We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Naseby Hotel

Sheep St., Kettering NN16 0AN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Naseby Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Naseby Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    41
    35
    29
    46
See reviews for
17
49
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here with partner for one night , warm welcome from the guy on reception,asked for a room with a bath which he checked it had and was willing to move us if it hadn't,the bar looked welcoming,but we didn't use as we went out, situated in a quiet part of town centre , some nice bars nearby, Indian restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having read some of the other reviews I'm abit surprised! My stay was great in fact couldn't have been better! Room was clean and modern with all you would need, reception were great as were the bar and restaurant staff. Only thing that lets it down is no evening meals hence bar being quite. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jimbob224 Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review! We value any feedback we receive whether good or bad. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Is rated here last night after a friends wedding. The only good thing I can say about the place is that the night receptionist was very friendly and helpful. My first contact with reception was to drop off my bag as I had arrived early. The receptionist (a lady with long dark hair) was very rude. When I asked if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jollylolliepop Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Naseby Hotel. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet with you expectations. We have taken on board your comments regarding customer service and implemented further training so this doesn't happen again. The maintenance issues have also been rectified. Once again... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kettering hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

looking at older review's I must say this hotel has definatily improved I enjoyed my stay .the room was clean the bed was lovely , we had fresh towels every day,a lovely modern television on the wall tea ,coffee, & biscuits in the room . and a lovely freshly made breakfast and plenty to eat to suit everyone it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary G Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy that you have seen the improvements made so far at The Naseby Hotel. As you rightly mentioned we are under new management and we have many changes yet to come. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards More 

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dirty, smelly, unclean sheets, tiny room. Gym, restaurant, bar, room service all unavailable. Over priced. Massive let down. Don't stay here!!!!!!!!! View over looks bins. Marks on walls. Staff totally unashamed of the state of the place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ktb17 Thank you for your review. We welcome all reviews whether good or bad. We are sorry to read your stay did not meet with expectations. We are sorry for the fact you felt your room was unacceptable, and if you had given us the opportunity we would have tried our utmost to rectify the situation as customer satisfaction... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I booked a twin room at this hotel about 3 months ago for 2 people to attend a conference in the area and was given a booking reference number. Two weeks before the stay I rang to check the booking and found they had no record of it !! The nice young man on reception apologised and said he could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Check in ok bath running when i got to the room wondered what the noise was. Comfy bedroom very good. Breakfast on first morning no problem but on second with more people in most people got nearly what they wanted and it was funny for a while. Over all ok.Right in the centre of town good pubs very close by.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

It is hard to know what to write! On arrival we were greeted by 2 nice receptionists and the news that the gas boiler had broken and there was no hot water and also there was no chef so the restaurant had closed. The wifi was also out of action! In view of this we had been upgraded and given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
london
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Arrived for one night last week. Room was fine - clean conformable and good size. Fairly modern and no issues at all. Check in was fine - bar man and receptionist checked me in all very painless. They even came up as I forgot my wifi code. Fine sleep - but of noise from corridor but nothing too bad. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

My husband is currently staying in this shambles of a hotel!! He arrived this evening 22/05/15 and was shown to his room, and guess what the room key didnt work!!! then when eventaully they got it to work it became apparent that there was no electricity in the room!!! after yet another visit down to reception he has been moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Kettering
Premier Inn Kettering
#4 of 8 in Kettering
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 8 in Kettering
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rothwell House Hotel
Rothwell House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rothwell
3.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
6.0 mi away
Travel Plaza Market Harborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay