We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kettering Park Hotel and Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Kettering Parkway, Kettering NN15 6XT, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    150
    55
    15
    8
See reviews for
90
122
23
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (463)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Painswick, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Paid £143 for 1 night b&b. Saw a checkout bill lying on the counter for £90 so felt I have been ripped off. Complain to reception and was fobbed off. was asked to pay in advance of seeing the room as well although colleague was not. Room itself was ok but dated decor, poor quality TV set,average bathroom ( Eg... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on tripadvisor. I am sorry that you felt that you had not received value for money from your stay and that some aspects of our service were not up to scratch. We work hard with the all of the team to ensure that we deliver consistently to each and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked a room for our wedding anniversary last saturday night. It was a premier suite for. £190. Room was lovely two tvs one i couldnt get to work with a seperate lounge area, bathroom with shower and bath and a big bed. We had a three course meal in the restaurant and the starter and sweet were fine. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your comments following your recent stay. I was disappointed to read that your felt the hotel and restaurant weren't up to scratch and I will be sharing as well as reviewing your comments with the team. Kind Regards Gareth Ireland More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
55 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed with a friend and attended a Madness tribute night, we had a great time. On arrival the check-in staff were professional and efficient. The room was spacious, with coffee machine, hot chocolate and biscuits, there was even a small bottle of fresh milk in the fridge. The bed was very comfy and bathroom clean and well equipped. Show... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the stay, and that the little attention to details, such as fresh milk we are proud to offer in all bedrooms throughout Shire Hotels were appreciated. The Tribute Events we run are well attended and the team work hard to ensure that they... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Kettering Park Hotel for 2 days whilst working in the area For a business traveller it ticked all the boxes - friendly reception staff, wifi that worked for the duration and a comfortable bed The one stand out of this trip that made the Kettering Park truly exception was the quality of the food in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel, we've spent a lot of time, effort and money investing in the hotels facilities, including the WfFi, so I am pleased to hear that this has added to your experience. I am delighted to learn that... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Me and my friend visited for a relaxing weekend. We stayed one night, and used the free spa facilities. The food was wonderful and the bedrooms were beautiful. Very comfy beds. Was slightly disappointed breakfast wasn't included for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your comments. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Kettering Park. In relation to breakfast we offer a variety of packages, from Room Only, Bed and Breakfast, and Dinner Bed and Breakfast, to ensure that we can cater for peoples requirements when staying away. I hope we'll... More 

england
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel with my wife for a relaxing overnight stay on a B&B basis..hotel was quite busy, but check in was pretty quick and nice service given. For took the signature double room which was average and nothing special especially considering the price. Plus point being that the bed was very comfy and room felt, temperature wise, very good...the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to Trip Advisor to leave us your comments. I’m not sure I should apologise for running a busy hotel – we must be doing something right- and I was pleased to read that the check in was quick and service good. It was good to read that you found the bed to be comfy and I... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a four star hotel, this one just didn't meet my expectations. The bathroom smelled of mold and was quite musty, the room was dated, mold in the shower. The pool/spa area is quite small for the size of this hotel. Only four families were visiting at the same time as I was and the little space was completely overrun.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am obviously disappointed to learn of your overall comments and feelings about the hotel and that you felt your expectations weren't met. We are very clear in promoting the facilities that the hotel has to offer, including the spa, on the hotels website, so I am slightly surprised... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just completed another fantastic stay at this hotel especially for the madness tribute band who where superb. We went with 23 friends who all stayed over as well, everyone had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The event was very well hosted and the staff made such a special effort to get everyone into the mood of the madness event;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I'm delighted to learn that you attended the Madness Tribute Act, whilst I wasn't there at the end of the evening having heard them warm up and start I know they where a very good act. The team are always thinking of how we can help people get into the spirit on such evenings, so it's... More 

Oxford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Park Hotel for a wedding and were really impressed by the quality of the accommodation and venue. It is really unassuming as a building from the outside, but inside it is beautiful. The rooms were large and clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. Room includes complimentary Wi-Fi and coffee machine/kettle, fresh milk and were outstanding.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay here at the Kettering Park Hotel and Spa and I know the team will also be pleased to hear your comments. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Best Wishes Gareth More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is a lot to like about this hotel, excellent breakfast, friendly and efficient staff, comfortable room, mini fridge stocked with water and milk, an array of teas, coffees, biscuits and free wi-fi. We attended a family wedding and the staff took pains to ensure that everything went well. Having read the reviews about the restaurant, we ate out on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. I was delighted to learn that on the whole overall aspects of your stay at the hotel were positive and enjoyable. I was surprised to learn about the Latte you ordered, the price for a latte in the hotel is £3.95, so I am unsure as to why you where charged £7.00. If... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities