We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bridgwater

Moto Service Area, M5 Motorway, Bridgwater TA6 6TS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bridgwater
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Bridgwater
Travelodge Bridgwater
Travelodge Bridgwater
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    25
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
32
22
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although located in the services which were very busy being the busiest weekend of the year on UK roads the room and staff were both excellent. Parking was free and adjacent to the hotel. The room was clean and fresh which was great after a long drive,

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed in this hotel for few weeks due to business needs, I must admit the staff was great help, rooms were very clean and you could easily get a peaceful sleep at night, you'd expect it to be a noisy outdoor environment due to the motorway however it does not affect your stay as you can barely hear any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived and was met by the receptionist who was very welcoming. Extra bed not set up but that was due to taking our grandchild with us at last minute. The lady on the desk set the room up when we went out for tea so was done when we returned that evening. Room was very clean and had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient as a stop over. Wasnt sure what to expect after reading previous reviews, but found this Travelodge to be better than some of the others that Ive stayed in. Rooms clean and tidy and staff were friendly and accommodating. Beds very comfy. Pull out beds a bit on the hard side. Would have prefered a restaurant, but facilities offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was comfy but it was a bit close to the wall of the bathroom. I understand it was a family room. I had to book a family room online as they only had that or a room with 2 single beds. It was for me and my wife. But overall I enjoyed my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not impressed to be honest. There was a dirty pillowcase on the bedside cabinet on our arrival and still no air con in a travelodge hotel. Not good enough these days. We have stayed at one other travelodge before and although this was an improvement on the previous (it didn't take much as the other one was awful) we do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgwater, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel Allan. We’re truly sorry to learn that you found your pillowcase to be stained. We understand the importance of customers receiving clean bed linen so we are sorry to learn that this was not delivered to you on this occasion. We always do our best to find and fix... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went on Saturday for business with our disabled son & wish we didn't bother, arrived & the room was stifling hot & smelling like burger king downstairs. Looked out the windows &saw the smoke from extraction unit kicking out like a fire. The windows had a broken handle so couldn't shut it properly, went to front desk & got told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgwater, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We want all aspects of a guest’s stay with us to meet with our high standards so we’re truly sorry to learn of the issues you have raised from your recent stay with us. We’d like to find out more to put this right for you so please do follow this link and get in... More 

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Travelodge is in need of a spruce up. Basics are fine but much of it is dated and a little shabby. Rooms are poorly ventilated for summer months and opening a window brings a lot of noise. No options for a good meal with only Burger King and Costa Coffee offering hot food.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at The Bridgwater Travelodge on a visit to friends in the area. It was not cheap and generally a poor hotel. It was close to where we needed to be so that was a bonus, but then we would not stay there if it wasn't !!! There is no air conditioning in the rooms .... just a fan,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgwater, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We understand the importance of customers receiving a clean and comfortable room so we’re deeply sorry to learn that your room did not meet with our high standards on this occasion. We do not provide air conditioning in this particular hotel, however in an attempt to make our customers’... More 

wolverhampton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

We chose the Travelodge in Bridgwater because it was not far from the relatives we were visiting, I did expect some noise has it was by the M5 but surprisingly we had a quite peaceful night the bed was so cosy the staff were helpful and friendly and has we were above the services we had easy access to food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgwater
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgwater
Premier Inn Bridgwater
#5 of 7 in Bridgwater
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
4.0 mi away
No photo provided
Admirals Table
#7 of 7 in Bridgwater
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
5.8 mi away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Walnut Tree Hotel
The Walnut Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Petherton
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton East
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Taunton - Ruishton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay