We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1190 Russ Rd, Greenville, OH 45331
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Smithers_TN Collierville, Tennessee
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
5
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Collierville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its only 2 floors but no elevator other than that its a great hotel. Stayed there for business in nearby Versailles. Super friendly staff and great breakfast. Rooms are clean which is a huge thing for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is worst customer service we have ever experienced at a hotel. We were told checkout was at 11:00 am. We overslept and a man working there walked into our room and told us we had to leave. This was 11:10 am. I am shocked, and as we were leaving a white haired lady at the counter was laughing. Never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am extremely disappointed that you had an unpleasant stay with us recently. We strive to make each guest feel 100% comfortable when staying at our Hotel. Your concerns will be shared with the staff. We hope to see you in the future. Thank You More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I stayed at this hotel while visiting a friend in the area. The staff that I interacted with were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. I had no problems connecting to the wifi in my ground floor room. Breakfast was exactly what I expected. Not gourmet but hit the spot. The hotel is located near a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your positive feedback. It is greatly appreciated and we are pleased that you chose Comfort Inn Of Greenville Ohio. We look forward to seeing you in the future!! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The older lady working at the desk was very rude. This is not the only time we had an issue with the same lady. Not a person that should be working with the public. We will stay across the street when we are in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am deeply sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at our Hotel. Your concerns will be shared with our staff. We hope you consider staying with us in the future. Comfort Inn Management More 

Washington Boro, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We were in Greenville for a family funeral. The Comfort Inn is where a number of us stayed. The staff were pleasant and helpful, morning, noon, and night. Within walking distance is a fine Mexican restaurant, and not too far away a shopping center with other food options. The hotel itself was clean and quiet, with a good breakfast spread... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You very much for choosing the Comfort Inn of Greenville. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

Its an average hotel for the price, but the internet is .75 speed so don't stay here if you need Internet! The room and everything else is average. Probably should stay across the street at the holiday inn. Fridge and microwave in room is nice. I was on business so without internet I was extremely frustrated. There is a pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the unsatisfactory stay you experienced. We strive on making our guests as comfortable as we can. I wish your concerns were brought to my attention before you departed. Your feedback will be shared with our staff. We hope you choose us again in the future. Thank You and Happy Holidays More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I spent one night in a King suite(207). The suite consists of a king bed, mini fridge, microwave, chair, tv and a typical dated bathroom. It was dated but kept clean, The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was good. There is no elevator so if you have trouble with steps you will want a 1st floor room. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback. It will be shared with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank You, Manager More 

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed a night on a recent trip to the Greenville area. The room is vey clean and comfortable along with a good sized in room refrigerator. The free breakfast is so so. I would go with the variety of cold cereals, yogurt, fruit or muffins. Avoid the mediocre powdered eggs and greasy, flimsy bacon. With the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy C, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to complete our online survey. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with your staff. Thank You, Comfort Inn More 

New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This hotel is overpriced, the beds are comfortable and the room is clean. The breakfast is below average. The pool was closed, on a Labor Day weekend, very disappointing. Even though we put the "Do not disturb" sign on our door, housekeeping still knocked on the door at 8 am.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are very concerned about the issues you had while staying with us at Comfort Inn. We value your feedback and this will be shared with our employees. I understand how disappointing it is for the pool to be closed. We had to shut it down to ensure our guests safety while we are having a new pool heater and... More 

Villa Hills, KY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I needed a hotel for the night while in the area on business, and chose this hotel based on reviews on this website. The location was next to major highways as well as local shopping and restaurants. Check-in was very quick and the room available on time despite being sold out the previous evening. All the staff from the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amy C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your feedback. This will be shared with our staff. I am disappointed that the internet did not work during your stay. We have to have the tech team reboot our system. I hope that you will consider staying with us and Choice Hotels in the future. Have a wonderful day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question