We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Welcome Break Service Area J4 | M54, Priorslee Road, Shifnal TF11 8TG, England
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for s few days on business. Good location for price. A non smoking room next to a smoking room, in the smoking corridor is not really a non smoking room, could still smell it. Having to share a family room the sofa bed is not really suitable for an adult. Dips, metal work and sheets that don't fit... More 

Helpful?
Thank bucky222
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay with us. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can look in to the issues you have raised. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to book here due to the location and price. We had doubts about it on the way up by car . However the room was clean and smelt fresh. The staff that were on duty whilst we stayed on the 15th jan were very proffessional and polite. To be fair we slept better there than the premier inn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, responded to this review

Hi Jason, thank you for your review. Myself and the team at Days Inn Telford are very grateful for your feedback so thank you, it is great to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

We chose this accommodation for an overnight stay to see friends and for the fact that they take dogs on at a very reasonable charge of £5 per dog per night. This is outstanding vs the likes of Novotel who wanted £10 per dog per night. We upgraded to an executive room hoping for a bit of extra room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank panamedic911
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Telford and apologies for the problems you encountered with your bed. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can have your bed and mattress checked and dealt with accordingly. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Stayed here en-route to North Wales. Arrived about 1800 on a Friday evening and greeted by a very nice girl in reception. Our key didn't work straight away but she came up to the room after doing another one. It worked fine. Corridor smelt of smoke but no smell in the room. We were on the first floor overlooking the... More 

Helpful?
Thank pickle_1289
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review for Days Inn Telford. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can ensure that your mattress is checked and dealt with accordingly. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

Ok I was a bit worried after reading the reviews on here.. There is a smell of smoking in the corridor.. Or stale smoke.. However once in the room no smell. The rooms are basic but clean.. One of the Bulbs was not working and no back to the remote the toilet seat is loose as well.. However.. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bev N
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, responded to this review

Hi Bev, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that your overall stay exceeded your expectations for Days Inn Stevenage however if you could please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can have the issues you have raised looked in too. Kind regards... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

great staff great room . noisey outside . the room too near the shops . etc car park light s on all night . . noise from upstairs as well.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank K2811XOpaulc
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay with us at Days Inn Telford. It is great to hear that you found your room suitable to your needs, however apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay, your feedback will be passed on to the hotel manager to look in to. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Metz, France
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

Trekking around the globe - we stay in all sorts of places and sometimes just a basic road Hotel fits the bill... We don't need a bar or restaurant - so sometimes the Days Inn is perfect... And this time it was OK - but only just.. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were flimsy and cheap, the TV... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dutch1234
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay with us at Days Inn Telford. Please be assured your feedback is vital to us so thank you for taking the time to share yours; if possible, please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also... More 

Wakefield, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

Only thing you ask of a hotel really is that the bed comfy and the place is clean and stocked. The mattress needed replace and we kept rolling into the middle and several springs had clearly gone. There was no soap AGAIN in the Shower , same as last time I stayed there a year ago. When I mentioned it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank stevehX5607ZG
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Telford and apologies that you were not happy with your stay with us. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can look in to the issues you have raised. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Travelers are raving about these Shifnal hotels

Wirral
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

After reading some of the bad reviews I was dreading staying here HOWEVER the staff was lovely the room was lovely yes it did smell of smoke because it was a smoking room and yes I smoke so it didnt bother me - room was clean the bedding was clean - tea and coffee facility in the rooms - next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sasdoch
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, responded to this review

It is great to hear such positive feedback so thank you very much for sharing your review for Days Inn Telford. Myself and the team hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

The room stank. Hard to explain the smell but it was horrible due to the fact that they allow smoking in some rooms. My colleague also had a room and that stank as well. The carpets are disgusting, the mattress was poor and it was not a nice experience. They could not change the room as they said they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cambridge20136
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Days Inn Telford. If possible, please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I can investigate further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shifnal
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
1.5 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Shifnal
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford/Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge
1.0 mi away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay