We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Plume of Feathers

Harley, Much Wenlock SY5 6LP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Plume of Feathers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Plume of Feathers
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    8
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
5
11
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
gloucester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived to a helpful Young lady who showed me to the room, which was spotlessly clean, and large (family room) I asked if we could get a table and again no problem! The food was great with the service to go with it. After a good nights sleep we went down stairs for a very nice breakfast, nothing was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wasn't made to feel welcome at all and I felt very uncomfortable during the 10 minutes it took to drink my Coke. It seemed they just don't like guys on motorcycles wearing motorcycle gear. It's not like there was a gang of us... I was by myself. It could be I caught them during a busy part of the evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a family room for 2 adults and 2 children, rooms were clean and tidy and ideal for a 1 night stay. The food served was an excellent standard for adults and children. Only 2 mile from much wenlock and close to there old towns like iron bridge and bridge north. Breakfast was amazing!!! children play area is nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a 1 night stay for 2 with breakfast for £45 through booking.com so wasn't expecting a lot, but what a lovely suprise we got. A pretty country pub very traditional inside with exposed beams and wooden floors. We got a really warm welcome from Michelle the owner who showed us to our room. The room (no7) was clean, bright... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only had 1 night here and it was a last minute booking at a special rate of £45 B&B so I wasn't expecting much. However I could not have been more wrong, the room I had was basic but had everything you would need.The quality of the food and the friendly staff were way beyond what I was expecting and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked our nights stay on booking.com and had several telephone conversations with Michelle around our visit as she did her best to accomadate us on our trip. We arrived at the b&b at 4:30 to hear a young lady shout we don't open till 5. We replied it's fine thanks were in the hotel, yeah that doesn't open either.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
danieldr_13, Owner at The Plume of Feathers, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are disappointed that you feel your arrival overshadowed your whole weekend although I must point out that our opening hours are clearly stated on Booking.com and our website and that it is unfair that you would write such a tearse review when the cause is due to you... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed with Michelle and her wonderful staff at the weekend, where do I start!!! We were greeted by the lovely Sarah on our arrival, we were made most welcome and decided immediately that we would book a table for the evening. The first thing that struck me was just how lovely and clean everything was. We were shown our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Booked here for 1 night as we were visiting nearby Wroxeter Vineyard. On a busy road, but it was in the middle of the countryside. Lovely food and very friendly staff. Small, clean and cosy room, with tea and coffee making facilities. Brill shower. Outside seating areas, which would be lovely on a warm summers night, and with childrens play... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

A group of us decided to travel to a restaurant near to Much Wenlock and looked for a reasonable B&B to spend the night. The Plume certainly seemed to be reasonably priced and the reports on here, whilst a little variable, overall looked OK. We arranged to arrive after 5pm by having a very pleasant walk around Much Wenlock and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Visited this pub with some friends and the first thing that struck me was that it was cold in the restaurant which was uncomfortable s I wanted to keep my coat on! The starter was ok (had baked Camembert) but the main courses were over cooked. The meat in my steak and ale pie was tough and the pastry was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Much Wenlock
1.0 mi away
The Raven Hotel & Restaurant
The Raven Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Much Wenlock
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gaskell Arms Hotel
The Gaskell Arms Hotel
#2 of 2 in Much Wenlock
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
6.1 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#10 of 22 in Telford
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
10.3 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 13 in Shrewsbury
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fox Inn
The Fox Inn
#5 of 9 in Much Wenlock
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay