We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Star City Inn & Suites Motel

3131 Broadway, Grove City, OH 43123 (Formerly Knights Inn Columbus/Grove City)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Star City Inn & Suites Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

We book this hotel thru Expedia.com on our way back from Niargara Falls and was 1st told it had free breakfast then at check in were told otherwise. We were given a 2nd floor room then turn out to be infected with bedbugs. Yuck...but called the front desk and was moved to upgraded room which was fine - but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
East Liverpool, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Very nice hotel, management is still remodeling and hotel looks very nice. Close to shopping and restaurants right off the freeway. Will state again, plus only a 15 minute drive to downtown columbus. The gentleman at the front counter when we checked in offered us a nicer newly remodeled room for the same price. Thought it was very nice of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

alright reading reviews on here I was a little scared of what would happen here. then entry way is very creepy. Its a small sign right by the waffle house across the street from the shell station. The guy who registered us in was Ron I believe he was nice. He gave us a room on the first floor since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The fire alarm in the room beeped all night and plug next to sink didn't work at all. When told the staff they said they would check on it didn't even apologize for anything. Wouldn't recommend for anyone the beds were hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ruth S, Manager at Star City Inn & Suites Motel, responded to this review

Hello sorry to hear your stay was not satisfactory. Could you inform me which room you were in or your last name so I can pull it up. We are new owner and strive to keep customer happy. If you could at least give me the dates you were here that way it could help me determine which room. Our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grove City hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

WARNING!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! We checked in here for the Arnold Classic the second night we stayed here I was laying watching tv and noticed the bed bugs. It was about 11:00 at night I called the front desk to tell them about the issue and he told me he would send house keeping IN THE MORNING!!! I said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ruth S, Manager at Star City Inn & Suites Motel, responded to this review

Hi Haley: Wanted to respond to your complaint as I did in my message to you earlier. First of all our apologies again. We had our night clerk who is part time pay for your refund for the room . Like I explain in the previous message we our an independent small business. We are new owners and are learning... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

I was nervous to stay in the hotel at first cause it looked kinda dark and creepy, but I was greeted by the sweetest staff you'll ever meet, wonderful people! My room was very nice, modern style and most important very clean! everything about the hotel made me feel so comfortable! I honestly didn't want to leave! I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The driveway into the motel looks seedy, but the staff was friendly and helpful. My room clearly had been remodeled although the workmanship was not of the highest caliber. The room was clean and tidy. I had some difficulty pulling the faucet to engage the shower, but someone came immediately from the front office to help. I enjoyed the Americana... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here with my husband when I was in town for a convention. The staff is awesome. They answered all our questions. There was something we needed changed, they did the change immediately and followed up to see if the change was acceptable. The place was very clean and well kept. Will definitely recommend and return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Columbus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This place has BED BUGS. Do boy stay here! We had checked into the hotel roughly around 7pm. Didn't notice any problems. Went to bed around midnight and saw the bed bug crawling on my pillow. I've never been so mortified in my life. We went into the office and showed them pictures of the bed bugs and they said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ruth S, Manager at Star City Inn & Suites Motel, responded to this review

Hi Michelle: This a response to your bad review. We were booked in one of our older rooms. I called after the complaint was made and explained that it was not bed bugs. You used the room for 5 hours and then wanted a refund. I granted your refund which normally goes against our policy but since it was the... More 

Greenfield, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Outside of the motel was ok but he rooms themselves were nice. They had been completely remodeled and were very clean. The people at the front desk were very friendly when we came in and when we checked out. Overall a very nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 18 in Grove City
3.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#9 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay