We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Kettering hotels

Travelodge Kettering

A14 Westbound, Kettering NN14 1RW, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Kettering to your Saves list
Travelodge Kettering
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Kettering
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Chris J Colchester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (52)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (9)
  • More
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
15
11
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical Travelodge. My room (6) was a bit "fousty" smelling, an open window to air might have helped. Continuous knocking noise from the plumbing kept me awake all night, couldn't establish the cause. Very hot but can't blame them for the weather. Not enough plug sockets. Overall get what you pay for, cheap, it I wouldn't use this particular one... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelodge are a bit hit and miss, but the Kettering branch was clean, friendly and well-maintained. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely return - only flaw was lack of air conditioning in summer heat.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The site it sits on is currently undergoing development which is great. However, the staff are excellent! Couldn't do enough to help. The room was tired, although clean. The bed wasn't comfortable and it gave me the impression that the hotel was probably one of the first lodges to be opened. It certainly felt like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Kettering, responded to this review

Thank you for your review buzz1981, and we are very sorry to learn that your room was not comfortable. During the daily room checks, all mattresses that are found to not be fit for purpose should be replaced and the Hotel Manager notified of the situation. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to... More

'honorary' Egyptian - Surrey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

A friend and I were visiting friends in Corby, so we booked two family rooms (in December 2013, Early Savers - so obtained a good rate) at this Travel Lodge. We have stayed here a number of times now and cannot fault anything. The staff are efficient and friendly, the check in was very quick. The room was an excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rothley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Having stayed in most 'budget hotels' I thought they were all much of a muchness. They all have very similar prices and generally offer the same standards. However I didn't find this Travelodge to follow suit. Despite paying the same amount as you'd expect to pay as a Premier Inn or Holiday Inn Express, the rooms was considerably more basic... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed over for one night having travelled from Kent for an 80th birthday celebration for my aunt. It's a no frills hotel at a very good price exactly what I wanted. Very clean room and comfy bed, really had good nights sleep, what more can you ask for. I had no problem with this hotel at all. Reception friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This Travelodge is spotless and considering where it is situated it's so quiet with no road noise at all... The staff are very friendly and very helpful with the area knowing where to walk our dogs... Highly recommend to everyone... Just need to change the beds and it would be perfect.. Thank you for our stay :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
23 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Not a lot to say this place is the same as all the others, easy to find and plenty of parking with a little chef and fuel station next door. Staff have always been helpfull and the rooms have always been upto standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have been to a few Travelodges before where they have not been refurbished and have been refurbished, either way it is about cleanliness and welcoming atmosphere of the hotel. Kettering Travelodge is superb and I will definitely be staying here again. The staff are very friendly and helpful, I wish I had caught their names. Check in and check... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I don't advise anyone to visit this Lodge until they improve the Decor etc.The ceilings were flaking,there was no soap in the bathroom,so one could not wash ones hands after using the toilet,the wall by the radiator was filthy.to cap it off the cold water ran luke warm all the time.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Kettering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Kettering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kettering

Address: A14 Westbound, Kettering NN14 1RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Kettering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kettering Hotel Kettering
Kettering Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Kettering
Kettering Travelodge
Travelodge Kettering United Kingdom

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
151

See which rooms travelers prefer