We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Kettering hotels

The Naseby Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheep St., Kettering NN16 0AN, England
Hotel amenities
The Naseby Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Naseby Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Kettering
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
margaret d Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    36
    32
    27
    39
See reviews for
16
44
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Kettering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel, which should be the gem in Kettering's crown, is a shameful heap of rubbish. We visited recently for a meeting. They couldn't find any bar staff. There wasn't and draft beer. They had to fumble round to find a bottle of white wine which, when it did turn up, was warm. There was a sign in the wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night at the Naseby Hotel on 28th January 2015. Staff were welcoming and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was adequate. However, both of us did not have any sleep due to the continual noise, throughout the night, of some kind of heating system/airconditioning unit outside the bedroom wall. I would advise future guests not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for one night. There were no lifts so you had to use stairs to get to your room. The gentleman at the desk did assist us with this. The room was small, a tv but no fridge and a small wardrobe. The decor was dated and a little shabby. The bathroom small but very clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat B Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at The Naseby Hotel. We are very sorry to hear your stay did not meet with expectations. Unfortuantly as the building is 400 years old and is of listed status we are unable to install a lift. We do however always offer to help... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

The Naseby is a good, centrally located hotel. The most important thing to me in a hotel is a clean room, with clean bathroom and clean linens. Naseby gets five stars in that area. I was a little disappointed that the gym they advertise has been closed an has no scheduled reopen date. They had to close their restaurant as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FarmerJohn28 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at The Naseby Hotel. We are delighted to read that your room met with expectations. Your kind comments have been passed on to our housekeeping team. Our Restaurant is closed at the moment, this is due to the fact that we are in the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

If you have very good eyesight, hydrated and not claustrophobic, then these rooms would be ideal for you.... After having problems trying to use the keypad entry system I managed to find my room, only to find that the double bed only just fitted the room, the air conditioning was on turbo heat, not being able to see the remote... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JulianA Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit to The Naseby Hotel. We are disappointed to hear it did not meet with expections. At the time of your visit, I was infact on Duty and I did offer to put you in a different room, you refused. We did try our utmost... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This must be worst hotel I have staid in for a while. Heating not working in December, restaurant closed for essential maintenance, dirty toilets near bar with mouldy walls and hand dryer doesn't work. No staff to serve in empty bar and floor so dirty that your shoes stick to it. Burst rubbish bags in car park. I'm suppressed I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leigh M Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Naseby Hotel. We are very disappointed to hear your experiance wasn't a pleasurable one. On the night of your stay we were hosting a Function and most of the available staff were tending to that. There was however a memeber of staff... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Stayed here several times, always issues with the key cards not working properly! (sort it out), the rooms are clean and showers good, staff friendly, free parking and a good location in the centre of town. If you miss breakfast, great café for breakfast a few doors away (turn right out of hotel).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear adcarmi Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your visits to the Hotel. It's always a pleasure to read positive reviews and to be able to pass on good comments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Naseby Hotel soon. Kind regards More 

wipka84
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

The hotel is clean if dated with friendly staff. I stayed during the week and was unaffected by outside noise, despite being in a room facing the High Street area. There was hot water whenever I wanted it, an iron and ironing board, TV but no WiFi in my room and the WiFi is temperamental in the lobby. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Manager at The Naseby Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wipka84 Thank you for taking the time to write a review following you visit to The Naseby Hotel. We are pleased to read such lovely comments and these have been relayed to our Team. The Hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment programme and we hope next time you stay nothing will disappont! We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

My first reaction was that this hotel had been over-criticised. Yes, the reception was a little dingy, and it took the receptionist five minutes to get the key to work in the door of the first room offered to me. But she accepted my request for a new room, the one next door, which looked exactly as good as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Booked this as near to Rockingham, reviews were concerning but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. Yes the reception area needs a little work but the staff were friendly and directed us to our room. The Room had everything that we needed and was clean. We did not eat in the hotel but found the local Weatherspoons. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Naseby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naseby Hotel

Address: Sheep St., Kettering NN16 0AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Naseby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Naseby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naseby Hotel Kettering, United Kingdom

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay