We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Craven Arms B&Bs / inns

Hopton House Bed and Breakfast

Hopton Heath, Craven Arms SY7 0QD, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Lemon Drizzle Cake
Hopton House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hopton House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
100%
Ranked #1 of 10 Craven Arms B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
112
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have had a great weekend in rural Shropshire staying at #HoptonHouseBnB. Large & comfortable room in the barn with all the comforts you want & more. Nothing missing. Breakfast was a totally enjoyable affair with fantastic food & fantastic views. Hills in the background & very free range chickens in the foreground. Karen always made sure we didn’t want for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Had read the reviews on Tripadvisor and this B&B looked just great and we were not disappointed. Everything was spot on ~ the Barn Room, the breakfast (the choice of items on offer was exceptional), the welcome from Karen, the dogs and even the chickens. The extra little touches in the room including all the usual toiletries but also additional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BramblingTweets, Manager at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and that the customer service training for the dogs and chickens has been worthwhile. I hope we can tempt you back some time. All the very best Karen More

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We stayed in the barn as we had Megan our puppy with us. Upon arrival you are greeted by Karen the owner who showed you around and made you feel very welcome. The whole experience of Hopton House is very tranquil even soothing music when you are eating your breakfast. Our room was spacious and clean. There is so much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BramblingTweets, Manager at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Sharron Thank you for your great review of Hopton House. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your husband and, of course, Megan the puppy. Your review made me smile as it sounds a bit like I make guests with dogs sleep outside in the barn, complete with manger, straw, chickens and the garden tools! Perhaps I need... More

Perivale
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We have just returned from an amazing weekend at Hopton House! Our home away from home was the perfect Barn Room, where the attention to detail exceeded our expectations. Rather than eat out on the first night we pre-ordered a ploughman's platter, we were expecting some bread, cheese and pickle, whereas Karen provided a selection of locally produced delicacies along... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BramblingTweets, Manager at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed all of the homebaked goodies in your room ( the recipes are all on my recipe blog if you want to try them at home ) and your platter. Hope to see you again soon Karen More

Walsall
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

A fabulous B&B in every way! All the extra touches make it the perfect place to stay for a short break. The lemon drizzle cake as everyone says is such a lovely touch. Eggs for breakfast from the chickens who wander round the garden is heaven. The homemade bread & jams etc just add to the special quality of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BramblingTweets, Manager at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

What a great review - thank you! Thank you for saying you'd recommend us. Our business relies on recommendations and repeat guests so we never take your feedback for granted. We do hope we can tempt you back with cake! Cheers Karen More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The best B&B we have ever stayed in. We stayed 4 nights but didn't want to leave. The beautiful Barn room was perfect in every way. Our dog was made very welcome and felt quite at home too. Breakfast was a culinary delight and sitting in the dining room looking over the garden with the chickens and wild birds and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BramblingTweets, Manager at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to set up a Tripadvisor account and write us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast and the room and the birds. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your lovely dog. I'm sorry I didn't manage to play ball with him more but those cakes don't bake themselves. I do hope we'll... More

Royston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I agree with everyone else: this is a first class B&B! We stayed in the upper room in the barn, and were blown away by all the 'mod cons'. I don't think you'd find better bathroom facilities in a five star hotel. We were also delighted to find a delicious homemade gluten-free cake on our arrival, as well as some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BramblingTweets, Owner at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write such a great review about your stay in the Granary Room. It was a pleasure to meet you after chatting on Twitter. I'm glad you enjoyed the lemon polenta cake. I do try my best to accommodate special diets wherever people let me know about any special needs in advance. I hope you... More

Headington, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is a wonderful B & B full of luxury - fabulous rooms with amazing views in wonderful Shropshire. Our second visit with bikes - perfect place to explore the 'blue remembered hills'. The breakfasts are terrific - set one up for the day and only 10 miles from Ludlow and v close to other good places to eat. Highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BramblingTweets, Owner at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Megan Than you for coming back to visit us here at Hopton House and for taking the time to write us such a nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that you managed to put your bikes to good use. Hope to see you again soon Karen More

Temple Sowerby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed just 2 nights and it was excellent. We stayed in the pretty downstairs rooms in the barn - full of light with cows peering in from the field behind . Karen is very welcoming- even to our black labrador. The room had facilities for making proper coffee- a rare treat.Sleep came easily in the quiet Shropshire countryside in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BramblingTweets, Owner at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us here at Hopton House. It was a pleasure to meet both of you and your lovely dog. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday down in sunny Wales All the best Karen More

Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I have been wanting to stay here since I discovered Hopton House on Twitter over three years ago, and met Karen at a tweetup when staying in a holiday cottage nearby! We loved everything about it: the huge room (lower one in the barn), the attention to detail (leaf tea in the room, a rare treat!), the grounds and view,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BramblingTweets, Owner at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Diana Thank you very much for your review. It was lovely to see you again and to finally welcome you to Hopton House. I'm glad we met your expectations after all those years of tweeting breakfasts and views at you! Take Care Karen More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hopton House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopton House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Hopton Heath, Craven Arms SY7 0QD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Craven Arms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hopton House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hopton House b&b
Hopton House Hotel Craven Arms
Hopton House Bed And Breakfast Craven Arms, Shropshire

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay