We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Arms Hotel

43 Hide Hill, Berwick upon Tweed TD15 1EJ, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kings Arms Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kings Arms Hotel
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    44
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
11
59
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was travelling with a colleague and were in town to work at an event. Having had our accommodation fallen through at short notice we need to find somewhere to stay on short notice. The staff at the Curfew had done all they could do to help us out but had drawn a blank. We left with a last couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Driving up to Edinburgh with a couple of stops on the way, my intention had been to press on after all I was only just over an hour away. Then I realised it was dark my eyes were drooping and a spooky fog was rolling in so I decided to stop at Berwick for the night and arrive fresh in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned from visiting Berwick with my partner we stayed here and the room was lovely, reception area clean and fresh, Great shower in the room also which is a real bonus. \\\\\the only thing i would say spoils it is the attitude of the waitress who served us at breakfast, she was rude, impolite and really didnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kings A, Manager at Kings Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us a review of your recent stay at The Kings Arms. It is great to hear you were happy with your room and found the reception area clean and fresh. Also its good to hear you were impressed with the shower in your room - we understand how much of a difference this can... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay for 2 nights, very nice room although it took a while to work out how the shower worked. Food in Limoncello was excellent we dined with friends and all were happy and full ! Will be back again without a doubt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings A, Manager at Kings Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your meal in Limoncello. Its always good to hear our guests would return to our hotel and we hope to see you again in the not so distant future. More 

Cambridgeshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night as part of a walking holiday with friends. The hotel has recently been refurbished and this is still going on in places, this didn't detract from our stay. The receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. Our room was very nice and comfortable with a large well-appointed bathroom. One of friends had an extractor fan near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings A, Manager at Kings Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We're pleased the ongoing work throughout the building did not affect your stay. It is very good to hear that the receptionist on duty on your arrival was able to make you feel welcome. The member of staff involved has been made aware of this kind... More 

Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in march whilst on a business trip - very old building in the centre of Berwick but has recently undergone a refurb. Nice reception and lounge and the rooms are really nice too. I was in a single but it was very spacious and modern and the bed was bigger than a standard single. I have already booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings A, Manager at Kings Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to leave us a review of your stay in March. Its very good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and have rebooked to stay with us again in April. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in a couple of weeks! More 

blackpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel is undergoing refurbishment but is very usable.very modern rooms very nice,reception and small lounge area.coffee shop still undergoing refurb.the hotel recepionist emma was most pleasant,the restaraunt in the hotel is called lemonchello food very reasonable,the waitress,courtney was really helpful, service was quick and efficient staff made you feel at home,we had 3 coarse sunday lunch £6 95. bottle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kings A, Manager at Kings Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our receptionist, Emma, was able to make you feel welcome and well looked after. Its always good to hear good feedback from the restaurant, we will be sure that Courtney is... More 

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night after making one of my usual impromtu trips to Berwick. The price was a little more than what I am used to paying, but you do get what you pay for. Very spacious rooms and an incredibly comfy bed, staff were very friendly as well. Enjoyed an evening meal at the adjoining Limoncello restaurant as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kings A, Manager at Kings Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely review and recommending our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room very comfortable. Its also good to hear that you found the staff friendly. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Limoncello restaurant, we will be sure... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I must admit the pictures look better than it really is. Although the staff is a bit rough around the edges they are also really funny and enjoyable. Hotel is recently refurbished but it seems they have missed the finesse to complete it perfectly. A waist of effort. The bed was perfect. So was the breakfast. the free Wifi only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kings A, Manager at Kings Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to leave a review of your stay with us. It's very good to hear that the staff members on duty during your stay kept your entertained during your time with us. Its our main priority to ensure each and every guest is taken care of when staying with us even if we are, as... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The only parking for this hotel is on the road, first come first served. It was not a a good start when we had to park at the bottom of a steep hill and walk with suitcase up hill to hotel especially as I am disabled. Our hotel room was probably the smallest I have ever stayed in and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kings A, Manager at Kings Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We're very sorry to hear that the parking situation at our hotel caused inconvenience to you during your stay. We don't actually advertise as having a car park and we clearly advertise parking information on our own website, third party sites as well as on booking confirmations sent to each... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Other (36)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question