1am. The mic was then switched off , but another hour passed before the staff finished slamming doors, laughing, shouting and generally making as much noise as they could. Had the beds been comfortable we may have been able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Cannington hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Uckfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Checked the website to see if the pub was b & b but it wasn't and the lady who served us did not seem concerned at the misrepresentation. There was nowhere nearby to have breakfast, and we were forced to fight our way through the overgrown garden to get out of the premises. In addition I slipped and fell getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

I recently stayed at The Kings Head, Cannington, for a business trip. I was very pleased with how warm, helpful and welcoming all the staff were. Also I was very happy with the room that I stayed in. On arriving home from my trip. I received a call from the Manager. Informing me that when cleaning my room they found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Had a lovely stay at Kings head inn,I was made very welcome and had a lovely clean room ,that was well equipped,Nice comfy double bed,and nice shower room,The staff was very kind and made sure I was happy,The pub it self was lovely and i was welcomed by all the locals,no negatives only positives, if im in this part of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Just had a lovely meal from the kings head we had the hunter chicken we highly recommend all staff were more then helpfully and polite and it was lovely to meet the chef. the pub has a lovely atmosphere . we will be going back agin thank you to kings head

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bridgwater
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We have been visiting the Kings Head regularly for food for quite some time and its always been really good. There has been a change in management and kitchen staff (not the bar staff who are really lovely and very welcoming) and although the food was ok it was not of the same good quality and standard we have had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Staff were lovely and helpful. The food, unfortunately, was not good, standard pub grub but had to leave most of it as chips were fatty, cold and soggy, burger overdone and tasteless with too much salty bacon, onion rings burnt and tasted of old fat. My partners battered fish was soggy and chewy. The serviettes were damp as they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James S, Manager at Kings Head Inn, responded to this review

Hi I am truly sorry that you had a bad experience here at The Kings Head. If you felt so strongly that you needed to write a report why have you not complained to us at the time (we can't make your visit to us any better if we are not aware of any problems). We pride ourselves that we... More 

South West England
Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very good value twin room. Enjoyed a lunch before checking in and thought it was slightly over-priced compared to the room itself. Had the room right outside the back of the hotel which another reviewer mentioned was noisy and smelled of cigarette smoke. I didn't notice while I was there but had to leave before the evening crowd so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannington
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgwater
Premier Inn Bridgwater
#5 of 7 in Bridgwater
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
3.5 mi away
No photo provided
Admirals Table
#7 of 7 in Bridgwater
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
12.6 mi away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#14 of 18 in Taunton
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Malt Shovel Inn
Malt Shovel Inn
#2 of 4 in Cannington
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#13 of 30 in Bridgwater
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay