We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby

3.0 of 5 Rockingham Road, Kettering NN14 1UD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    107
    34
    6
    4
See reviews for
49
62
13
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here recently was in Kettering for work. The check-in process was relatively pain free, staff polite and helpful. The room itself was a decent size and had a very comfy double bed, sofa, desk and chair as well as tea/coffee making facilities. The bathroom was of a decent quality and clean, plenty of towels and soap/shower gel. In the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello 84drussell, I would like to thank you for taking your time out to leave a lovely review and passing on your feedback. I am delighted to see you had a fast check in, I will pass on your kind comments regarding the staff and also to our housekeeping team about the cleanliness of your room and bathroom. Hope to... More 

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here one night en route to Cambridge. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful, offering suggested routes for dog walks and allowing our labrador into the bar area with us. Free dog biscuits were on offer! Our room was large, clean with a choice of pillows (hard/soft) and free wifi - no password required. Its standard stuff but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello SaraV_10, I would like to thank you for taking the time out to leave a review and also for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and so did the dog :) Hopefully we will welcome you back soon. Many Thanks More 

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a night in December. The price was good (£55 including breakfast) and it includes free parking of which there is plenty. The hotel is basically a (slight) step up from a premier inn with the same kind of amenities and feel to it. There is a bar at the hotel itself as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello Claire2767, Thank you for choosing to stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Kettering and thank you for taking your time out to leave a lovely review. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately depending on which phone network you on due to the area sometimes it is difficult to get reception. As a... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here recently they have charged me 125 pound for a room when it should of been 70. The women on reception was rude and not welcoming also I wanted hot food but none was available as there was only one staff member.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello Zooem, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review, all feedback is appreciated. Unfortunately I am unaware of this situation so unable to comment on the price ect, but If and when you have time to contact the Hotel please do and ask for Aimee and I will do my best to resolve this situation and... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
79 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

check in staff very polite Smokers congregating by front door meaning smoke pours into hotel Mobile reception non existent on O2 and Vodarubbish networks anywhere in hotel Wifi free.....so what when the signal is so poor Parking is good Room typical Hi express rooms but mine had family of brats running outside. Needed a hotel in way north....might look elsewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello emeles, Thank you for taking your time out to leave a review, all feedback is much appreciated. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff. Due to the area some people have trouble with signal but the Wi-Fi has been upgraded so there shouldn't be an issue with the signal of our free W-Fi. Unfortunately we cannot... More 

UK
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Since our last visit nothing much has changed. A comfortable bedroom and still large fluffy towels. Great shower. Breakfast adequate unless you want something for a special occasion. And fantastic staff who dealt with our needs with courtesy and efficiency. Well done and thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello Competency, I would like to thank you for returning and staying here with us again and a big thank you for taking your time out to leave your feedback. I am delighted to see you had an enjoyable stay and a comfortable night. I will pass on all your kind comments to the staff. Hope to welcome you back.... More 

staines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the saturday night on arrival we were met by a lonely member of reception staff, who was the epitomy of courtesy.We had a meal in the nearbye harvester,which I would recommend. On return to the hotel,we had a drink in the bar area, served by the same member of staff.Again very courteous, came across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Good Day 151293, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Kettering and secondly I would like to thank you for taking your time out to leave a lovely review. You were greeted by Seb, who sadly was alone on shift and did an amazing job, I will sure... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

had a good check in experience, nice room, had dinner with friends at the harvester returned for coffee and drinks at the bar very pleasant staff, but two guysat the bar playing very very loud iplayer at the bar had a decent breakfast, only gripe was the horrible burger buns, surely you can do better than that? will return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Good Day G4750HFRobert_A, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Kettering and thank you for taking the time out to leave a review. I am delighted to see you had a good check in experience and found the staff pleasant and friendly, I will pass these kind comments on. Sorry you felt disturbed by other guests,... More 

Glossop, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I stayed at the Kettering Holiday Inn Express whilst in the area for business. The hotel was perfectly satisfactory for my needs. It was clean and functional although staying in a disabled room was a little “inconvenient” as everything was a low level and being tall, this was a bit of a pain. The room was clean and tidy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello TandK02, Thank you for taking your time out to leave a review, all feedback good or bad is much appreciated. We can use this as a tool to help us to improve. Regarding the accessible room, if this wasn't what you booked we could look in to your booking to figure out what room was booked or best for... More 

Dawlish, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here several times with our small spaniel, she, (and us are always made to feel very welcome) the hotel is very clean and now has plenty of facilities surrounding it such as Starbucks and Harvester. if you like peace and quiet rooms at the back are better suited, although not too noisy at the front

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aimee C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby, responded to this review

Hello Anne M, I remember you guys and your sweet little dog, Thank you for always choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Kettering. I am very glad you always enjoy your stay. The staff look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby

Address: Rockingham Road, Kettering NN14 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby Hotel Kettering
Kettering Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby United Kingdom

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay