We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chesterton hotels

Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Akeman Street | Bicester, Chesterton OX26 1TE, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa to your Saves list
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Chesterton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Happydays_Bath Bath
  • Reviews (325)
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (61)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    122
    55
    28
    11
See reviews for
43
120
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel for our 10th wedding anniversary for 2 nights. It was clean, staff really friendly and spa was really relaxing. The breakfasts Had lots of selections and was replenished frequently to keep it all fresh. Also good location for going shopping in oxford. Definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Happydays_Bath I am very pleased you enjpoyed your anniversary with us. Your kind comments regarding the staff , spa and breakfasts are really apreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the facilities and experience. Ian Pollock GM More

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed for my birthday for one night as a treat from the room to the spa to the staff and food all was just brilliant we were upgraded free of charge as our room wasn't ready due the upgrade we were given free drinks in the bar have booked two nights for my husbands birthday would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ladysham Thank you for sending your comments via trip advisor and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are looking nforward to welcoming you back for your husbands birthday. Ian Pollock GM More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a two-night stay at Bicester Golf And Spa Hotel. We went with my brother and sister-in-law. Despite being very difficult to find - the satnav kept taking us to closed roads - it is handy for shopping - to get to The Bicester Village Outlet. So whilst the boys played golf, the girls went shopping! I'm not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pebbles034 Thank you for sending your comments via trip advisor. It seems you had a mixed stay with some good points and some which left you feeling flat. Your comment regarding the carpet is well made and accurate. It was cleaned but stained and I can let you know that we have replaced 12 bedroom carpets last weekend. I... More

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went as a group of 8 on a golfing break. Service was very poor as everywhere appeared to be very understaffed. Lunchtime snacks on the terrace took a long time to arrive and when we went back for a drink after golf, almost every table was laden with dirty dishes. We cleared one ourselves in order to sit down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear JudithM I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us and please accept my apologies for the level of service you encountered from our F&B department. Your comments regarding staff are correct in that we did have a number of staff call in sick that day which did impact service as we were unable to... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently visited Bicester Hotel &Spa for our friends 40th birthday. We attended the Summer Ball. I cannot tell you just how impressed we were with the entire experience. Firstly our rooms were upgraded and the birthday girl was given the suite -room10:) the staff then gave us an hour in the hot tub for free and nothing was too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Samberry 21 Thank you for taking the time to send your comments via trip advisor. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments regarding the staff, service and food quality are really appreciated.It is good to see you made full use of the extensive facilities and I hope to be able to welcome you... More

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here whilst attending an event at the Manor, close by. I use a lot of hotels and am always amazed at how expensive the UK has become for what is generally forgettable accomodation. The Bicester Hotel is a very pleasant exception. Larger than average rooms at a lower than average price, but above all what makes this place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nessabella11 Thank you very much for your kind comments after your recent stay with us. We do have larger than normal rooms supported by a full range of resort facilties. However as you say a place is only as good as its staff and I will be sure to pass on your comments to Emily. I am very pleased... More

Lamorlaye, France
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Located close to the M40 and not far from Bicester Village shopping, however it's tricky to find. Reception was frosty, but the room was of a good size. My room was changed without telling me which seems odd. The room was not so clean (table filthy, towels not clean, hairs everywhere), and the sink was blocked. It took two efforts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian H Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments after your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the lack of standards you experienced from our housekeeping department which is unusual as you will see from the majority of comments previously posted. We do have new starts from time to time and on... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Enjoyed a suite on this trip, really lovely with wonderful canopied bed and great bathroom. Reception staff were brilliant and welcoming. Spa was lovely, shame they are stopping the Elemis treatments though. As my last visit though, food good but service in the restaurants is poor A bit hard to find as sat nav is confused at the end (... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Victoria 1513 I am really pleased you enjoyed the room and thank you for your kind comments on the reception staff, spa and quality of food. I will bring your comments on the restaurant service to the attention of the food ansd beverage manager and review the training in this area. There are a number of developments taking place... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here to attend a 40th birthday party. We had a brilliant time at the party, the bedrooms were great and we really enjoyed the breakfast. But what really makes it, were the lovely receptionists. They were all wonderfully polite, professional and attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear SIH135 I am very pleased you enjoyed the party with us and that the rooms were comfortable. Thank you very much for the great comments on the reception team which I will ensure is brought to their attention. It is really great that you appreciated the service and it will motivate the staff to get such comments. Thank You... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed whilst visiting Bicester Village, Hotel is in a great location and two mins away from the Outlet, the kids loved the swimming pool. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Will definitely Visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear A_GOnzalez I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Bicester Village. We are located close to the outlet village and very handy for a shopping trip. The pool is 20metres and the wet area in general is very well equiped and it is great that the kids enjoyed it. Thank you for the kind comments... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

Address: Akeman Street | Bicester, Chesterton OX26 1TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chesterton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bicester Hotel, Golf Hotel Chesterton
Bicester Country Hotel
Bicester Country Resort
Bicester Hotel, Golf And Spa Chesterton, England, UK

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bicester Hotel offers chic hotel accommodation, a luxury health club and spa, an 18 Hole Golf Course, a comprehensive range of conference & banqueting facilities and equipment, free wi-fi throughout the premises, excellent restaurants to suit every taste and occasion, a sports bar showing all major sporting events and our own OFSTED registered creche. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer