We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Naseby Hotel

Sheep St., Kettering NN16 0AN, England
Hotel amenities
The Naseby Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Kettering
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
IanLDiver Newmarket, United Kingdom
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    33
    27
    41
See reviews for
16
45
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wish we were able to stay at this hotel. Unfortunately they overbooked and, with very little apology, stuck us in the Royal, down the road. I have never experienced such poor service from a hotel. By the way, if you would like to know about the hotel they decided to choose for us, see my review: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g504022-d320758-r215193089-Royal_Hotel_Kettering-Kettering_Northamptonshire_England.html#REVIEWS

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sebhere Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visit to The Naseby Hotel. We are a little confused as The Royal Hotel has been closed and only very recently reopened. We have investigated and found that none of our guests had been sent to The Royal. If you could provide us with some more... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked into our room to discover mould and damp all over the ceiling. The room was dated and very uninviting. Got moved to another room and asked for room service. Was told they were unable to offer this service. They advertised this on the website. This hotel also comes under the name Best Western and having complained to them they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had read some of the reviews before staying so was quite pleased with what I found. I had no trouble parking at the hotel and check in was nice and easy , the receptionist was friendly was were all the staff I encountered. The room was very clean and it had coffee and tea making facilities and a t.v. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IanLdriver Thank you taking the time to leave such a lovely review following your stay at the Naseby Hotel. Your kind comments have been passed on to our team, we hope to welcome you back very soon! Kind Regards More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is nice, staff very friendly. Was very impressed with the cleanliness and modern decor. We was very happy until we went to bed and could not get to sleep till around 3am as the air conditioning unit was very noisy and situated right above the bed, this was turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kettering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This hotel, which should be the gem in Kettering's crown, is a shameful heap of rubbish. We visited recently for a meeting. They couldn't find any bar staff. There wasn't and draft beer. They had to fumble round to find a bottle of white wine which, when it did turn up, was warm. There was a sign in the wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We spent one night at the Naseby Hotel on 28th January 2015. Staff were welcoming and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was adequate. However, both of us did not have any sleep due to the continual noise, throughout the night, of some kind of heating system/airconditioning unit outside the bedroom wall. I would advise future guests not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for one night. There were no lifts so you had to use stairs to get to your room. The gentleman at the desk did assist us with this. The room was small, a tv but no fridge and a small wardrobe. The decor was dated and a little shabby. The bathroom small but very clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat B Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at The Naseby Hotel. We are very sorry to hear your stay did not meet with expectations. Unfortuantly as the building is 400 years old and is of listed status we are unable to install a lift. We do however always offer to help... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

The Naseby is a good, centrally located hotel. The most important thing to me in a hotel is a clean room, with clean bathroom and clean linens. Naseby gets five stars in that area. I was a little disappointed that the gym they advertise has been closed an has no scheduled reopen date. They had to close their restaurant as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FarmerJohn28 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at The Naseby Hotel. We are delighted to read that your room met with expectations. Your kind comments have been passed on to our housekeeping team. Our Restaurant is closed at the moment, this is due to the fact that we are in the... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

If you have very good eyesight, hydrated and not claustrophobic, then these rooms would be ideal for you.... After having problems trying to use the keypad entry system I managed to find my room, only to find that the double bed only just fitted the room, the air conditioning was on turbo heat, not being able to see the remote... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JulianA Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to The Naseby Hotel. We are disappointed to hear it did not meet with expections. At the time of your visit, I was infact on Duty and I did offer to put you in a different room, you refused. We did try our utmost... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This must be worst hotel I have staid in for a while. Heating not working in December, restaurant closed for essential maintenance, dirty toilets near bar with mouldy walls and hand dryer doesn't work. No staff to serve in empty bar and floor so dirty that your shoes stick to it. Burst rubbish bags in car park. I'm suppressed I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leigh M Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Naseby Hotel. We are very disappointed to hear your experiance wasn't a pleasurable one. On the night of your stay we were hosting a Function and most of the available staff were tending to that. There was however a memeber of staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question