We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Kettering hotels

Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rockingham Road, Kettering NN14 1UD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
82%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Kettering
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
louloumadgirl1979
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    96
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
47
56
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here after a 10k run , staff very understanding at the state of some of the guests. Room clean and shower was good enough space to strip in and avoid making the room dirty . Bed was a little uncomfortable , and staff seemed bewildered that me and my friend would be sharing a bed. Breakfast was good didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With polite staff, comfy clean rooms, I can't really find fault, With polite staff, comfy clean rooms, I can't really find fault, With polite staff, comfy clean rooms, I can't really find fault, With polite staff, comfy clean rooms, I can't really find fault,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello Politetim, Many thanks for staying with us here and thank you for your short but lovely review. I will pass on all your kind comments. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards More

Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from spending a night at this hotel. The hotel we found to be very clean and modern and had everything that we needed, close to a Harvester also which was a bonus. Unfortunately the stay was spoiled due to guests who were stood at the front of the hotel (think this was the general smoking area)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello Stuart P, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Kettering and thank you for taking the time out to leave a review, customer feedback is very important to us. I am very sorry to see you didnt enjoy your stay due to noise, although we have a 24 hour reception we are not... More

midlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Very comfortable and clean with all staff friendly and easy to please. Plenty of car parking with nearby places to buy food and a Harvester restaurant. We went to the latter which hd a 45 minute wait but they had the brilliant idea of giving you a pager so you could go back and relax... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello travellerkMidlands, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Kettering and thank you for taking the time out to leave a review, we really appreciate feedback good or bad to help us to improve. I am delighted to see you had a comfortable stay and the staff were friendly and helped. As an Express... More

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Spent one night passing through and we were quite content with facilities and service. Personnel was quite helpful and kind. The hotel is fairly new it seems, with large rooms and a large foyer/breakfast area. All is organised very conveniently (free wifi, open workspace area) especially for business visit. View from the breakfast area is nice (nature).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello nick r, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave a review, it is much appreciated to receive customer feedback. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our Express start breakfast. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards More

Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is avery handy hotel for the Kettering area, and is far better than you may expect for one that's so close to the roads and so reasonably priced. There's plenty of car parking, which is shared with the every present Harvester, reception is easy to access and very light and airy. The staff here are possibly the friendliest and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello Alleroo, Firstly I would like to Thank you for taking the time out to leave a lovely review. I can see that your stay was faultless, it is much appreciated to recieve such positive feedback. I am very pleased that the staff met all of your needs, our aim here is to provide the best possible customer service and... More

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was the second time I have stayed at this particular hotel and once again the level of service and standard of the room is way above what you are paying for. My only gripe this time was the Wifi was a bit hit and miss due to the codes expiring after 12 hours. I would expect them to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello Simon A, Many thanks to yourself for taking the time out to leave a lovely review. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and have stayed with us a few times. We are in the process of upgarding the Wi-Fi, but just to let you know we do provide passwords that last for 3 days, sorry you was... More

Buxton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
40 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here 3 times now and handy for the A14. Clean and quiet with good range at breakfast. Staff are friendly and courteous. Better option that other offerings in the local area. Bed was comfy and room clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for taking the time out to visit Tripadvisor to leave a review. I am very pleased to see you are using the Hotel everytime you are in the area, it is nice to welcome regular and new guests. I will pass on your kind comments regarding staff and let the House keeping team know they are... More

Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice hotel, really clean. Room large and comfortable, staff could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was free and of a really good standard with lots of choice. We have stayed at lots of Holiday Inns and we are never disappointed, will certainly be back, well done to all!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello Susannah, Many thanks for taking the time out to leave a glowing review. It is lovely to see such positive comments about the hotel,staff and the high standards of cleanliness. I am glad you enjoyed our Express start breakfast. Hope to see you soon and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night when visiting family in Kettering. Nice modern hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, and a nice free breakfast that runs to 11am. There is a Harvester pub across the way, along with a petrol station / spar / subway. The wifi passwords only last 12 hours which is slightly annoying. Overall I would recommend if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello Seanfc78, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a lovely review with us. It is great for us to recieve feedback good or bad to help us improve our service. I am happy to see the rooms met your standard and the staff here helped with anything you needed and were friendly, I will pass this on... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby

Address: Rockingham Road, Kettering NN14 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby Hotel Kettering
Kettering Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby United Kingdom

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kettering with
any amenities