We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Grove City hotels

Hampton Inn Columbus South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4017 Jackpot Road, Grove City, OH 43123
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save More
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Columbus South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbus South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Grove City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014
kt4981CIC Cleveland, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (105)
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    20
    9
    11
See reviews for
32
15
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Horrible experience I can't believe the customer service with this company they are awful, disrespectful,incompetent, no sense of urgency to the customer, My wife booked a hotel room with jacuzzi for us in celebration of our anniversary and Father's day. Needless to say they gave our room away and we were there early enough for check in time they kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnColsSouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus South, responded to this review

Thank you the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate the type of room you reserved. Although we strive to accommodate our guest with exact reservations, at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and... More

Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

When you book a room at the Hampton Inn, you expect a clean, comfortable room, friendly staff and a decent breakfast and that's what my husband and I experienced in our recent stay. This property is a short ride into Columbus and parking is free unlike many hotels in downtown Columbus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Easton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Typical hampton inn. Renovated now so rooms are modern and crisp. Staff was friendly. Nothing over and above but safe, clean, and nice place to stay. Little overpriced for hampton, more than we're used to. Just short drive from downtown columbus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel was kept up nicely. The staff was courteous and helpful. The staff gave great recommendations for nearby food and entertainment. The cleaning staff was prompt and very efficient. The room was very much up to date. The bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was very clean and the staff even had toothpaste for the guests if you... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
CANTON,OHIO, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

WE HAD A TOILET WITH LOW SEATING HEIGHT BUT VERY HIGH WATER LEVEL. I complained first to the desk cleck and then to the manager requesting a different room.Poor response to what could have been an easily resolved problem if she'd called the maintenence man (water levels can be adjusted).She responded 'ALL' the toilets are the same and meet county,city,and... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnColsSouth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear Harry K. We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we will meet or exceed... More

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The room was very clean and the beds quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Not a lot of choices for breakfast, but we were both able to find something we like. We had an issue with our toilet not flushing completely but it didn't happen until we were ready for bed so we didn't report it until... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Clean hotel, friendly staff, great location! Food was very good. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel whether traveling on business or pleasure. Location is very convenient to major interstates, many good restaurants within close proximity.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
detroit, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

new room and heat and a/c didn't work and the manger on staff had no idea how to fix it and they switch me from a big king bed suite to a double queen to an handicapped king and no discount was given for issue

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Accommodations and quality of linens, furniture, amenities was excellent. The coffee maker was in the bathroom, should be placed elsewhere. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good variety of breakfast choices including hot breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay at a very good price. Every thing was clean and neat and seemed recently updated. We heard other guests in the hallway a little more than I liked, but everything else was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbus South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus South

Address: 4017 Jackpot Road, Grove City, OH 43123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus South Hotel Grove City
Hampton Inn Grove City
Grove City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus South Grove City, Ohio

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Grove City #4 Romantic Hotel in Grove City
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is undergoing: expansion construction on the building, parking lot and room’s renovation. Daily construction hours are from 8 am until 7 pm, 7 days a week. Also, the hotel is without an elevator and gym facility. On the 1st week of August throughout September 2013, we will be renovating our Lobby & Dining Room to the new Perfect Mix Lobby. You may experience some noise and dust during business hours, but breakfast will still be available as normal. We THANK YOU for your patience and understanding, while we are on our way to serve you better! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
57

See which rooms travelers prefer