We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Kettering Thrapston

Junction 13, A14 Eastbound | Thrapston Bypass, Thrapston NN14 4UR, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Kettering Thrapston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thrapston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mubashar A
Review This Hotel

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
17
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel first night was very good but the 2de night was very bad as some one upstairs in the room has been walking all night and did not sleep and had to drive 200 miles next day manger was gona email me but haven't heard anything yet

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It does exactly what it says on the tin - and does it rather well. The bed and pillows were very comfortable indeed, and everything else was as expected and good value for money. A very happy bunny! Keep up the good work.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another clean and comfortable hotel from this chain. Plenty of parking and local places to eat. Friendly staff and very clean. For the money you can't go wrong. Also worth mentioning that despite being just off the A14 there was no road noise. This hotel hadn't had the facelift yet but is still in a good state of repair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Having read reviews on TripAdvisor I wasn't expecting too much from the hotel. The website stated clearly that this Travelodge is awaiting refurbishment but the only slight issue I found was a musty smell in the room. The staff were brilliant, the room clean and comfortable and vouchers given for meal discounts. Excellent value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dumfries
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We stayed here over night on Saturday the 13th December. £40 for then night, free parking and it was very, very close to where we were going. We had some very unkind and noisy guests, who made way too much noise at 3am and also 4am..... but we could here the single member of staff do their job and deal... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

A comfortable bed with clean fresh sheets and a thick warm duvet. The reception staff were very polite and welcoming and all for £29 per night on the 21 day advance special offer - a bargain. Only slight negative - there was no sofa or chairs in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at this Travelodge. Both members of staff at the reception desk were very friendly and welcoming. They gave me a voucher for a 20% discount at the Little Chief next door. (which I used for a nice meal ) The room was very clean as expected and the bed was comfortable. The parking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Stayed here on Saturday 4th October 2014, Absolutely no problems....early check-in and the staff were pleasant. The Family Room was better then expected. The advert showed 2 double beds and having 2 teenage boys...I was dreading bedtime as all the messing around the boys may have caused due to sharing a bed! To my surprise...there was a double/king bed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I normally moan when we have to stop at a Travelodge but this one was different. First off the young lady on reception was incredibly helpful and saved me some money by helping me to book online as for some reason had problems doing it. She couldn't have done enough. Noticed there were 4 pillows and they seemed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

This was a cheap stay (£26.50) because we booked in advance but much worse than many other Travelodge's I have stayed in and definitely needs updating. The bathroom was yellowing and very basic and 1980s style. It was clean but because it was so dated with old carpets and a very musty smell, it felt dirty. Would not choose to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Kettering Thrapston, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. Travelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and while we cannot refurbish every hotel simultaneously, we are working to make sure that hotels are refurbished regularly. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

Travelers are raving about these Thrapston hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question