We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby

3.0 of 5 Rockingham Road, Kettering NN14 1UD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    109
    35
    6
    4
See reviews for
49
62
13
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on a business trip, the hotel in conveniently located between Kettering and Corby and has a Harvester and Starbucks just opposite which is handy. I requested a room overlooking the field rather than the busy road at the front of the hotel so had a lovely view that wasn't too noisy. The room itself is spacious with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello Lundy89, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Kettering and thank you so much for taking the time out to leave a review, all feedback is very valuable and important to us. I am delighted to see you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed the field view from your room. I will pass... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've staying at this hotel since it has been opened on business trips and found all the staff helpful and polite. I also use it for short weekends away for all the family and if the restaurant over the carpark has closed I can always get a midnight snack if needs be..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello Sam0712, Thank you for always returning and staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Kettering. It is a pleasure to always welcome you back and see your family at weekends. I will pass on all your kind comments to the staff. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards More 

Oosterhout, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times on business trips. Okay if you're not too demanding. My main issue with this hotel is hygiene: stray hairs in what is supposed to be a clean bed, unfluffed pillows (this just looks dodgy in what is supposed to be a clean bed), dark brown patches on the shower curtains...beds are okay, if a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Good Rainer1908, I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave a review, we use all feedback as a tool to help us to improve and provide a better service. I am very sorry to see you found hairs in your bed, I assure you this is not a regular occurrence, all your issues have been... More 

England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You would think that a new hotel like this would have heating that worked properly. Not so. Having been in in my room for nearly four hours I managed to get the room from 17.5 to 19. The hotel does not have heaters either. The saving grace were the staff. Excellent on check in. Excellent at the bar and Excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello chris2431, I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave a review, all comments are appreciated and we use them as a tool to help us improve on our service. I am sorry to see your heating was not working, we do not have any issues or problems with our heating system in general, so... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here recently was in Kettering for work. The check-in process was relatively pain free, staff polite and helpful. The room itself was a decent size and had a very comfy double bed, sofa, desk and chair as well as tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom was of a decent quality and clean, plenty of towels and soap/shower gel. In the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello 84drussell, I would like to thank you for taking your time out to leave a lovely review and passing on your feedback. I am delighted to see you had a fast check in, I will pass on your kind comments regarding the staff and also to our housekeeping team about the cleanliness of your room and bathroom. Hope to... More 

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Stayed here one night en route to Cambridge. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful, offering suggested routes for dog walks and allowing our labrador into the bar area with us. Free dog biscuits were on offer! Our room was large, clean with a choice of pillows (hard/soft) and free wifi - no password required. Its standard stuff but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello SaraV_10, I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave a review and also for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and so did the dog :) Hopefully we will welcome you back soon. Many Thanks More 

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for a night in December. The price was good (£55 including breakfast) and it includes free parking of which there is plenty. The hotel is basically a (slight) step up from a premier inn with the same kind of amenities and feel to it. There is a bar at the hotel itself as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello Claire2767, Thank you for choosing to stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Kettering and thank you for taking your time out to leave a lovely review. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately depending on which phone network you on due to the area sometimes it is difficult to get reception. As a... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I stayed here recently they have charged me 125 pound for a room when it should of been 70. The women on reception was rude and not welcoming also I wanted hot food but none was available as there was only one staff member.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello Zooem, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review, all feedback is appreciated. Unfortunately I am unaware of this situation so unable to comment on the price ect, but If and when you have time to contact the Hotel please do and ask for Aimee and I will do my best to resolve this situation and... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
80 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

check in staff very polite Smokers congregating by front door meaning smoke pours into hotel Mobile reception non existent on O2 and Vodarubbish networks anywhere in hotel Wifi free.....so what when the signal is so poor Parking is good Room typical Hi express rooms but mine had family of brats running outside. Needed a hotel in way north....might look elsewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello emeles, Thank you for taking your time out to leave a review, all feedback is much appreciated. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff. Due to the area some people have trouble with signal but the Wi-Fi has been upgraded so there shouldn't be an issue with the signal of our free W-Fi. Unfortunately we cannot... More 

UK
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
60 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Since our last visit nothing much has changed. A comfortable bedroom and still large fluffy towels. Great shower. Breakfast adequate unless you want something for a special occasion. And fantastic staff who dealt with our needs with courtesy and efficiency. Well done and thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello Competency, I would like to thank you for returning and staying here with us again and a big thank you for taking your time out to leave your feedback. I am delighted to see you had an enjoyable stay and a comfortable night. I will pass on all your kind comments to the staff. Hope to welcome you back.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby

Address: Rockingham Road, Kettering NN14 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby Hotel Kettering
Kettering Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby United Kingdom

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay