We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Grove City

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1849 Stringtown Rd., I-71 Exit 100, Grove City, OH 43123
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Grove City
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    33
    35
    42
See reviews for
44
25
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Left our other hotel because it was so disgusting. So went to Days inn because everything in area was booked up. Nothing fancy but not dirty. Hotel did smell of sewar problem, but staff was friendly and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City, responded to this review

It means a lot to us to hear from guests like yourself who found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient during an otherwise stressful experience. Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We hope to impress even more during your next visit and we thank you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grove City hotels

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have added photographs to show the following issues found in room 111: Dangerously repaired wiring to a broken air conditioner, no covers for bare lightbulb directly above a shower and no plug in the bath so forced to use a shower risking electrocution! walls not properly secured to other walls dirty carpets and filth everywhere chairs with big rips... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is really disheartening to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. I am very... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Horrible..dirty dirty dirty.. over priced...hate to know what's in here that I can't see. Sheets don't fit properly.. I didn't get the size beds that I reserved. . The building is neglected. It is a trucker motel and they should advertise it that way..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had to be in Grove City for my daughter to take a licensing test. We had started sy other Days Inns before and thought we would give it a shot. Big mistake... we were told the pay if the hotel was non smoking the hall ways stunk of people smoking, they allowed dogs so add the smell of wet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the housekeeping issues right away. I also want to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced due to our pet policies. We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention... More 

Cambridge, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I choose he days Inn not only because it was a cheaper room rate, but also because its a name i know and TRUSTED many times in the past. This will not be the case again. This hotel was dirty and the doors to the joining room were FULL of mold. I would never stay or recommend this to anyone,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy0440, Manager at Days Inn Grove City, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. We want you to know though that we appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at... More 

Jackson, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The property was old and out dated in many ways. They had a half hearted attempt at remodeling but the red doors were half painted and showed major streaking from not having enough coats. The beds were super comfortable and it seemed to be an overall clean hotel. It was just really old and the key cards didn't work on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. We do appreciate that you've taken the time to bring the matter to our attention. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. I am very sorry for the impression we left you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities