We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

Akeman Street | Bicester, Chesterton OX26 1TE, England
Hotel amenities
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chesterton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Bobby V Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Add Your Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    179
    91
    46
    33
See reviews for
60
203
17
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (515)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (169)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After hours of driving and a long day I was looking forward to seeing this top rated hotel . But it's a bit of a disappointment ;( Room was dark and a bit grubby tea or coffee stains on desk and wall . Terrible mobile phone signal but free wifi very good Bathroom needed a good clean had bits of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowborough
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel. Unfortunately this time we were very disappointed and we won't be returning for the following reasons: The sports bar is currently completely gutted and we weren't told about it, not even when we checked in. The tables in the bar/lounge were all filthy, plenty of staff around but just couldn't be bothered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This has been an awful experience. Having traveled up from London we thought we were coming to a relaxing place with beautiful surroundings. Ok, the outside surroundings are OK, i mean it would be when you have a well kept surrounding golf course for your view. but you would have expected the attention to detail to extend to the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Such a shame about this experience given it was a long planned reunion with friends. Overall the facilities are good - comfortable room, nice spa and restaurant. However service is awful. I can honestly say I have never stayed anywhere with such poor service. Spa - wrong treatment booked for my friend which she had no choice but to stick... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has huge potential but unfortunately it is far from it. The bedrooms are poor quality with old furnishings and our bed mattress was broken. Breakfast is very basic and the staff had no clue what was going on. If your a gym and golf lover then this place might be for you but give the spa a miss,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I will be here all day if i list the catalogue of errors. Poor service,food and a rude restaurant manger.It was complete chambles from check in to check out.I did sympathise slightly with the receptionist who was on her own and struggling but i lost my patience when i was asked to get my own champagne from another room! I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Wayne D The issue you encountered with reception was due to staff illness and an error made by the person covering who was not fully trained. This does not excuse the lack of customer care and please accept my apologies for this. The food comments are too general for me to comment on and I would ask that you... More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The greeting was unprofessional with members of staff sitting at the front desk but denying they were receptionist. Toilet seat had either excrement or blood left on it. Bed was two singles of differing heights put together and both were very soft and on a slant. You have to go outside to get to your room from reception and again... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tony H Your reception experience was unfortunate. We did have a bout of sickness and lost two receptionists in the same week. We tried to cover with the remaining receptionists but did not manage to succeed in all the shifts. The beds have medium matrasses and if you are used to a hard one it may come across as... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool and spa were divine, really lovely. Lots to choose from - steam, spa, different jaccuzis and even foot spas. However, the service wasn't great, and quite a few things in my room were quite dusty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte W Thank you for your kind comments on the spa area which I am very pleased you enjoyed. I need some more detail on the service issues you experienced to be able to comment further. Ian Pollock general manager More 

London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful place, really quite location. We didn't use the tennis court or the golf facility. Staff are friendly and helpful, the room was clean and tidy. The meals were excellent. We will definitely go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cristina R Thank you for your kind comments and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments on the food are greatly appreciated and I will pass them on to the chef. We look forward to welcoming you back. Ian Pollock general manager. More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The whole place seems confused as to what it actually is and clearly caters heavily fro the Golfing fraternity..... Together with the Spa visitors....Both of which seemed to be well patronised. Very little or No Atmosphere.....and in my view expensive for what it is. Breakfast...... was Average......Very average indeed especially after I ordered promptly....only to be "Forgotten" for some 25... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Neville B Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I am sorry you found the hotel to be bland and uninteresting. The breakfast is going through an upgrade which will take place in April. Thank you for your comments on the bar manager which I will pass on to him. Ian Pollock general manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question