We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Grove City

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1849 Stringtown Rd., I-71 Exit 100, Grove City, OH 43123
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn Grove City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    16
    35
    39
    49
See reviews for
50
28
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Napoleon, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely poor management! We checked in at the desk to get a room key. Upon opening the door of the room, looked and didn't touch or disturb anything!. The wife said "We are NOT STAYING HERE! I went back to the front desk to cancel, unfortunately he had entered my credit card into the system. The room charge is still... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Grove City hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Days Inn is old and in need of desperate refurbishing! The sheets were not big enough for the bed and continually came off. The carpet was very dirty, if you walked bare foot your feet turned black on the bottom-had to wear flip flops. The bath tub would not drain....had to call maintenance. We had stayed there several nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I am also sorry for any rudeness... More 

Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was painful. The customer in front of me booked through a third party and it took over 30 minutes for them to get checked in. I booked through Wyndham and my check in was a breeze. The hotel is old, run down, and in need of a major update and cleaning. I can confirm that the bed sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough and revealing feedback. We want you to know that your satisfaction, feedback, and description of your experience at our hotel are of utmost importance to us. We hope that everything turned out alright and... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room to start off was nice. for the price, it was a great room. clean and neat. I am guessing they just carried out some renovations. staff was friendly, helpful and welcoming. all in all i had a pleasant stay and would stay here in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was skeptical after seeing reviews but i stayed here anyways. Three times in last one month and every time i got nice clean room, yes building is old but kept clean. Old doesn't mean bad. Rooms spacious and clean. 40inch tvs are great. Overall i like this hotel and i will go back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit! More 

Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I usually like Days Inn but should have walked out when I asked for a non-smoking, NO PETS room and was informed of their policy that all rooms are pet friendly because the motel is pet and pet lover friendly. But... I didn't go across the street to the Motel6. ...but should have. Hallways smelled like animals...pee and all... room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we weren’t able to live up to your expectations. We will certainly discuss this with our housekeeping staff and rest assured that other improvements will be implemented soon. We hope that you’ll give us another chance and we promise to make it up to you. Please do visit us again soon. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

The reason we chose to stay at Days Inn was because there were simply no other hotels for the same price within the same area. We were trying to stay under $100 just south of Columbus. However, as soon as we pulled up to the building we contemplated cancelling our reservation and paying more to go to the hotel across... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found our hotel to be so substandard as to be termed your worst hotel experience ever. Our staff is held to high housekeeping and hospitality standards and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every communication and for the housekeeping issues that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus South
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 17 in Grove City
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Hampton Inn Columbus South
#4 of 17 in Grove City
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay