We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Kettering hotels

The Naseby Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheep Street, Kettering NN16 0AN, England (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Naseby Hotel to your Saves list
The Naseby Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
45%
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Kettering
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Diabollxx Horsham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (95)
  • Photos (48)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    22
    15
    15
See reviews for
8
21
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Shabby hotel, absolutely appalling service. Nothing but excuses from the moment we entered - housekeeping still servicing rooms when we booked in at five pm, toilet and shower doors broken, running out of whiskey, key which would not work in door, breakfast staff refusing to work and no breakfast appearing after 45 minutes. Travellers beware!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had to stay in for the whole week and I was surprised. Before I got there I checked the reviews and I was expecting something terrible, but surprise surprise. Room was nice and clean I even got a safe in there. Bathroom was in prestin conditions. Hot water all day ( I was having a bath at 23:00 )... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing our hotel for your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

Gartcosh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked 3 signal rooms last minute, reviews seemed ok, 2-3 stars so wasn't expecting much. I'm not saying it's a 4 star, but it was far better than we expected. Rooms refurbished to a nice standard, bathrooms immaculate, brand new, clean, flat screen tv, take making facilities and fresh towels. We were at the back of hotel so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am currently staying in the hotel whilst visiting the formula 1 British Grand Prix at silverstone. On first impressions it looked good some patchs of mould in reception but I wasn't bothered after my 4 hour drive down. Upon entering the room we where amazed at how good it looked ! We was surprised. There was some lose wire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saurabh2107, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mr Smith Thank you for taking the time to review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay with us here at The Naseby Hotel. I was very disappointed to read your comments about your experience at the hotel and can only apologise profusely for any inconvenience caused. I have a passed your comments to head of departments and... More

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Farren McDonald reviews the Naseby Hotel. It's rather perplexing how patrons at this hotel would complain about squeaky, uneven floors, a lack of a lift and a tiny room when they know the building is over 500 years old. If one has any appreciation of architecture or historical constructions they would see the charm of this inn-turned-modern hotel. I did,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear McDonald Thank you for reviewing our hotel for your stay in December. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent an hour here and had to leave as I was becoming asthmatic from the damp/mold in the room. Room was poky and small, not at all like the pictures, corridors dimly lit. There is no lift so no good for those with mobility issues. Awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I booked this hotel rather sceptically after reading some of the reviews posted online. I have to say this is one of the nicest places i've stayed and this is all down to customer service. I was a female travelling alone and new to Kettering. All the staff from reception to housekeeping were so friendly and accomodating. Restaurant in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had stayed at this hotel last year and although had some issues with the room, we did think it was ok for the money...our room had sloping floors and it was tiny. This time.....there was damp on the wall, wet stains on the ceiling, a huge crack across to the ceiling light, and no blinds or curtains up at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed on three occasions here as it is close to where I was working and near the centre of town. However a bit pricey for what you get. Formally Best Western, wish it still was, present owners seem to be skimping on upkeep but still demanding BW prices. The staff on the first two visits were really cheery,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Don't use this hotel,the rooms are dirty and need decorating the carpets are really dirt, the bath panel was broken,luckily we took are own towels ,their towels were so stained and dirty you could not use them,if we had not paid for the room before we got there we would never have stayed.The noise from other guest was unbelievable it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Naseby Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Naseby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naseby Hotel

Address: Sheep Street, Kettering NN16 0AN, England (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Naseby Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Naseby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naseby Hotel Kettering, United Kingdom

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer