We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

Akeman Street | Bicester, Chesterton OX26 1TE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely hotel great staff used the spa n golf course whilst there on a two night break great location for bicester shopping village food was well cooked but the only downside was the fact that they had the same evening menu on the two nights I was staying in room 3 (see pictures below )

Helpful?
Thank David P
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Room was good. Spacious clean and bed was very comfortable . We stayed with friends as we travelled down from the north to shop at bicester village. We booked a table for dinner in the restraunt for the evening this was very dissapointing. The food was very average. One of our friends was served raw chicken.it was returned after further... More 

Helpful?
Thank gaynorj120
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was beautiful. We were lucky enough to be funded (apart from bar tab) by husbands work. It was spotlessly clean. Our greet at reception was professional yet friendly - in fact on check out same person, same! So sorry I missed your name 😬Room was large, again spotlessly clean. All spa/pool facilities available, for free, again even though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was average ,the restaurant was average but the food was terrible ,there were six of us eating. I ordered chicken it was raw sent it back they served me the same piece and it was raw again they took it away again by third time it was cooked but the moment has past as all my guest had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B

Travelers are raving about these Chesterton hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I decided to have a girlie weekend away and Bicester is half way between London and Cheltenham so perfect. The staff were lovely and helpful, rooms excellent, clean and spacious. We spent 4 hours happily paddling around the spa facilities which were top notch. Dinner and breakfast perfectly cooked and the live music in the bar on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna A
adpayne30, Owner at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do put on live music from time to time in the bar area and are pleased that you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Don't forget to ask for the additional savings... More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Corrupt management, terrible service, will not recommend to anyone!! Everything was wrong with our stay even down to taking payments from my card AFTER we had checked out which they could not tell us what for!!! Awful hotel will never stay again

Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca2912
adpayne30, Director of Sales at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, I am very concerned to read your review. However without the details of your name and date of your stay and the circumstances, I can not investigate this. Please would you contact by email giving me your telephone number so that I can discuss this further with you. My email address is carol.barford@bicesterhgs.com I look forward to hearing... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed, we had a business lunch, hot and cold buffet...all from Iceland, carbs carbs and more carbs!!! Stayed the night and tried Grays Restaurant, huge disappointment, not impressed. Desserts were the worst. Sorry not for me and won't be back. Think it's catering for golf and kids!! Tacky tired furniture also. Overpriced and disappointing!

Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
adpayne30, Owner at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Fiona I am really sorry that your experience with us wasn't a good one. I believe I have identified your booking and investigated. Unfortunately your buffet wasn't up to our usual standard and this is not acceptable. I can only apologise on behalf of the hotel. We are in between Head Chefs at the moment although this is not... More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this weekend and all I can say was it is over priced and over rated. Booked spa treatments in October and confirmed on the day of arrival. Arrived at the correct time only to be told that one of the treatment times had been moved to 3 hours after it was originally booked and there was nothing they could... More 

Helpful?
Thank P0127
adpayne30, Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paige, I was disappointed to read your review and I am sorry that your treatment times were changed. I will certainly look into this now it has been brought to my attention. In relation to other couples purchasing vouchers on Groupon. I can assure you that we have never dealt with Groupon, nor do we have any intention of... More 

Romsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here many, many times and the hotel is of high quality and most importantly consistent. The staff are polite and seem to care that you have a comfortable stay. Whilst the location can feel awkward (short taxi ride) for getting into Bicester, the fascilities on-site make this less of an issue.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank steveG6381PE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here since 1130am. Vodral, the man on reception today greeted us and informed us that we could not check in to our room until 1400. No problem at all as we brought out bikinis ready to use the spa! We enquirer about times for afternoon tea and Vodral did not seem to know what time afternoon tea is... More 

Helpful?
Thank rachaelsunchaser
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterton
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
2.1 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
4.0 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
9.5 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay