We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chesterton hotels

Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Akeman Street | Bicester, Chesterton OX26 1TE, England
Hotel amenities
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chesterton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Scubaman04 Greater London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    170
    86
    40
    22
See reviews for
56
177
15
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (470)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (169)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here before and was looking forward to going again. However this time I was disappointed, The spa was not as clean as it should be, and the service in the restaurant, was poor. The room was fantastic, clean and very comfortable, so in the end the weekend was enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Terrible customer service. Carpet unsafe and potential tripping hazard.in experienced restaurant staff with very limited customer service. Spa was part of my package but wanted to charge me for a bathrobe

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear michellee240 All our spa packages which are treatment based include bath robes in the room. If you booked a room and then added treatments separately then you would be charged for the bath robe when going to the spa. I cannot comment on the carpet as you have not stated where the issue was. Yours is the first negative... More 

Herts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location and a very nice hotel, however there are some problems that need to be sorted out. Arriving on a Saturday morning we found chaos at the front desk, mainly due to the fact that it was a prime check out time with only one receptionist, the line of guests waiting was quite long, this is surely down to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Herts Vista Thank you for the kind comments after your recent stay with us. I can inform you that the issue with the Saturday reception was staff illness. Regarding check in rooms are available from2.00pm not at 2.00pm and this does sometimes cause confusion. I understand that guests are wanting in as early as possible however this depends on... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I booked a one night stay as a surprise for my husbands birthday. I ignored the many negative reviews thinking how lovely it looked on the website and maybe people were being fussy. I had prebooked a massage as a birthday gift for my husband on the following day but the day before received a phone call from a spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear LisaBrads I must apologise for the confusion over your spa booking. On investigation it is clear that an error was made which impacted the enjoyment of your stay. I have passed on your comments to the reception staff regarding the arrival points you mention. I honestly do not recognise the issues you mention regarding the corridors. The sports bar... More 

Bicester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Being a committee member of the local RAF cadet squadron it is customary to celebrate the achievements of these young people. Last evening was our annual Dining in Night meal at The Bicester Hotel. The room was elegantly set when we arrived and the bar was well staffed for the party of more than 100 people. The food was of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lynn A Thank you for your kind comments after your recent event at the hotel. I will ensure that I pass on your comments to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back next year. Ian Pollock general manager. More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 1 night for a shopping experience. On check out asked for a taxi after 40 mins waiting in reception I asked the head reception I believe her name was soolmaz she told me the taxi had come but she did not direct them in my direction when I asked why she said she was busy. Its normal for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear jeni007 Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor. The comment you make is mvery surprising as Soolmaz is generally very good with customer service. The service should have been as you mention and please accept my apologies for the taxi issue. This should not have happened and I will investigate your comments with the front office manager.... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Given Dangerous room and nothing done, you have to pay £5 for dressing gown, get given dirty towels, sauna wasn't working, checkout shocking due to lots of complaints spend your money elsewhere maybe a premier inn!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lissa40 Your comment with regard to a dangerous room is concerning although on checking through our records I have been unable to align this comment with any maintainance forms or reports. The £5 charge for the robe is for day spa guests and not residents on spa breaks. With the limited information you have provided I am unable to... More 

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel and spa is lovely but the service is not great. The spa treatment was excellent. The pool and spa area is very clean and a great designed space. The food was nice, would have been better if the menu changed from mid week to weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear lisam7060ON Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I am pleased you found the facilities to be well designed and clean. Thank you for your kind comments on the food quality and I will mention your service comments to my operations manager. Ian Pollock general manager More 

Patridge Green
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had potential but not fulfilled. Rather frosty reception staff but not as frosty as the room which we could not get warm. Chocolates which were part of 'package' never turned up even after requesting them from reception. Spa facilities great although not all working and avoid Saturday afternoons when families use the facilities and the noise is deafening. Spa itself... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear jonathanw230 Thank you for your kind comments on the food from both areas which I am very pleased you enjoyed. Our spa treatments are popular and well delivered and again thank you for recoginising this. We do have childrens swim times which are published on our web site and brochures, which can be noisy. We did have an issue... More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel overall is very good. The staff are particularly helpful and friendly. It is very clean and well maintained. There are a few areas to improve ie. items advertised in the package, were not provided until asked for, but overall we had a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 739 jod Thank you for your kind comments after your recent stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the staff especially housekeeping. I will also look into your comments regarding inclusive packages and ensure we improve on this aspect. Ian Pollock general manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

Address: Akeman Street | Bicester, Chesterton OX26 1TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chesterton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bicester Hotel, Golf Hotel Chesterton
Bicester Country Hotel
Bicester Country Resort
Bicester Hotel, Golf And Spa Chesterton, England, UK

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay