We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borewell Farm | Scremerston, Berwick upon Tweed TD15 2RJ , England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (136)
  • Photos (67)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Pot-a-Doodle-Do
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berwick upon Tweed
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    27
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
57
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just back from a family weekend. As we'd never been to Wigwams before we were a little apprehensive - we shouldn't have been. This place was fantastic. So clean and well kept. All staff were lovely. The wigwams were far more spacious than I thought they'd be and we all slept really well. My kids loved the art centre, playground... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've just returned from 2 nights here,14 of us, for our friends 40th.Brill! Was a great way for us all to get together without paying a small fortune! BBQ area was great and the burner kept us warm all night. I struggled to sleep but I blame the cheap pillows I took rather than the bed! The amenities were spot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Potadoodledo W, Manager at Pot-a-Doodle-Do, responded to this review

Julie-Twinkle- thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to see you all again and I am glad that you had a good time. It was great that you were able to sit outside at night as the weather was so warm. Possibly too warm for sleeping tho! Hopefully you will come again and I can advise you as... More

Mahdia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have just returned from a long weekend with friends. I have to say the place is great for kids and adults alike. If you like camping then this will be for you all the experience without the miserable tent. The beach is a 15 minute walk and well worth a visit. I would advise waiting until you get there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Potadoodledo W, Manager at Pot-a-Doodle-Do, responded to this review

Clare-thanks for the kind review. We are glad that you had a good time at our site. I agree with you that often people bring masses of food with them and dont always need it all. The supermarket is very close and ideal to get what you require when you assess your needs at the site. Space is often at... More

edinburgh, scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Returned to the site for a quick one night getaway bringing along my parents for their 1st wigwam experience! We have stayed at many wigwam sites and this one is by far the best, the grounds are immaculate and facilities are always kept very clean. We are always made to feel very welcome with the owner popping round to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Potadoodledo W, Owner at Pot-a-Doodle-Do, responded to this review

Nik- thanks for the kind review. Glad to hear that you have converted your parents to glamping. It was great to see your pictures on facebook as they relaxed in their chairs by the camp fire. Hopefully it wont be too long before we see you again. More

liverpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wanted a relaxing break and that's what we got, lovely countryside, lovely beach, 20minute walk away, which was a beautiful walk, lovely quiet, clean site, couldn't fault it, enjoyed our stay in crazy horse wigwam, would recommend it to all my friends, would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Potadoodledo W, Owner at Pot-a-Doodle-Do, responded to this review

Thank you Lavenderwitch for a great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. You must have been here outside of school holidays as it is buzzing at the moment! The beach views are, as you say, breathtaking and we are so lucky to be within walking distance of it. We do hope to see you again... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a fantastic concept and one experience which we will be repeating. The huts are ideally situated and upon arrival we were allowed to park next to or nearby the cabin. The layout it basic, but obviously all that you need for glamping. Once through the door you have a kettle and fridge on your right and tokens for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Potadoodledo W, Owner at Pot-a-Doodle-Do, responded to this review

Andy Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you had a good time and obviously the weather was on our side for your stay! We take on board your comments about hangers and it may be that we can arrange some hangers on the outside of the wigwam under the sheltered part so that coats... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an absolutely wonderful time staying in a wooden wigwam at Pot-A-Doodle-Do! Comfortable, warm and cosy within easy reach of the beach and Berwick. Had initially worried that wigwams might be too close to each other and they wouldn't feel private - but completely wrong. Very peaceful and beautiful location. Has shared bathroom and spacious kitchen onsite which are very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Potadoodledo W, Owner at Pot-a-Doodle-Do, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being so close to the beach we are very handy for kayaking and cycling. Look forward to seeing you again More

Crook, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wigwam quite a lot so can compare sites and wigwams. This site is exceptionally tidy and well maintained, You get lots of space round most of the wigwams but avoid number 4 or Pocahontas in school holidays and busy weekend, as the children use it as a thoroughfare and ball games on the green are intrusive. The inside of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Potadoodledo W, Owner at Pot-a-Doodle-Do, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. We are glad that you had a good time. Liz is very good at giving local knowledge to our glampers. We do not have toasters and microwaves in each wigwam and there are 26 of them and this would be alot of maintenance so we decided to keep them all in the communal kitchen instead.... More

scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

first timer in a wigwam! ,lovely place,the owners couldn,t do enough to help you,very clean/spotless facililities,also was able to take my dog!,great idea having the fridge in the wigwam,hoping to go back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Potadoodledo W, Owner at Pot-a-Doodle-Do, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review. Glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again with your dog. More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Myself and 11 others have just returned home after staying in the yerts for 2 nights. We were there for a hen weekend and hired the 8-10 persons and the 5 person yerts. What an amazing experience. The staff are very friendly we even managed to stop one cutting the grass due to our hayfever. Dan thank you so much.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Potadoodledo W, Owner at Pot-a-Doodle-Do, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. Dan said that you were a lovely bunch of ladies and it was no problem to halt the grass cutting for you. Hope to see you all again in the future and all the best for the wedding! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pot-a-Doodle-Do, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pot-a-Doodle-Do? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pot-a-Doodle-Do

Address: Borewell Farm | Scremerston, Berwick upon Tweed TD15 2RJ , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick upon Tweed
Also Known As:
Pot-a-Doodle-Do Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying in a purpose built wigwam is a fun, different and comfortable alternative to a traditional camping holiday. Situated on a working farm just two miles from Berwick upon Tweed our wigwam village is ideal for families and groups. There are many facilities on site as well as being accessible to some of the regions top tourist attractions. There is access to many wonderful walks from the wigwam village in some lovely countryside and beaches.We have 26 wooden wigwams, two of which have ensuite facilities, and we also have three canvas yurts. Onsite facilities include Shower and toilet block, fully equipped kitchen, bbq huts to hire,Licensed cafe Bistro, Licensed Country shop, Country and Coastal Walks,Interactive Art Centre,Fishing and Childrens Play Area. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
29

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Pot-a-Doodle-Do to your Saves list