We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa

Akeman Street | Bicester, Chesterton OX26 1TE, England
Hotel amenities
Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chesterton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
colin t Guildford, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    199
    214
    111
    58
    46
See reviews for
82
253
20
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (628)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (169)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff appear half dead. Rooms and surrounding areas have a run down feel. In the room: hairdryer did not work, remote control did not work, iron was useless. I phoned reception and room service for several minutes, no answer on either. I spoke to reception in person and they denied that I had called. The gym and spa are very... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived late in the evening Friday famished - bar staff organised a sandwich with no hassle - great way to finally relax after a long drive from a funeral earlier in the day. Rest of the weekend continued in the same friendly and helpful vein.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear colin t I was really pleased to read your comments regarding the staff attitude and how helpful they were on your late arrival. The cherry is your comment that this attitude continued throughout your stay. I look forward to be able to welcome you back to stay with us. Ian Pollock general manager More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Due to a death in our family we needed to cancel a room booking that we had paid for in advance - but ( whilst i was still in tears) talking to the manager he still insisted on charging us 100% of the booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Chesterton hotels

Devizes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not the most relaxing stay I have had! Noisy first night with constant door banging. Compensated by £20 reduction and a bottle of wine. Breakfast menu needs attention, trying to charge you extra for salmon and scrambled egg. As I pointed out, the eggs are already included in the main menu so are they trying to charge me £3.50 for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear christopherhI9143QI It is unfortunate that your comfort was disrupted by noise from other guests. This is not always controllable by the hotel and we would wish all our guests to have a comfortable stay. The extra charge for the smoked salmon at breakfast is due to the nature of the dish and smoked salmon is not a breakfast staple... More 

Staffs
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A lovely hotel and spa. Where we experienced some amazing food, relaxing afternoon in the spa area, lovely comfortable modern, clean and well equipped rooms. Friendly and helpful staff in all departments!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 193sarahi I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments on the staff which is of great importance to us as we strive to deliver quality service with a smile. I will pass on your comments on the food to the chef and hope to be of service to you in the... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we entered our hotel room we noticed a plastic bag had been put over the smoke alarm. I thought (as staff had just cleaned the room) that it was there for a reason. After a day out we came back to the room to find a letter addressed to us saying that smoking in the room would get you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear bleugh24 Your comment is related to your partners comment which is the previous one I have answered. The only point I would like to add is that using social media as a threat will not change our policy as we also have the right of response. Ian Pollock general manager More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very poor service, there was a feeling about the hotel that the staff did not care if you were there. The room was nice and clean which I would give 8/10. The staff thing is big for us when choosing a hotel it makes you feel welcome. Which was not there at any time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michael D Thank you for sending your comments via Trip Advisor. I am pleased you enjoyed the room and thank you for your comments in this area and in the cleanliness. Staff attitude is an important factor in service and overall guest enjoyment, It would have been very helpful if you had been able to provide some names for... More 

Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third visit and the first in summer and we enjoyed the outside terrace and roof terrace which we had not been able to access before. We had a great stay, very relaxing, great rooms and facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear martin u Thank you for your kind comments after your recent stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit and as it was your third time with us we look forward to welcoming you back. Ian Pollock general manager. Ian Pollock general manager More 

Lincolnshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night and absolutely loved the hotel. Our room was huge with a lovely four poster bed, which was really comfortable. The towels were soft and there was a proper hairdryer! All the staff were friendly & gave great customer service. Breakfast was tasty and we had plenty of choice. I would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear MrsPageToBe I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments on the room and the breakfast. I am also very pleased you found the service and staff met your expectations. I hope we are able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Ian Pollock general manager More 

Munich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a perfect stay at the golf and spa hotel and, would always return! Nice clean rooms, perfect service, quiet place to stay and nice area - everything you ask for when being on the road for a business trio

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian P, General Manager at Bicester Hotel, Golf and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 103stefan844 Thank you for your kind comments and I am very pleased you enjoy staying with us. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip. Ian Pollock general manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterton
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bicester
Premier Inn Bicester
#1 of 2 in Bicester
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
3.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
7.8 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#25 of 43 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 stars 1,087 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
4.0 of 5 stars 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay