We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Retford Markham Moor

Certificate of Excellence
A1 Northbound, Markham Moor DN22 OQU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Holyport
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only one hand towel allowed per room. Sheets too narrow for new size beds Tried to check in 35 minutes early and told it would cost £10 Room clean. Bed comfortable Parking not easy as competing with 2 other establishments

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jimbK3997DI
Wemyss Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Stayed one night as en route to Essex and Retford Location is ideal from the A1.. Bedroom and facilities were first class and left totally refreshed to continue our journey next day. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank george n
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Given other accommodations for a family of 6, I would stay elsewhere. This place is a last "resort"....yes, pun intended. Holiday INN Express is a MUCH BETTER value for the price, have FREE WIFI and FREE breakfast. For a lower price, if only a few pounds.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 274calvinc
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Found the hotel to be very clean, fresh, and comfortable. Reception staff very helpful, when we asked about somewhere locally to eat. She recommended 2 places near by (rather than the Subway or Little Chef next to the hotel) The hotel although right by the A1 was remarkably quiet and we had an excellent nights sleep. All in all, great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Matt K
Fakenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Room was big, clean and beds were great. Tv did not work for most of stay which was a pain so we used our iPad instead. Hotel is a bit run down and could do with an overhaul really. Staff helpful, little chef next door was good if a little expensive for what you get!

Helpful?
Thank Chris A
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

I visited this Travelodge in early December stayed 2 nights thought room was large airey bed comfortable but on entering the room the heating was on found stuffy opened windows to cool down bathroom shower poor hard to operate plunger and also water pressure poor

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank robert n
Solihull
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on business for a week in August arriving on a Sunday evening I got a confusing message stating there was no hot water and that I could not stay there and to ring them to arrange other accomadation. After speaking with another member of staff I was allowed to stay even though there would be no hot water... More 

Helpful?
Thank SJ92X
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Retford Markham Moor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the service you received from our staff, however we would like to apologise for the issues with the bed and the lack of hot water that impacted your stay. As your experience was not up to our standards, if you wish... More 

norwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

Clean, large, spacious family room with everything inside that works. Close to local amenities. We had 2 family rooms, loads of kids and everyone had a good night. Maybe a good idea to take your ear plugs due to the location ( next to the A1 and a truckstop) but this didn't bother us at all. Would definitely use again.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank staan72
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on business and overall was really happy. The room and staff etc were the usual Travelodge standard which is good. I had a room at the front though and didn't have the best sleep due to passing traffic on the A1 and the HGV's with there fridges running in the car park. There is a Subway, Little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Hotel was clean and welcoming. Room was very clean and well presented, ben was clean and very comfy.bathroom also clean. Only problem I found was a great deal of nois coming from the lorries leaving the loriie park starting at around 5am ! Try and make sure your room is not back right of the building try for the front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 16benjaminh
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Markham Moor
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Retford Hotel
4.3 mi away
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Clumber Park
3.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
8.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#4 of 7 in Newark-on-Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
5.5 mi away
The Hop Pole
The Hop Pole
#1 of 2 in Ollerton
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay