We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Greenville hotels

Holiday Inn Express Greenville

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1195 Russ Road, Greenville, OH 45331
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Greenville to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014
DMK_463 Macomb, Michigan
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
16
6
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Macomb, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Just stayed for one night and have no complaints with the room. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Continental breakfast was a nice way to start the day but the coffee tasted very weak. Ended up at the golden arches around the corner for a better cup of java upon checking out. Overall, I would stay here again when in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review

Dear DMK_463, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. Whilst we are pleased with your positive comments with our accommodations, we regret your dissatisfaction with the coffee. We are continually... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

There were a few substantial problems with my room that made my stay uncomfortable. For one, it looked like it had been a year since someone vacuumed under the bed as there were many dust bunnies. Second, my door to the hallway had a gap of about 1/4" from the handle down to the floor letting light and noise in.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review

Dear dak1511, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you found our breakfast okay and staff friendly. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your... More

Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I grew up near Greenville so when we come in to visit family, we always stay nearby. We have tried a few other places but end up coming back here. The hotel staff has always been very friendly and accommodating. We stayed a few years ago and had problems finding a room that didn't smell like smoke. But the past... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lima, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Room #102. Stayed overnight for a Christmas event in Greenville with family. Overall, nice place. I'll echo the other reviewers and say that some automatic doors are needed at the main entrance. The staff was very nice. The beds were (in my wife and my opinion) excellent. We slept very well. However, the fan/heater/AC in the room made a terrible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review

Dear jerm_rt, Thank you for your taking the time to evaluate our property. I appreciate the positive remarks on our hotel staff and comfortable beds. I am extremely sorry for the issues that you experienced during your recent stay with us due to the noise challenges and poor cleanliness of the bathroom. We work very hard to ensure our facilities... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

2 free nights with points, and terrible check in lady. As was mentioned, deep cleaning is needed. We had a stain in our room, shower could have been cleaned better. King bed was junk. Breakfast is the same old hoilday inn stuff. Check in lady did not even tell us where our room was, what time breakfast was etc. Good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review

Dear 14fan2013, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the condition in which you found your room. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We will be addressing the matters with... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times, and have been satisfied (not "wowed," but satisfied) with everything up until my most recent visit. Please don't let this hotel go downhill any more--it is getting some years on it now and it needs some deep cleaning and upgrades. My carpet was stained. The bottom of the tub had some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Ally S, Thank you for you recent stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the condition in which you found your room. We also apologize for the inconvenience due to the noise and regret the incident during the breakfast hour. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback in order... More

Alcoa, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Mine was just an overnight stay. I didn't have a reservation, but checkin was fast and efficient; I was given a bottle of water and the nice lady gave me a close room on the ground floor. The pool was a welcome amenity and the exercise room was well stocked. My room was clean, comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was delicious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our entire experience was extremely pleasant. We were greeted warmly by Kathy at the front desk, who quickly and efficiently checked us into our room. (Whenever we passed the front desk, we were acknowledged...very nice to be made to feel important! We had the pleasure of meeting our housekeeper, Robin, who was diligent in her duties. She asked on several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm City, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We returned to the Holiday Inn Express for a 3 night stay in August. We reserved a king suite, and given room 315. Check inn was easy, the front desk person just gave us our key that was already in a pile of reserved room paperwork. Then on was disappointment after disappointment. The luggage cart was falling apart and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review

Dear HyecarT, Thank you for your feedback. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay... More

Swansea, IL
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
87 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

First of all, there are a limited number of hotels in this area. We were doing the Route 127 yard sale thus making the rate for the room somewhat higher than we expected. So we signed in at an agreed rate. Then later on in the evening, I told them that we were not enjoying the same amenities as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville

Address: 1195 Russ Road, Greenville, OH 45331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Ohio

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay