We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Thrapston hotels

Travelodge Kettering Thrapston

Junction 13, A14 Eastbound | Thrapston Bypass, Thrapston NN14 4UR, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Kettering Thrapston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Kettering Thrapston to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thrapston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lee V Dumfries
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
17
17
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Dumfries
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here over night on Saturday the 13th December. £40 for then night, free parking and it was very, very close to where we were going. We had some very unkind and noisy guests, who made way too much noise at 3am and also 4am..... but we could here the single member of staff do their job and deal... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A comfortable bed with clean fresh sheets and a thick warm duvet. The reception staff were very polite and welcoming and all for £29 per night on the 21 day advance special offer - a bargain. Only slight negative - there was no sofa or chairs in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very pleased with my stay at this Travelodge. Both members of staff at the reception desk were very friendly and welcoming. They gave me a voucher for a 20% discount at the Little Chief next door. (which I used for a nice meal ) The room was very clean as expected and the bed was comfortable. The parking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Stayed here on Saturday 4th October 2014, Absolutely no problems....early check-in and the staff were pleasant. The Family Room was better then expected. The advert showed 2 double beds and having 2 teenage boys...I was dreading bedtime as all the messing around the boys may have caused due to sharing a bed! To my surprise...there was a double/king bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staffordshire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I normally moan when we have to stop at a Travelodge but this one was different. First off the young lady on reception was incredibly helpful and saved me some money by helping me to book online as for some reason had problems doing it. She couldn't have done enough. Noticed there were 4 pillows and they seemed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

This was a cheap stay (£26.50) because we booked in advance but much worse than many other Travelodge's I have stayed in and definitely needs updating. The bathroom was yellowing and very basic and 1980s style. It was clean but because it was so dated with old carpets and a very musty smell, it felt dirty. Would not choose to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Kettering Thrapston, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. Travelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and while we cannot refurbish every hotel simultaneously, we are working to make sure that hotels are refurbished regularly. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

Travelers are raving about these Thrapston hotels

Leeds
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I was given a disabled room, right next to a door between reception and a staircase/corridor to all the other rooms. Inevitably all I heard all night was footsteps, doors opening and closing and lots of voices right outside my door - terrible night's sleep. I asked to change rooms but no alternative was available. Nowhere to buy earplugs on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Kettering Thrapston, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re really sorry to learn you were disturbed by other customers during your stay. We ask customers to be courteous to other guests during their stay so we apologise that this did not happen on this occasion. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stayed one night and found the hotel adequate. I agree that it now needs refurbishing inline with other hotels but for what we paid, £38 a night, it was fine. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was plenty of free parking. if we visited the area again then we would stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Like most if the Travelodge hotels these days the staff are helpful and cheerful. You are always made to feel welcome. The rooms are ok and clean but this hotel looks like it is part way through renovation. Carpets and paintwork look new but no net curtains and the bathroom was decidedly tired looking. Would be nice.to get a bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We recently stayed at Travelodge Thrapton near Kettering, there is now no furniture in their rooms. There is nowhere to sit other than a single plastic very uncomfortable chair. There always used to be a settee/sofa & quite often a comfortable armchair, all of these have been removed. When I spoke to the receptionist thinking we had just got a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Kettering Thrapston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kettering Thrapston

Address: Junction 13, A14 Eastbound | Thrapston Bypass, Thrapston NN14 4UR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Thrapston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Kettering Thrapston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Thrapston
Travel Lodge Thrapston
Thrapston Travelodge
Thrapston Travel Lodge

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay