We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chesterton hotels

Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Akeman Street | Bicester, Chesterton OX26 1TE, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa to your Saves list
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
71%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Chesterton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
JBW_2244 Southern Wales, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (350)
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    132
    61
    30
    13
See reviews for
45
131
9
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
northamptonshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wish we had been told that the hydro pools, saunas where placed around the main pool. Main pool open to general members Saturday mornings, so instead of a quite peaceful relaxing morning we had 3 hiyrs of kids screaming. And I kid you not they screamed continuously. If they had mentioned this when we booked we would have arranged to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the bicester hotel while on a shopping weekend in bicester village, we only chose this hotel because it was a 5 minute drive to the shopping outlet. It was absolutely perfect we couldn't asked for a nicer hotel, the staff were lovely on reception. The pool and spa facilities were gorgeous super clean which was great. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear JBW_2244, Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. It was nice to read you enjoyed your stay and we do get a number of compliments regarding how comfy our beds are. Very pleased to read that you enjoyed the spa facilities and your experience overall and looking forward to welcoming you back. Ian Pollock GM More

Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed for a wedding at the weekend, we found the young lady on reception very helpful and polite. I had left my lipstick at home so off to the spa for a quick purchase, wonderful service. Now for the not so great bit, had we not rushed in and unpacked then joined in the celebrations I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nes1x, Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I am pleased that the welcome at reception was warm and that the spa was able to assist you with your lipstick issue. I am surprised and concerned regarding your comments on the cleaning issue you encountered with your shower screen. The cleanliness is an aspect which we take... More

dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we had a room under another where wedding guest were staying ,very noisy , throwing things around, the spa and pool was very nice , changing rooms etc etc very good, small gym , locals are allowed access also. rooms good but very small bed, pillows good, bathroom good, TV standard channels, sports bar , dinning room was ok lighting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear container, It was unfortunate that your room was below noisy other guests. You are obviously an experienced traveller as you realise that the hotel cannot be held responsible for this and thank you for this acknowledgement. I am pleased you found the facilities to you liking and thank you for the kind comments on the spa and other facilities... More

London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a big, modern hotel. The welcome was perfunctory, more administrative than welcoming. The room was lovely and big with a huge comfortable bed. The wi-fi didn't work and there was no Vodafone signal. The shower and TV worked well. Housekeeping were very polite and friendly (best I have known actually) and made up for the coldness of reception.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jude064 Thank you for msending your comments via Trip Advisor. Our rooms are larger than normal and we do get many complimentary comments on our beds. It is true that we do have areas of the hotel where we struggle with phone reception but we have not had problems with wi-fi reception in August. I will mention your comments... More

Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is my second visit to this hotel. Our first stay was in July 2013 where my boyfriend decided to treat me for my birthday and we both enjoyed it so much we decided to return. We booked the package which includes dinner (£26 allocation in the Grays restaurant), bed and breakfast for £99 pp which is great value! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear hiouk, I was realy pleased to read your comments especially as it was your second stay with us. It is always good to read that your guests expectations have been met when they have returned after a previous pleasant stay. The team make every effort to ensure that the hotel delivers in all areas and thank you for your... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Was not able to check in before a wedding. There was nobody available to check me in when I arrived after the wedding in the early hours. Found the night porter asleep in the bar. He promised me a late checkout for having inconvenienced me. At 11am I was rudely kicked out and the person I spoke to was unsympathetic.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Makfi 83, Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. In our reservations confirmation we do make all guests aware that check in is from 2.00pm. As your wedding was at another venue the time factor was probably the reason why you were unable to check in. Check out is at 11.00am and due to the fact that... More

Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent two nights at this establishment and enjoyed the Spa facilities and golf course. Golf shop chap was very helpful as was the Spa staff but the Hotel staff were a disappointment. Our room was without a phone, when we raised it at night we were told they would look into it the next day. That next day we asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anthony S Thank you for your kind comments on the spa and golf facilities and the staff in these areas. I am very pleased you enjoyed this aspect of your stay. I must apologise for the experience you encountered with the phone in your room. It is true that the phone had water spilt on it by a previous... More

Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently attended a wedding at the hotel and purchased the stay through secret escapes. The hotel is in a lovely setting and perfect for shopping at bicester village. The room was really clean and spacious with a lovely canopy bed which was so comfortable. Breakfast choice and service was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sharon B It was very nice to read your lovely comments after your recent stay with us. I am very glad you found the room both large and comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast offering. Cleanlinees is a high priority in the hotel and it is appreciated that you mentioned this point. Ian Pollock GM More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived as 3 couples meeting up for the weekend. Lovely clean bedrooms, comfortable beds and pillows. The golf shop staff were flexible and helpful, the course was ok. We tried to book into the spa but unfortunately no availability, Pool area was good. Changing rooms clean. However the dinner was very disappointing, 2 out of 6 main courses went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Helen H Thank you for your kind comments after your recent stay with us. I am sorry that the restaurant experience let down the overall impression of your stay. I will speak with the Food and Beverage manager regarding the comments you raised. Thank you for bringing this tio my attention. Ian Pollock GM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

Address: Akeman Street | Bicester, Chesterton OX26 1TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chesterton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bicester Hotel, Golf Hotel Chesterton
Bicester Country Hotel
Bicester Country Resort
Bicester Hotel, Golf And Spa Chesterton, England, UK

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bicester Hotel offers chic hotel accommodation, a luxury health club and spa, an 18 Hole Golf Course, a comprehensive range of conference & banqueting facilities and equipment, free wi-fi throughout the premises, excellent restaurants to suit every taste and occasion, a sports bar showing all major sporting events and our own OFSTED registered creche. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer