We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Moto Service Area, M40 Motorway, Northampton Road, Ardley OX27 7RD, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I am regularly customer of Travelodge and I have been to tens of their hotels around England. This hotel which has the majority of their rooms on the ground floor is not bad for a night or so comparing with other hotels on the motorways. In fact, you can feel the Travelodge standards in the room from the minute you... More 

Helpful?
Thank NabilA2
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This should be classed more like a motel not a hotel, no facilities or even a place to eat unless you like Burger King!. The state of the room is poor, not really for families but good for a pit stop if you need sleep

Helpful?
Thank Darrell W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ardley hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It was basic, bed was comfortable, pillows were hard, toilet was old and stained, entrance was dirty and dismal, towels were thread bear, one hard chair, decor cheap and in the 70's. Windows were mouldy full of condensation and mild, reception was the pits, it was like walking into the 1970's Cheap but Would not stay here again I suppose... More 

Helpful?
Thank William F
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be... More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

nice clean place, very friendly people, nice place to walk our dog, nice places to visit close to the shops large comfortable rooms large comfortable beds, hard to find 200 words to put in this review making it 200 words is very silly in my opinion it just means i have to keep typing rubbish that is of no use... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank johncA9741PM
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again had a good stay here. It is an excellent place to break your journey with clean comfortable rooms. Friendly staff make you feel welcome when you check in and out. Surprisingly quiet with no noise from the motorway and very little noise inside.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
Warrington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a bit dated, but the rooms are clean, warm and big. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel is located 10 minutes drive from Bicester so will not be many peoples first choice, but the cheap price was well worth this small inconvenience. An added bonus is that you are already at the motorway to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank paulW5097ZH
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

travelodge cherwell valley I would best describe as a residence for staff working on a building site. Reception area carpet was filthy (dry mud off boots or something) & this was definetly there for quite a while (weeks Id say), carpet on the corridors filthy with the same dried mud stuck into the carpet, the room had a terrible smell... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank thomascL2300GK
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer... More 

Grand Baie
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very basic accommodation but serves a purpose. Clean, warm and for £46 didn't expect much more. Bathroom a little tired but other than that the room was fine. No facilities though so make sure you pack your own toiletries, hairdryer etc

Helpful?
Thank nikki269
Welling, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Travel lodge is clean and tidy, very quite and what you would expect. But a word of warning be careful about parking your car outside. We were told at reception to enter our registration number on the touch screen computer. But yesterday we received a parking fine, we have contacted the Travel lodge and was told the computer sometimes... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank davidcW5101YU
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cleaning staff were trying to 'unsettle' guests into leaving rooms early by 'slamming room doors 'as hard as they could' when i left my room to go & put my bags into my car they were speaking to each other in a foreign language while pointing at me in the corridor then asked for my keys to get into my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank T7031ULjohnk
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardley
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
4.2 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel
The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bletchingdon
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
15.1 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#29 of 45 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay