We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Grove City hotels

Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4029 Marlane Dr, Grove City, OH 43123
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kim P Boynton Beach, Florida
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    54
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
49
36
24
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Mount Vernon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very nicely decorated, updated. The bed & pillows were comfortable. The room was very clean. Large shower/bathtub. The front desk staff was friendly at check in and check out. My only complaint would be how thin the walls are. There were 2 ladies in the room next to our up fighting all night and we heard almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review and being a guest here at the Travelodge. I would really like to apologize for the disruptive neighbors and if I would of known I would have moved your room to a more quieter area. I know things aren't always going to be a 100% perfect but here at Travelodge we try to... More 

North Jackson, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a little skeptical.Did not need a fancy hotel with a gym or lounge just a clean place close to where we had to be and clean. My daughter had to take state board exam for cosmetology. I have stayed in a newly done ones in the Carolina's and they ware nice..This room was very clean all the furnishings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay with us here at Travelodge. I appreciate you and your business and pleased we were able to accommodate you on your stay. Please feel free to come back if ever in the area again. Again we appreciate you and value you. More 

Jeffersonville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The facility' ?owner, franchisee, his name was AL, was very helpful to me, I had sustained a fall a few days prior to the 24th and was very uncomfortable. He took my bag into the room, turned on the heat pump, closed the drapes and tucked the drapes onto the window so they wouldn't be blowing. He had put me... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus, responded to this review

I would like to start off by saying Thank You and it was my pleasure to assist you. I have owned this Hotel for 8 years and there are many aspects to this business but the most important one is YOU the guest. I take pride in customer satisfaction and appreciation. I really appreciate your review and kind words but... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second stay at this Travelodge in Grove city, OH. Rooms have all been redone. The staff is nice and go out of their way to help you. We enjoyed the clean rooms and great showers with a lot of hot water and water pressure. We can't comment on the breakfast because we did not stop in to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being such a loyal guest. We are so pleased that your experience here with us was a great one. Here at Travelodge we strive for 100% guest satisfaction and we like our guest to feel like its their home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again and if there is anything we... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The walls are paper thin, the room next to mine kept complaing I was being too loud and I barely had the tv turned up. The manager kept my deposit because of it. He was a real jerk.. The blonde that checked me in gave great customer service though..The rooms are nice , the bed is comfortable... But I'll never... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus, responded to this review

I would like to start off with an apology for your negative experience here at the Travelodge. I must say I'm sorry that your opinion of the hotel is a negative one, due to the fact that all policy and procedures are posted on the wall and available for viewing upon check in. Every guest must be accounted for while... More 

Woodleaf, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Great little hotel very friendly staff and close to a lots of shopping and restaurants. The only draw backs poor Wifi had to use my hot spot on my phone and poor breakfast.. Had a very enjoyable stay and staff was very friendly but a bit or seemed to be confused on what was going on with guest and their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your business we always like to accommodate the Schugel drivers in every aspect that we can. I apologize for the inconvenience that the front desk personal might have caused. Feel free to use our facility anytime your back in town. Once again thank you so much and we appreciate you. Be safe out here on the road. More 

Defiance, Oh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

My daughter was taking her State Boards. The location was perfect, so close! Manager was super helpful and very polite!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being a guest here and allowing us to accommodate your needs. We certainly hope that she passed her boards test. We try to accommodate those coming in with children, spouses, sisters and etc. when taking the boards test we know that most just want somewhere to relax while they wait and we are fine with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus

Address: 4029 Marlane Dr, Grove City, OH 43123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus Ohio
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Grove City
#4 Family Hotel in Grove City

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay