We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Stannersburn B&Bs / inns

The Pheasant Inn

4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Stannersburn NE48 1DD, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
The Pheasant Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added The Pheasant Inn to your Saves list
93%
Ranked #1 of 1 Stannersburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
tomsam Southport, United Kingdom
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    52
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
39
193
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (310)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We did only visit here for a meal and not a stay - unfortunately . We had been glam ping in the area and was advised to try this little gem . It was a unique English pad with fabulous things to look at and the food blew us away . A must x

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinkershaw, Owner at The Pheasant Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. Great to hear you enjoyed your evening with us and I hope you enjoyed your break glam ping under the stars. More

Jarrow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having spent the day walking around the reservoir and up to the observatory ,we were welcomed by Robin and shown to our room.It was warm and welcoming ,the bed was perfect and the bathroom was modern clean and quality toiletries were provided. We enjoyed an exceptional dinner ,washed down with some perfect real ale and the restaurant/ bar team made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinkershaw, Owner at The Pheasant Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review, delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. More

Birmingham UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked for two nights as part of our tour of Northumberland. The hotel forms part of the hamlet of Stannersburn and is well located for Kielder and surrounding attractions. Talking to other guests many are regulars who like the friendly atmosphere and location. We were very, very, impressed with the friendliness of owners and staff and the very high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
northumberland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to have a short break before Christmas and booked the Pheasant Inn because we wanted an overnight stay at Kielder. we arrived and found very helpful friendly staff. we found our room was immaculate, clean and a good size. bathroom was immaculately clean with nice shampoo accessories etc. Towels all fresh and clean. Bed was incredibly comfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinkershaw, Owner at The Pheasant Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It's always nice to hear from our guests that they have enjoyed their stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back sometime in the near future! More

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights at the end of August/beginning of September. Great room, warm, comfortable with a massive bed and en suite. Lovely little touches with the shampoo, tissues and delicious biscuits which were replaced as required. Fabulous meals, beautifully cooked by Robin. Peaceful and beautiful surroundings, cannot praise The Pheasant and it's staff highly enough. Booked after seeing it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinkershaw, Owner at The Pheasant Inn, responded to this review

Hello Bikers, many thanks for taking time to leave us a review. Delighted you enjoyed your break with us, look forward to seeing you again. More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided we needed a little break away from home as we didn't have any holidays for the past couple of years. We decided to go and see the dark skies of England. We were going through the internet and found this place, The Pheasant Inn. My wife fell in love with the picture and we decided to book right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinkershaw, Owner at The Pheasant Inn, responded to this review

When you don't get away very often it is just so important you enjoy yourselves so I am delighted you enjoyed your break with us. We are off the beaten track and our night skies can be spectacular. Look forward to welcoming you again. I was a 64 birthday as well so happy 50th. More

Milverton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at The Pheasant for 2 nights and wanted to stay for longer. The staff, food, accommodation were excellent. The food was hot, beautifully presented and could not be faulted - Robin did a great job. The friendly staff exchanging banter made for a relaxed atmosphere. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and welcoming. We will be going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinkershaw, Owner at The Pheasant Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review we do appreciate your comments, delighted you felt relaxed here that has always been our goal More

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a meal 21/9/14. We shared a cheese soufflé starter, hot and yummy. I had a lovely steak - can well recommend it, it was delicious, but having tasted my husbands game and mushroom pie, wished in had ordered one too. Cannot recommend it highly enough. The vegetables also came very hot. Great. We shared a sticky toffee pudding gorgeous,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinkershaw, Owner at The Pheasant Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave your review we do appreciate it , delighted you enjoyed eating with us and hope next time you pass this way might also get to stay with us. More

Hexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every meal we've had at The Pheasant has always been delicious and living locally we've been lots of times. Service and staff are warm, friendly without being intrusive. Lovely country pub. A definate must if you're in the area looking for somewhere to eat. Especially nice on a winters night when the fire is on. Our first choice, always.

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinkershaw, Owner at The Pheasant Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review, local support is much appreciated and we look forward to looking after you all in the future. More

NORTHUMBERLAND
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I can not understand the reviews about poor food at the Pheasant. It has always been perfectly cooked and I have to have a small portion on a Sunday so that I can accommodate one of the delicious puddings. Through the week menus are equally as good. Lasagne to die for. A ggod and varied menu :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinkershaw, Owner at The Pheasant Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, its great to know we can rely on support from our own area as well as guests from further afield. Small portions are popular and allow you to still enjoy your pud. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Pheasant Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pheasant Inn

Address: Stannersburn NE48 1DD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Stannersburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pheasant Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Pheasant Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pheasant Hotel Stannersburn

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay