We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4029 Marlane Dr, Grove City, OH 43123
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Grove City
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Gailsie NH
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    64
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
58
39
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
NH
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stay on a Saturday night was nice and quiet. They were able to put me in a room that was separated from other patrons and I got a good nights sleep. Everything was clean and I thought it was a great value for the money. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was there about a month visiting my grandmother for a weekend and it was very clean and accommodating. It has a flat screen tv, the bed is comfy, a desk for my laptop, it's spacious and roomy for me.I did not try the breakfast for I sleep in late and go over to my grandmother. It's also close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trenton, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

First, let me say that the staff was very nice and accommodating, but the room itself lacked. Our first room's door would not securely lock so we got a new room. Bedding was fine and overall clean, but the bathroom was iffy. The door could barely open and shut because it would get stuck on the toilet. There was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelodge are on the lower end of Wyndham hotel chains and after a terrible stay in a pathetic Howard Johnson in Cincinnati< I didn't know what to expect. This I a great little motel. Very clean. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Many eating options within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addison, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Room was clean, staff was friendly, bed was comfortable. Cons: Walls are t.h.i.n. and we could hear conversations at 3am, WiFi was spotty, even though towels were bright and spotless they were thin.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to stay at Travelodge Grove City. We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we are working on that issue to take a steps to ensure that this will never... More 

Cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Staff was courteous. Room was big and clean. Also, nicely furnished. I must admit that the internet connection was horrible. Ask for a room that is located close to the internet hub if your going to need internet.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback and Thanks again for choosing Travelodge Grove City for you stay. We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. Thank you again, I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future More 

Branchland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We had been through a bad experience With Motel 6 down the road from Travelodge. We talked to Michelle.She offer to so us the room,when we saw it we were sold,clean very beautiful rooms,well maintain.We stayed 5/03&05/04 enjoy the entire stay and the friendly manor in which it was handled.My Compliments to The manager Al Patel he has very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus, responded to this review

Please allow me to first say that it was our pleasure to accommodate you during your stay. We are so pleased that you decided to stay at the Travelodge. Here at Travelodge we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how u felt about your experience. You are a valued and appreciated... More 

Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We stayed for 5 days, reasonable price, clean room, comfy bed. Al took great care of us. I would definitely stay here again. This hotel used to be ratty and run down, but they have done a great remodel job.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AL P, Owner at Travelodge Grove City / So Columbus, responded to this review

Let me start off by saying it was a pleasure to have you as a guest here at the Travelodge. I have owned this hotel for 8 years and put a lot of work into improving the establishment. I really appreciate when my guest see and appreciate the upgrades. I strive for 100% guest satisfaction and I want you to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay