We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hopton House Bed and Breakfast

Hopton Heath, Craven Arms SY7 0QD, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hopton House Bed and Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hopton House Bed and Breakfast
Hopton House Bed and Breakfast
Hopton House Bed and Breakfast
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
115
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in the Barn room. Beautiful & spacious with nice touches like a small (quiet) fridge with fresh milk and delicious home made cake and biscuits in the room. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. If you want somewhere peaceful and relaxing where you can watch the birds, sheep and hens with fantastic countryside views, this is the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Hopton House is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Karen is an excellent host and we felt thoroughly spoilt. The room was excellent and the bed was especially comfortable - like sleeping on a cloud. Breakfast was superb. We have no hesitation in recommending Hopton House.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BramblingTweets, Owner at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks Andrew for writing our first review of 2015 and what a great review to start 2015 with. Thank you for offering to recommend us and I do hope we'll see you again very soon. Karen More 

Bramhall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I have stayed in many B & Bs but this is definitely the best. The granary room is large, ultra clean with every facility you could think of including wonderful lemon cake and shortbread. Great peaceful location with lovely views. Karen is a perfect hostess, nothing was too much trouble including dealing with a power cut at breakfast. highly recommended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BramblingTweets, Owner at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Mike and Sue for your great review. I am glad you enjoyed the granary room and the in room goodies! I do hope we'll see you again soon Karen More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

If you are about to book into any chain hotel for a planned trip to South Shropshire then please STOP. Instead, book a room here immediately. We have recently spent two nights in this wonderful 5-star B&B in Hopton Heath, set in the beautiful, but often overlooked, County of Shropshire and I would whole-heartedly recommend it to anyone who fancies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BramblingTweets, Owner at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the B&B and the Granary Room in particular! I always find that once people have stayed in that room it is always the one they return to, so I hope we'll see you again soon. I'm hoping we don't repeat the "power cut over breakfast" too often though! All the best Karen More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Have had a great weekend in rural Shropshire staying at #HoptonHouseBnB. Large & comfortable room in the barn with all the comforts you want & more. Nothing missing. Breakfast was a totally enjoyable affair with fantastic food & fantastic views. Hills in the background & very free range chickens in the foreground. Karen always made sure we didn’t want for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BramblingTweets, Owner at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review and also for booking to come back and see us in the New Year. I'm glad you enjoyed the upstairs Granary Room above the Barn. It's my favourite room for disappearing to for a bit of relaxation time ( every good B&B owner tests out their rooms...when there are no guests in... More 

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Had read the reviews on Tripadvisor and this B&B looked just great and we were not disappointed. Everything was spot on ~ the Barn Room, the breakfast (the choice of items on offer was exceptional), the welcome from Karen, the dogs and even the chickens. The extra little touches in the room including all the usual toiletries but also additional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BramblingTweets, Manager at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and that the customer service training for the dogs and chickens has been worthwhile. I hope we can tempt you back some time. All the very best Karen More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

We stayed in the barn as we had Megan our puppy with us. Upon arrival you are greeted by Karen the owner who showed you around and made you feel very welcome. The whole experience of Hopton House is very tranquil even soothing music when you are eating your breakfast. Our room was spacious and clean. There is so much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BramblingTweets, Manager at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Sharron Thank you for your great review of Hopton House. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your husband and, of course, Megan the puppy. Your review made me smile as it sounds a bit like I make guests with dogs sleep outside in the barn, complete with manger, straw, chickens and the garden tools! Perhaps I need... More 

Perivale
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We have just returned from an amazing weekend at Hopton House! Our home away from home was the perfect Barn Room, where the attention to detail exceeded our expectations. Rather than eat out on the first night we pre-ordered a ploughman's platter, we were expecting some bread, cheese and pickle, whereas Karen provided a selection of locally produced delicacies along... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BramblingTweets, Manager at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed all of the homebaked goodies in your room ( the recipes are all on my recipe blog if you want to try them at home ) and your platter. Hope to see you again soon Karen More 

Walsall
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

A fabulous B&B in every way! All the extra touches make it the perfect place to stay for a short break. The lemon drizzle cake as everyone says is such a lovely touch. Eggs for breakfast from the chickens who wander round the garden is heaven. The homemade bread & jams etc just add to the special quality of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BramblingTweets, Manager at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

What a great review - thank you! Thank you for saying you'd recommend us. Our business relies on recommendations and repeat guests so we never take your feedback for granted. We do hope we can tempt you back with cake! Cheers Karen More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The best B&B we have ever stayed in. We stayed 4 nights but didn't want to leave. The beautiful Barn room was perfect in every way. Our dog was made very welcome and felt quite at home too. Breakfast was a culinary delight and sitting in the dining room looking over the garden with the chickens and wild birds and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BramblingTweets, Manager at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to set up a Tripadvisor account and write us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast and the room and the birds. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your lovely dog. I'm sorry I didn't manage to play ball with him more but those cakes don't bake themselves. I do hope we'll... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hopton House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopton House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Hopton Heath, Craven Arms SY7 0QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Craven Arms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hopton House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hopton House b&b
Hopton House Hotel Craven Arms
Hopton House Bed And Breakfast Craven Arms, Shropshire

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay