We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bridgwater

Moto Service Area, M5 Motorway, Bridgwater TA6 6TS, England
Travelodge Bridgwater
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    25
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
29
21
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not impressed to be honest. There was a dirty pillowcase on the bedside cabinet on our arrival and still no air con in a travelodge hotel. Not good enough these days. We have stayed at one other travelodge before and although this was an improvement on the previous (it didn't take much as the other one was awful) we do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Went on Saturday for business with our disabled son & wish we didn't bother, arrived & the room was stifling hot & smelling like burger king downstairs. Looked out the windows &saw the smoke from extraction unit kicking out like a fire. The windows had a broken handle so couldn't shut it properly, went to front desk & got told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travelodge is in need of a spruce up. Basics are fine but much of it is dated and a little shabby. Rooms are poorly ventilated for summer months and opening a window brings a lot of noise. No options for a good meal with only Burger King and Costa Coffee offering hot food.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at The Bridgwater Travelodge on a visit to friends in the area. It was not cheap and generally a poor hotel. It was close to where we needed to be so that was a bonus, but then we would not stay there if it wasn't !!! There is no air conditioning in the rooms .... just a fan,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bridgwater, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We understand the importance of customers receiving a clean and comfortable room so we’re deeply sorry to learn that your room did not meet with our high standards on this occasion. We do not provide air conditioning in this particular hotel, however in an attempt to make our customers’... More 

wolverhampton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the Travelodge in Bridgwater because it was not far from the relatives we were visiting, I did expect some noise has it was by the M5 but surprisingly we had a quite peaceful night the bed was so cosy the staff were helpful and friendly and has we were above the services we had easy access to food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I've stayed in a few Travelodges and this is one of the more basic ones but it provided everything needed. Shower was decent, the room was clean (although the duvet had a questionable stain), the pull out bed was set up ready for my daughter. The TV had a weird selection of channels including BBC Alba - Gaelic TV in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Having stayed at a couple upgraded travelodges, this is of relatively the same standard with comfortable rooms good in size. Very friendly staff. Our only disappointments were incredibly poor signal on the television and that it was a little noisier than usual with the travelodge being part of the main service station which was very compact.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
150 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We are still at this Travelodge and have had no sleep at all. There was a refrigerator or some sort of generator going all night and we could even hear it above the noise of the fan in our room. Beds were more comfortable than the Premier Inn but not as wide. Good staff - young man on reception very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dersingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

i stayed at Bridgewater travel lodge for one night room was clean but their was Noise all night long from a Refrigeration unit from motorway services. Had very poor nights sleep due to external noise. when mentioned to reception they just said that it was the unit for services and could not do anything about it

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

It is quite a while since we stayed at a Travelodge, preferring Premier Inn on the odd occasion when we need to use hotel stop overs. However, this Travelodge was handily located for an event we were attending, and I am thankful that were were to be out for the evening and not using the room as a place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities