We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Kettering hotels

Travelodge Kettering

A14 Westbound, Kettering NN14 1RW, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Kettering
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Kettering to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Kettering
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
stephenf872 West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
17
14
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice clean room, fresh cotton bedding, friendly staff, good value and vouchers for Little Chef. We weren't aware of the roadworks on the M14 until we arrived, however, we had no trouble returning late at night as the receptionist was very helpful and gave us good, clear directions to guide us in as the motorway was closed overnight

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This travelogue hotel really needs to up its game. The rooms are very basic and feel very cold and unwelcoming. The window had a basic blind on it, nothing to add any sense of warmth. The easy chair was plastic, awful, and the walls were bare.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorkshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel when at a family wedding. Room clean, fresh and comfortable for a 1 night stay. Check in simple, and staff helpful. Pfice for the two of us, an amazing £26.00. Choicd oc breakfast bix, little chef or Marks & Sparks takeaway from petrol station for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed here after going to a wedding at another local hotel.Arrived to check in at 15.00 on the way to wedding reception and was in a rush,the staff member on reception was friendly and efficient and only took one minute to check in.We were given room no 2 which was close to the reception and at the rear of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birr, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is the 4th year we have stayed here for the Kennel Club's International Agility Festival. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Our dogs stayed in the rooms with us (well behaved!) and we were all able to relax in the evenings

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I gave just stayed at this hotel and never again. The room I was in (1) was right next to reception. Everyone who wanted to smoke stood right outside my window all evening and into the night. Due to the fact my room was so hot I had no choice but to have the windows open. All I could hear... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This place is 10 mins drive from Wicksteed Park with a Mc Donalds on the opposite side on the road to Kettering and a 24 hr Tesco, down the same road for Wicksteed Park. Normal parking for the day at Wicksteed is £6 but you can park for free across the road from it at the bottom of Lewis Road... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Typical Travelodge. My room (6) was a bit "fousty" smelling, an open window to air might have helped. Continuous knocking noise from the plumbing kept me awake all night, couldn't establish the cause. Very hot but can't blame them for the weather. Not enough plug sockets. Overall get what you pay for, cheap, it I wouldn't use this particular one... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Travelodge are a bit hit and miss, but the Kettering branch was clean, friendly and well-maintained. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely return - only flaw was lack of air conditioning in summer heat.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The site it sits on is currently undergoing development which is great. However, the staff are excellent! Couldn't do enough to help. The room was tired, although clean. The bed wasn't comfortable and it gave me the impression that the hotel was probably one of the first lodges to be opened. It certainly felt like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Kettering, responded to this review

Thank you for your review buzz1981, and we are very sorry to learn that your room was not comfortable. During the daily room checks, all mattresses that are found to not be fit for purpose should be replaced and the Hotel Manager notified of the situation. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Kettering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kettering

Address: A14 Westbound, Kettering NN14 1RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Kettering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kettering Hotel Kettering
Kettering Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Kettering
Kettering Travelodge
Travelodge Kettering United Kingdom

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Travelodge Kettering

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby