We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chesterton hotels

Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Akeman Street | Bicester, Chesterton OX26 1TE, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa to your Saves list
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
72%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Chesterton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kate1234Bristol Bristol
  • Overview
  • Reviews (333)
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (63)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    127
    56
    29
    11
See reviews for
43
121
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I visited this hotel recently, with a friend having decided to take the spa overnight offer package as a treat. We had pre-booked our dinner slot and choice of massage prior to our arrival. We had decided the night before that we would quite like to add a manicure to our package, so after arrival at the hotel we decided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an overnight stay to 'vet' a provisional booking we had made for next year for 25+ golfers for a 3 day stay. On arrival we were welcomed by a very pleasant receptionist who recognised our name and the booking. Despite a 2pm check in time our room was not ready and had lunch in the Sports Bar. Lunch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Krrgolf, Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I am afraid you were a victim of circumstances in relation to two of the issues you mention in your comments. The first is the sewage situation which arose as a result of the power cut we experienced over the weekend. This damaged the circuit boards which operate the... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel with my friend on the Sunday night spa, shop and stay break. Overall we really enjoyed the stay and the hotel was clean and kept up to a high standard. The spa treatments were the highlight of the stay and were worth the money- particularly as you get a 10% voucher for Bicester village. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TeamStewartLees, Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind comments on the spa treatments and I wll ensure I pass your comments on to the spa team. I am also very pleased you mentioned the cleanliness as vwe do strive to maintain high... More

Camden , London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for an overnight spa stay. The twin room was really spacious, nice decor, great bathroom. Hotel staff were ok, we were not given any information on when breakfast would be or any of the little extras advertised in the spa break publicity. The Spa staff on were very friendly and could teach the front of house a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lady 55 Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I am very pleased you enjoyed the spa experience and thank you for your kind comments on the spa staff. I will address the issue you raised with the front of house staff . I am pleased you enjoyed the food and the artwork is a personal issue... More

Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I treated myself to a two-night Spa break - travelling alone. The hotel was good but decor a little dull. Room was good size. Staff helpful although some of Reception staff should crack a smile now and again! I was told by Spa reception that they had no availability for any treatments during my stay which I found extremely disappointing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bernadette B Thank you for sending in your comments via Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and would return to stay with us. I will investigate your comments regarding the intial response for a spa reservation as this should have been more efficient. Thank you for your comments onm Imogen and Kelly and I... More

Crowborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel primarily because of its location to where I needed to be and because of the spa facilities. Despite the golf course and grounds the hotel seriously lacked charm, indeed everything inside and out was incredibly bland. It didn't help that there was pockets of dead space everywhere. Our room was in a different building from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Loppyloulou Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us. It is true that there is a minimilist approach to design especially in the bedroom corridor and approach areas. I also believe we could benefit from some more wall hangings in certain areas and I suppose this is a matter of personal appreciation. I am pleased you... More

Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a short golfing break with club friends. The staff were really helpful and friendly as were the golf members. The food was very good, the course a reasonable test of golf for all abilities and the weekend was excellent VFM. This was our second club trip: definitely better without a large wedding party for the staff to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear PLUGS2010 Thank you for ypour kind comments after your recent stay with us. Staff are the most important component in any hotel as they provide the service and can make or break a guest experience. I really appreciate your recognition of their efforts and I will be sure to pass on ypur feelings. It is also nice to get... More

Lichfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent one night in the hotel for a short spa break with a friend. Found the swimming pool to be a little dull but the extra spa bits around were really good although the wait for the jets to start again seemed very long. Room was nice, bed very comfy although aircon was rather loud

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jayne G Thank you for sending your comments in through Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed the room and especially the bed as this is an important factor for all hotels. The pool is designed for swimming and is 20 metres long with 6 lanes so it can be viewed as basic... More

Bath
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel for our 10th wedding anniversary for 2 nights. It was clean, staff really friendly and spa was really relaxing. The breakfasts Had lots of selections and was replenished frequently to keep it all fresh. Also good location for going shopping in oxford. Definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Happydays_Bath I am very pleased you enjpoyed your anniversary with us. Your kind comments regarding the staff , spa and breakfasts are really apreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the facilities and experience. Ian Pollock GM More

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed for my birthday for one night as a treat from the room to the spa to the staff and food all was just brilliant we were upgraded free of charge as our room wasn't ready due the upgrade we were given free drinks in the bar have booked two nights for my husbands birthday would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ladysham Thank you for sending your comments via trip advisor and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are looking nforward to welcoming you back for your husbands birthday. Ian Pollock GM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

Address: Akeman Street | Bicester, Chesterton OX26 1TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chesterton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bicester Hotel, Golf Hotel Chesterton
Bicester Country Hotel
Bicester Country Resort
Bicester Hotel, Golf And Spa Chesterton, England, UK

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bicester Hotel offers chic hotel accommodation, a luxury health club and spa, an 18 Hole Golf Course, a comprehensive range of conference & banqueting facilities and equipment, free wi-fi throughout the premises, excellent restaurants to suit every taste and occasion, a sports bar showing all major sporting events and our own OFSTED registered creche. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer