We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Grove City

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1849 Stringtown Rd., I-71 Exit 100, Grove City, OH 43123
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Grove City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    16
    37
    41
    50
See reviews for
51
29
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel after realizing the Travelodge doesn't accept pets. This hotel is a bit dated, and no it is not the Sheraton on it's cleanliness, décor, or amenities. However, for the price...it was more than adequate!!. I booked this room during the summer sale and spent only $58/night. The location is perfect right off the highway, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room that we bought we ended up finding a bed bug in it. My boyfriend took the pillow up to the customer service desk and the attendant used offending words such as sometimes they come in on people. Wasn't sure if he was saying that they came in on us or not, but we know for a fact... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City, responded to this review

It is disheartening to hear that you may not return because of the lack in service that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Fortunately, the pest control experts that we employed to complete the thorough inspection following your complaint discovered no evidence of bedbugs in any of our rooms. It is through feedback like yours that we are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grove City hotels

Napoleon, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Extremely poor management! We checked in at the desk to get a room key. Upon opening the door of the room, looked and didn't touch or disturb anything!. The wife said "We are NOT STAYING HERE! I went back to the front desk to cancel, unfortunately he had entered my credit card into the system. The room charge is still... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review and for contacting us to give us the opportunity... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

This Days Inn is old and in need of desperate refurbishing! The sheets were not big enough for the bed and continually came off. The carpet was very dirty, if you walked bare foot your feet turned black on the bottom-had to wear flip flops. The bath tub would not drain....had to call maintenance. We had stayed there several nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I am also sorry for any rudeness... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#5 of 18 in Grove City
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay