We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Rycote Lane, Milton Common OX9 2PU, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    120
    44
    10
    17
See reviews for
17
140
3
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (294)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We decided to give this hotel a try after staying at the Sanford Springs golf hotel in the same chain but although you have the benefit of the spa and everything within the one building it didn't quite have the finishing touches, the rooms were nicely decorated but very small in comparison the rooms and lacked the robes and slippers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We opted for the 'Serenity spa package' (£300 for two) which consisted of: - One nights stay at the hotel. - An hour long treatment at the Tempus spa. - Full use of spa facilities (including pool, spa, sauna, steam, gym and Jacuzzi) - A three course meal with a half bottle of wine. - Breakfast the following morning. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheOxfordshireGM, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very positive review - I was delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I do apologise for the slight confusion on checkout and have shared your comments with my reception team and implemented steps to ensure that this odes not happen in the future. We do hope to see you... More 

Gloucestershire, UK
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
50 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here midweek whilst holding an event. The hotel is easy to find just off the M40, the driveway through the golf course is very pretty & there is plenty of parking. The hotel building, as others have said, isn't the prettiest, but it is roomy & light. The reception staff were friendly & efficient, as were the event... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheOxfordshireGM, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very constructive review. I was delighted that you found the reception team friendly and efficient and have passed your kind comments. I am delighted that your business meeting was such a success. regards Tim Pettifer general Manager More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nosy room, no sleep, awful customer service from reception staff; resulted in us spending the rest of our trip to Oxford in another hotel after an altar with the duty manager. Absolutely not worth £160 per night! !

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheOxfordshireGM, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you couldn't sleep and felt that the reception team were not helpful, which is a view not shared by the majority of our reviewers as you will se from the site. I hope that the adjustment made to your account by the duty manager helped to ease your disappointment and that you will give us another... More 

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our booking was for 3 course meal, bed and breakfast, but on arrival was told that the restaurant was quite busy and we would have to have our evening meal in the lakes lounge. The lounge while ok for snacks is not suitable for a 3 course meal (NO leg room under tables for a start). The receptionist explained that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheOxfordshireGM, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have found that many of our guests enjoy the informality of eating in the bar but I was pleased that we were able to accommodate you in the restaurant and that you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back. kind regards Tim Pettifer General Manager More 

Wrotham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel provided all the things we were hoping for. Lovely spacious room and a very comfortable bed. Having a balcony was a welcome addition. The restaurant had a good and varied, reasonably priced menu and the view from the restaurant was stunning. The staff were very attentive and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. It is difficult to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheOxfordshireGM, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive comments. We hope you will return and will be happy to help with some golf tuition! regards Tim Pettifer More 

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With a lovely golf course attached to the hotel this is a lovely looking hotel with plenty of space and also a nice spa to relax in. Very pleasant staff, who provided a warm welcome and further assistance. There are various bars and also a small cafe, which does look a little out of place. The room I stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheOxfordshireGM, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we look forward to seeing you again. regards Tim Pettifer More 

Chalfont St Giles, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's not the most beautiful building in the world but the setting and the staff made up for it. Perhaps better quality sausages at breakfast would also be recommended. Spa facilities were OK - I had a facial which felt lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheOxfordshireGM, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments which I have shared with my team. I am very proud of each and every one of them. regards Tim Pettifer More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've probably used the description 'rolling countryside' several times before when describing a venue but in retrospect I should have saved the privilege for the Oxfordshire. The drive from the M40 provides a brief introduction to the landscape but this is panorama personified as soon as you hit the entrance driveway. Stood outside the pro shop you can take most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheOxfordshireGM, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Fabulous review. Thank you for taking the time and trouble. regards Tim Pettifer More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
83 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I stayed here on business and from the drive up to the hotel entrance through the golf course you could not help but be impressed. The Reception staff checked you in efficiently and the bedrooms were lovely. Dinner was excellent and represented good values for money as was breakfast. I played golf on the course the following morning and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheOxfordshireGM, General Manager at The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It ticked our box too. regards Tim Pettifer More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities