We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby

3.0 of 5 Rockingham Road, Kettering NN14 1UD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    96
    32
    6
    3
See reviews for
48
58
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before but have to say we were really impressed. We choose this hotel as it was reasonably priced and very near to Rushton Hall where we were attending a wedding. The hotel is quite new and is an excellent location with easy access to all main routes. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

stayed 1 night whilst on a course in Kettering, very easy to find, great location for the connecting roads. Absolutely no complaints. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Comfortable room, with facilities. The bed was very comfortable with a selection of hard or soft pillows which is a nice touch. Breakfast was more than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Good day Simon C, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Kettering and also for taking the time out to leave a lovely 5* review, all comments are much appreciated. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and it is very rewarding for us to... More

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice Hotel with friendly helpful staff. Bring your own pillow if you want a soft one ,basically they are all hard ! And the scrambled eggs are a no ,no ......never in my travels have I tasted eggs like this !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hi Tina T, and thanks for taking time to write your review. We appreciate all feedback, good and bad. I am sorry that we didn't meet with your needs during your stay, and that our breakfast wasn't to your taste. Your comments have been duly noted and where possible we will endeavor to make the necessary changes. Thank you again. More

england
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed was not particularly comfortable, the pillow labelled "firm" was the softer of the two (and neither really qualified as firm), the grouting in the shower was mouldy. Breakfast was poor- orange juice was clearly heavily watered and was actually frothy, sausages were the cheapest, tasteless rubbish, scrambled egg seemed to be powdered and reconstituted. Only one coffee machine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Thank you Buzzard2000 for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay. Your comments have been fed back to the appropriate personnel and they are taking steps to improve on the areas you highlighted, the shower issues in particular. We are currently replacing all of our... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous breakfast ...tasty real sausages.....Helpful, polite staff.... let down by the cleanliness standards. First floor corridor carpeted, and room smells of damp - needs a good airing.... beverage tray had not been cleaned, stained kettle....shower curtain, grouting and disabled seat hinges dirty. Facilities around - Harvester and petrol station! This is a functional place to grab some rest, but not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Good day femaletraveller_11 and thank you for taking time to write us a review. I am so sorry that we didn't meet your expectations of cleanliness on this visit. Your concerns have been passed to our Housekeeping team for immediate improvements and hopefully when you return you will see the differences made. The team appreciate your kind words about them.... More

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Stayed here after a 10k run , staff very understanding at the state of some of the guests. Room clean and shower was good enough space to strip in and avoid making the room dirty . Bed was a little uncomfortable , and staff seemed bewildered that me and my friend would be sharing a bed. Breakfast was good didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Thanks louloumadgirl1979 for your review and well done for completing the 10k! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and perhaps next time you will have one of our new beds as we are currently replacing them all. Look forward to seeing you again soon! More

london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

With polite staff, comfy clean rooms, I can't really find fault, With polite staff, comfy clean rooms, I can't really find fault, With polite staff, comfy clean rooms, I can't really find fault, With polite staff, comfy clean rooms, I can't really find fault,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello Politetim, Many thanks for staying with us here and thank you for your short but lovely review. I will pass on all your kind comments. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards More

Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We have just returned from spending a night at this hotel. The hotel we found to be very clean and modern and had everything that we needed, close to a Harvester also which was a bonus. Unfortunately the stay was spoiled due to guests who were stood at the front of the hotel (think this was the general smoking area)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello Stuart P, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Kettering and thank you for taking the time out to leave a review, customer feedback is very important to us. I am very sorry to see you didnt enjoy your stay due to noise, although we have a 24 hour reception we are not... More

midlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Very comfortable and clean with all staff friendly and easy to please. Plenty of car parking with nearby places to buy food and a Harvester restaurant. We went to the latter which hd a 45 minute wait but they had the brilliant idea of giving you a pager so you could go back and relax... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello travellerkMidlands, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Kettering and thank you for taking the time out to leave a review, we really appreciate feedback good or bad to help us to improve. I am delighted to see you had a comfortable stay and the staff were friendly and helped. As an Express... More

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Spent one night passing through and we were quite content with facilities and service. Personnel was quite helpful and kind. The hotel is fairly new it seems, with large rooms and a large foyer/breakfast area. All is organised very conveniently (free wifi, open workspace area) especially for business visit. View from the breakfast area is nice (nature).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello nick r, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave a review, it is much appreciated to receive customer feedback. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our Express start breakfast. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby

Address: Rockingham Road, Kettering NN14 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby Hotel Kettering
Kettering Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby United Kingdom

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay