We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4197 Marlane Dr., Grove City, OH 43123
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Add Photo

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    15
    11
    8
    11
See reviews for
18
9
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Cheektowaga, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were en-route to Kentucky and stayed at this hotel for overnight. Water was coming up thru the floor in the bathroom and the faucet leaked and sprayed on you when you turned it on full. Bed was comfortable though....breakfast was so-so. Wi-fi was very fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice updates, small modern lobby, carpeting appears clean in hallway & room, granite bathroom counter tops as well as TV stand with mini fridge and mini microwave, comfortable white linen on beds, extra pillows soft & firm you chose. Small pool area and fitness room. Laundry room. Rooms have small love seat with a table, desk with a swivel chair,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cold Spring, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came with baseball team. Hotel was pick by coach. Very basic hotel beds were clean and room was clean. Staff was not friendly. It was the worst hotel breakfast I ever seen. They reused to get more fruit. Pool was very small. I would not stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Grove City hotels

Holly, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a long commute we stayed in their so called last room..they would not honor our coupon. The room smelled of cigarette smoke..right near us were teenagers loud and slamming the door..half of the channels on cable were not working. Then the bill..17% tax on top of our higher price..150.00..take the money and stay at holiday inn if you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lewisburg
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decent hotel. Soft bed and clean sheets. Bed pillow had a dark brown stain, underneath the pillow case. Room showed a little wear. Bathroom was acceptable. Towels are thin and show some age. Breakfast is decent with sausage, waffles, etc. A tick or two above a typical economy hotel. Close to interstate and Walmart, Target, K-Mart, and Kroger.

Was this review helpful? Yes
n p, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a feedback. We are pleased that you had good time during your stay here. Thank you again see you soon have a good day More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Was over charged. Front desk said they didn't have ability to refund my money. When I asked to speak to a manager, The front desk reported they have no managers. When I called back daily the next week and asked to speak to a manager I was eventually put through on Wednesday. That manager said they were also unable to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
n p, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us a feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience about the reservation. We have to follow same policy for our each and every customer that makes reservation. Our cancellation policy is 24 hour prior to arrival and we are sorry but we have to follow our policy. Thank... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Upon booking a reservation at this hotel I was given a change/cancel date of May 14. On May 5, I called to cancel one night of the reservation and was told that was not possible. Apparently AFTER I made my reservation back in March, they put on a 2 night minimum and blacked it out. There was no indication of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
n p, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for not having met your expectations on your visit to our hotel. There is only so much we can do when reservations are made online. We always encourage our guest to call us directly to avoid this kind of inconvenience. So in future we would encourage you to call us directly for your better needs. Please... More 

Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We found this gem by accident-they were the only ones to answer the phone and give a straight answer. " Do you have an indoor pool and how much for a room?" The answers were "Yes and very reasonable." There is a Cracker Barrel within walking distance. (Another great find.) The staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
n p, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you. Your kind comments on our hotel survey report was a pleasure to read and appreciated by all our staff. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can return soon. Have a great day. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 via mobile

The general manager, Nick Patel, and his staff go above and beyond to ensure their guests are comfortable and that needs are met. The property has been recently renovated and it is really nice with all new furnishings, and state of the art televisions as well as a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The beds are comfortable as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
n p, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear KentandEmilyS, A big thank you from all of us here at Comfort Inn Grove City, OH. We are glad that you had pleasant experience. Thank you Once again and hope to see you soon. More 

Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I stayed at this Comfort Inn for 5 nights for training class. Great breakfast, friendly service, and very clean room. Easy access to I-70 & I-71. Its close to downtown Columbus, OH. There are many restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
n p, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kim P, Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at Comfort Inn Grove City, OH! We were so happy to hear you had wonderful experience. It means the world to us to when we have a success. Thank you once again..and we hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay