We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Head Inn

12 High Street, Cannington, Bridgwater TA5 2HE, England
Hotel amenities
Kings Head Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #4 of 4 Cannington B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015
Oli D Stoke, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Uckfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked the website to see if the pub was b & b but it wasn't and the lady who served us did not seem concerned at the misrepresentation. There was nowhere nearby to have breakfast, and we were forced to fight our way through the overgrown garden to get out of the premises. In addition I slipped and fell getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

I recently stayed at The Kings Head, Cannington, for a business trip. I was very pleased with how warm, helpful and welcoming all the staff were. Also I was very happy with the room that I stayed in. On arriving home from my trip. I received a call from the Manager. Informing me that when cleaning my room they found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Had a lovely stay at Kings head inn,I was made very welcome and had a lovely clean room ,that was well equipped,Nice comfy double bed,and nice shower room,The staff was very kind and made sure I was happy,The pub it self was lovely and i was welcomed by all the locals,no negatives only positives, if im in this part of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Just had a lovely meal from the kings head we had the hunter chicken we highly recommend all staff were more then helpfully and polite and it was lovely to meet the chef. the pub has a lovely atmosphere . we will be going back agin thank you to kings head

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bridgwater
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We have been visiting the Kings Head regularly for food for quite some time and its always been really good. There has been a change in management and kitchen staff (not the bar staff who are really lovely and very welcoming) and although the food was ok it was not of the same good quality and standard we have had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Staff were lovely and helpful. The food, unfortunately, was not good, standard pub grub but had to leave most of it as chips were fatty, cold and soggy, burger overdone and tasteless with too much salty bacon, onion rings burnt and tasted of old fat. My partners battered fish was soggy and chewy. The serviettes were damp as they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James S, Manager at Kings Head Inn, responded to this review

Hi I am truly sorry that you had a bad experience here at The Kings Head. If you felt so strongly that you needed to write a report why have you not complained to us at the time (we can't make your visit to us any better if we are not aware of any problems). We pride ourselves that we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cannington hotels

South West England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very good value twin room. Enjoyed a lunch before checking in and thought it was slightly over-priced compared to the room itself. Had the room right outside the back of the hotel which another reviewer mentioned was noisy and smelled of cigarette smoke. I didn't notice while I was there but had to leave before the evening crowd so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bridgwater
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have been several times for meals at different times of the day. We decided to try the 'steak' night ' meal deal and wow was it fantastic! You get choice of steak (or gammon) with potatoes veg mushrooms and grilled tomatoes with a choice of drink for £12.00. We both had rump steak and it was by far the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
devon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

It has to be said that this was very cheap. And we were told that the rooms were being refurbished. We didn't mind if a bit of redecoration was needed, but there is no excuse for cheap shallow mattresses with springs sticking up. My night was spent like playing the game Twister horizontally. Not good for the back! The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a night on the way down to Cornwall. We were out during the day and got back around 7ish in time for a lovely dinner (it was steak night!). We were going to head up to bed soon after but ended up having a few drinks and playing pool all night. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay