We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Mansfield Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Lakeside Point | Mansfield Road, Sutton in Ashfield NG17 4HG, England
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    9
    0
    3
See reviews for
20
20
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Leigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a Sunday overnight stay en route to elsewhere to avoid a bank holiday drive and was impressed. It is what it is, basic, comfortable and suitable for an overnight stop. It was a last minute decision and needed somewhere which could accommodate our dog too. Very pleasant member of staff greeted us on our arrival and directed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Travelodge Mansfield Hotel Lakeside Point Mansfield Road Sutton in Ashfield Mansfield NG17 4HG After driving from Droitwich to Liverpool a bit of local driving and onto Mansfield afterwards the last thing we needed was what we found at the end of a 240 plus mile journey and a long day. On arriving late evening we booked in at reception as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room with a high standard of facilities so we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page. More 

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasantly surprised. This Travelodge is in a great position. Not too far from the M1. Handy for places to eat out with Franky and Benny's, Subway, Tesco Express, Cooplands Bakery on site and Toby Carvery within reasonable walking distance. Very comfortable room with plenty of space. Reasonably quiet for a hotel. Staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I found the hotel to be ideally located for exploring the surrounding area by car. It's a short drive to the centre of Nottingham, Sherwood Forest etc. There's a couple of eating places right outside too which is handy and plenty of parking. The hotel itself is basic but the room was a good size and clean which is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

good value location was good experienced a great stay rooms were clean staff were helpful what more do you want will use again so many locations all over England and wales never to far away from where you need to be all ways good deals to be had

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Everthing that was expected but a very friendly service that was a nice surprise. Excellent location for the Peak District and M1. Good adjacent facilities such as Tesco Local, Frankie & Benny's and Subway. Good free parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I've been stating here for 2 or 3 nights a week for the past 3 months for work. In that time the staff have been so attentive and kind. Helping me with anything I have needed. The rooms were always clean and we'll presented. the night staff were particularly great as it wasn't Untill late in the night that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I had trouble finding the hotel and when I rang the gentleman on the phone was very helpful. Then room was clean and there was more than enough of everything that I needed. Will definately use this travelodge again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumbernauld
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Booked 2 rooms a double, and an accessible twin for a wheelchair user when we arrived the wheelchair user was giver an ordinary double room and told it was the accessible one, chair wouldn't go through bathroom door eventually got changed. Other room had one towel between 2 and no hairdryer nor was it very clean

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to leave feedback on your recent stay, Sharon. We would like to investigate the issues you have raised in more detail. Please use the ‘contact us’ section of our website so that you can contact our Customer Services team who will be happy to resolve this. More 

London
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I booked up the Travelodge about six months ago it cost me £23 plus £2 credit card fee. To book on the same day would have cost £38 plus £2 credit card fee. The Travelodge is a couple of miles outside Mansfield I got a taxi there from the railway station cost £5.50. Went into town on the bus £1.60... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities