We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rockingham Road, Kettering NN14 1UD, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a family we stopped here to break our journey. Had to double back to find the hotel car park entrance buy once in found clean tidy hotel perfect for our needs. Friendly helpful staff, good breakfast choice , recommended.

Helpful?
Thank CDH18
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay at this establishment frequently, I can happily say it's one of the best and easy places I like to stay. I work all over the U.K every week, so hotels are a big thing for me, holiday inn Kettering have never let me down . On arrival the staff are always very friendly and willing to help with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Billy H
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm an easy business traveller, don't ask for much. Clean bed, good room, no noise and no stress. ..and this is what I got. Hotel not in centre of town but functional and easy to find. There is a Starbucks and pub/restaurant very close by to walk to. Hotel is new, staff great , everything was easy and stress less.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlbaChiara67
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another two night stay in the Holiday Inn Express, Kettering, just after New Year. Hotel was quiet, few visitors and no bother from traffic noise. Room was a little chilly and a bit slow to warm up but the great shower made up for that. Breakfast was more than adequate not up to 5 star hotel standards by any means... More 

Helpful?
Thank viator88
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aimee Chapman Senior Guest Service Manager More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a family party at nearby Ruston Hall . Decided to stay at this hotel as it was the nearest . I was pleasantly surprised. Clean, warm , and everything you need in the room. Comfortable bed and a good selection for breakfast in the morning. I wasn't mad keen on the sausages and the scrambled egg was a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank patsy15
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aimee Chapman Senior Guest Service Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We arrived on 25 December at 12 noon& were able to have our room straight away. Very helpful as off to family for the day. Lovely welcome from duty manager. Room perfect so we were very happy. Back to hotel at 12 midnight & welcomed by gentleman on duty. He gave us milk. & more teabags at our request. Very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz C
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aimee C, Senior Guest Service Manager More 

Northamptonshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

Several guests attending a local party stayed here in mid-November. All of them were very happy with the experience and made a point of telling me how impressed they were with the friendly service and facilities, including the bar which was open when they returned from the party and where they were able to continue to catch up. Wasn't expecting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Villager28
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Aimee C, Senior Guest Service Manager More 

Barton-le-clay, Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Was so looking forward to comparing this HiEx with the other one in Northampton, the Grange Park, which I gave 5 / 5, about a month ago. So, the good points to start with.......quick, efficient and friendly check in....room with sofa bed, as booked ok, seemed clean and on a par with expectations. Good powerful shower, soap dispensers full, tea... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ronaldo61
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Dear ronaldo61, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the shower, cleanliness and internet service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast experience and the lack of staff. We will address these concerns. We take all... More 

Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

A standard Holiday Inn Express - a bed for the night of reasonable quality, clean rooms and public areas. Staff pleasant. The smell within the building is awful and not pleasant. The food in the nearby Harvester is ok standard fare, quite a pleasant eatery.

Helpful?
2 Thank ChefJDD
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Aimee... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

I stay at this hotel approximately once a month. Sadly each of my last few visits has left me feeling more and more disappointed. Some of the staff are very pleasant - and I need to make that clear, but sadly others have a need for training in customer skills. Last night for instance I was greeted and checked in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Twisterman
MNickerson, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We have noted that your reservation was for a standard room, which is allocated on arrival. We do try... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
3.4 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
The Naseby Hotel
The Naseby Hotel
#8 of 8 in Kettering
3.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kettering
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corby
Holiday Inn Corby
#4 of 5 in Corby
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay